Infant California Fleece Zip Hoodie

5097
56 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by kathryn


Weight: 18 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

nice but very small
January 7, 2013
great hoodie, good quality. but VERY small. my son is small for a 10 month old. he usually wear 9-12months clothing. i got him the 12-18months thinking he would have room to grow into it but it just fits. he will probably grow out of it in a month or two. wish i had read the reviews. didn't shrink in the wash though, i washed in cold and dried on low.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by elena


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 3, 2010
Cute! Purchased in black. Its hard to find a baby hoody in black. Runs really small. Ordered 2 sizes up.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tim


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 10, 2010
Bought this in black. Washes well and is very cute.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matthew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 9, 2010
Very cute and cozy. Well made. Order up a size- runs small.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mark


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 2, 2010
it`s so comfortable. and soo cute!! i bought black..than i buy one more..

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gregory


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 27, 2010
stinkin' cute.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by David


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 6, 2010
I can't wait to put this on my baby girl once she arrives!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacob


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 27, 2010
I order from American Apparel often. I like plain clothing and was glad to find this hoodie for my baby. It isn't true-to-size however, as the 6-12 month fits my 50th percentile 4 month old! I wash all his clothes in cold water and line dry, so it's not a shrinkage issue. Well-made, though...I recommend ordering one size up and maybe two if you plan on putting it in the dryer.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeffrey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 3, 2010
my kid likes it, could be cheaper

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 2, 2010

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jason


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 18, 2010
I have these for my two little boys and we all love them!!! My 2 1/2 year old is always sad when I have to wash it, it's his favorite. Now I have another baby on the way and I wanted the kelly green color! I love it, please please get the kelly green in for 3-6 month 6-12 month and so on! I will for sure get it! These are the best!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jesse


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 3, 2010
I love this hoodie because it doesn't have any stupid kid/baby charactors on it and is really easy to get on and off....although the zipper broke after having it for only 2 weeks! I'm also sad because my daughter is almost 9 months - so I ordered the 6-12m size and after one wash it doesn't fit in the arms anymore!! Suck!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jordan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 18, 2009
The sizing was just perfect for my 19 month old. I ordered the 12-18 month hoodies in black and white. As so many other moms out there, I was turned off by the usual whinnie the pooh or other cheesey appliques on baby clothes. I searched for plain basic sweats and hoodies. I figure babies are cute enough..they don't need cheesey cartoonish pictures. Love the hoodies. Exactly what I expected. Light jacket, so if it is really cold, this is not going to cut it. But that is what coats are for.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jesse


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 10, 2009
This is very soft and cozy but won't fit for very long. She's 7 months old and it's getting tight already. That's my only complaint.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 28, 2009
I love the look of this hoodie but the sizing is WAY off. I read the reviews before I purchased and ordered a 12-18 month size for my 9month old. It barely fits. He is not a huge baby (50%) so it would have been nice if he could grow into it. Now it looks like he will outgrow it after wearing it just a few times.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maggie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 23, 2009
Cozy and it fits well; we never leave home without it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Paula


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 26, 2009
I think it is the best value for money hoody out there right know, but the size is a bit strange. I measured the 3-6 months one that I have and the 6-12 months that I just got and it came out the same... The size inside inside is different. Still love it though and will buy it again.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jamie i


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 5, 2009
it is so hard to find infant clothes without all of the cutsie appliques plastered all over them. i love the american apparel hoody because it is basic. i ordered one in pink, white, black & navy for my baby girl. i will continue to order them in larger sizes as she grows. be aware that it seemingly shrinks about a half to an entire size in the wash. i would recommend ordering a size up if you are planning on putting it in the dryer.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kelly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 11, 2009
I can't stand that all the baby boy sweatshirts out there are either cutsie pooh or football themed. I was SOOOO happy to find plain black hoodies and sweatpants... takes the guesswork out of getting him dressed at 7am. Plus, black hides everything! I bought a black one in every size before he was even born... however, he's 4 months old and already in the 18 month.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jenn Gosma


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 27, 2009
I loved the style of the hoodie for my baby girl (it's so hard to find good basic baby stuff) but it runs waaaay too small. I sent back my 6-12 month hoodie because I swear it's mismarked - it's no bigger than than the 3-6 month hoodie that she just outgrew. I'm hoping that the replacement sweatshirt will be more true to size.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


56  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3