5097

Infant California Fleece Zip Hoodie

Based on 56 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

56 Reviews


by kathryn
January 7, 2013

Weight: 18 lbs

nice but very small

great hoodie, good quality. but VERY small. my son is small for a 10 month old. he usually wear 9-12months clothing. i got him the 12-18months thinking he would have room to grow into it but it just fits. he will probably grow out of it in a month or two. wish i had read the reviews. didn't shrink in the wash though, i washed in cold and dried on low.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by elena
October 3, 2010

Cute! Purchased in black. Its hard to find a baby hoody in black. Runs really small. Ordered 2 sizes up.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tim
June 10, 2010

Bought this in black. Washes well and is very cute.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matthew
April 9, 2010

Very cute and cozy. Well made. Order up a size- runs small.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mark
April 2, 2010

it`s so comfortable. and soo cute!! i bought black..than i buy one more..

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gregory
March 27, 2010

stinkin' cute.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by David
March 6, 2010

I can't wait to put this on my baby girl once she arrives!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jacob
February 27, 2010

I order from American Apparel often. I like plain clothing and was glad to find this hoodie for my baby. It isn't true-to-size however, as the 6-12 month fits my 50th percentile 4 month old! I wash all his clothes in cold water and line dry, so it's not a shrinkage issue. Well-made, though...I recommend ordering one size up and maybe two if you plan on putting it in the dryer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeffrey
February 3, 2010

my kid likes it, could be cheaper

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
February 2, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jason
January 18, 2010

I have these for my two little boys and we all love them!!! My 2 1/2 year old is always sad when I have to wash it, it's his favorite. Now I have another baby on the way and I wanted the kelly green color! I love it, please please get the kelly green in for 3-6 month 6-12 month and so on! I will for sure get it! These are the best!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jesse
January 3, 2010

I love this hoodie because it doesn't have any stupid kid/baby charactors on it and is really easy to get on and off....although the zipper broke after having it for only 2 weeks! I'm also sad because my daughter is almost 9 months - so I ordered the 6-12m size and after one wash it doesn't fit in the arms anymore!! Suck!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jordan
December 18, 2009

The sizing was just perfect for my 19 month old. I ordered the 12-18 month hoodies in black and white. As so many other moms out there, I was turned off by the usual whinnie the pooh or other cheesey appliques on baby clothes. I searched for plain basic sweats and hoodies. I figure babies are cute enough..they don't need cheesey cartoonish pictures. Love the hoodies. Exactly what I expected. Light jacket, so if it is really cold, this is not going to cut it. But that is what coats are for.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jesse
December 10, 2009

This is very soft and cozy but won't fit for very long. She's 7 months old and it's getting tight already. That's my only complaint.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle
September 28, 2009

I love the look of this hoodie but the sizing is WAY off. I read the reviews before I purchased and ordered a 12-18 month size for my 9month old. It barely fits. He is not a huge baby (50%) so it would have been nice if he could grow into it. Now it looks like he will outgrow it after wearing it just a few times.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maggie
September 23, 2009

Cozy and it fits well; we never leave home without it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paula
July 26, 2009

I think it is the best value for money hoody out there right know, but the size is a bit strange. I measured the 3-6 months one that I have and the 6-12 months that I just got and it came out the same... The size inside inside is different. Still love it though and will buy it again.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jamie i
July 5, 2009

it is so hard to find infant clothes without all of the cutsie appliques plastered all over them. i love the american apparel hoody because it is basic. i ordered one in pink, white, black & navy for my baby girl. i will continue to order them in larger sizes as she grows. be aware that it seemingly shrinks about a half to an entire size in the wash. i would recommend ordering a size up if you are planning on putting it in the dryer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kelly
May 11, 2009

I can't stand that all the baby boy sweatshirts out there are either cutsie pooh or football themed. I was SOOOO happy to find plain black hoodies and sweatpants... takes the guesswork out of getting him dressed at 7am. Plus, black hides everything! I bought a black one in every size before he was even born... however, he's 4 months old and already in the 18 month.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jenn Gosma
February 27, 2009

I loved the style of the hoodie for my baby girl (it's so hard to find good basic baby stuff) but it runs waaaay too small. I sent back my 6-12 month hoodie because I swear it's mismarked - it's no bigger than than the 3-6 month hoodie that she just outgrew. I'm hoping that the replacement sweatshirt will be more true to size.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

56  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3