4415PAC

Baby Rib Brief (3-Pack)

Based on 312 Ratings

93%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
9
4
Small
True Size
Big

312 Reviews


by BG
April 25, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs

New fit sucks

I used to wear the AA briefs all the time. Only underwear I own. It's been a year since I bought a pair...and now the fit is totally different, without any warning. It's all high waisted, huge like my dad's Hanes underwear. Gross. Maybe you should have just added this new old man style, and kept the original brief too.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by oneolddawg
September 8, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 200 lbs

Great fit

Bought one pair to try out. washed them and still fit well not much shrinkage after line drying and even in the dryer. The colors stayed true also

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by anonymous
June 30, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

perfect!

as a girl who was a bit more androgynous, i was looking for a pair of underwear that would make me feel comfortable, but also sexy. these are get! they're the perfect fit. they fit under pretty much anything, and are also pretty perfect for just walking around the house. definitely recommend.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Willing to Try
June 6, 2013

Okay, but Glad I Bought on Sale

These briefs are okay, but I'm not sure they're life-changing the way they have been described in some reviews. The color selection is great, but as far as fit, I don't think they're any better or worse than your typical Hanes briefs. In fact, if you buy the more premium Hanes white briefs (not the colored ones, those suck), I think those may even be a little more comfortable. I would buy these again at $5 because the colors are cool, but definitely not at $14 per.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matt
April 10, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 150 lbs

Perfect underwear

I would have to agree with previous reviews. You will love these briefs. I've worn briefs my whole life and usually just wear your average Hanes tighty whities. I decided to try these American Apparel briefs and they fit perfectly and are extremely comfortable. If in could I would have bought each color. I think a lot of guys need to give briefs a second look.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by PJ
January 7, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 180 lbs

Fun for Boys of All Ages

I initially bought one pair because I loved the available colours. I was expecting them to be scratchy and ill-fitting but I was pleasantly surprised at how soft they were and how well they fit. I wouldn't mind a little more room up front (I believe these are unisex; therefore, AA did not put a normal pouch in front like other men's briefs) but it is not a deal breaker. After the first pair I ended up buying several more. Ditch the boxers guys, these are much better! They are fun, are available in tons of great colours and they are comfortable. I also forgot to mention that these are made in the USA. Support the USA and a US company!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Frank
October 12, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 150 lbs

The GF Loves Them

I asked my GF one day, out of curiosity, what type of underwear she would prefer me to wear (I only wore boxer-briefs until then). To my astonishment, she answered "briefs, but not boxer-briefs, regular briefs". So I set out to find a pair of briefs that would reassure to me that briefs were fine to wear. I wasn't to keen on wanting to wear the usual "tighty-whiteys", so I wanted to find briefs that were different, comfortable, and fashionable all at once. I was lucky enough to stumble upon AA briefs and I haven't looked back since. The array of colors, the comfort, and the overall look and feel of the briefs makes them appealing, even to the most discerning GF. I never imagined I would wear briefs again, but that's all I wear now and you know what? That's ok.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by xdzack
September 30, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 165 lbs

Not as good as i expected

I got a size XS and they fit really big and loose. I was looking for a snug tight fit. Wish they would have a lower rise and snug fit. The material was pretty rough too. Im 5 foot 9 and 165 lbs.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steve
September 24, 2012

Good fit, poor color examples on the site

First off, I must admit that the fit of these is great. However, the color swatches on the site are NOT accurate. The Raspberry/Forest/Army set in particular is off. You may think that the set you're getting is Red/Blue/Green based on the example shown, but what you're actually getting is Magenta/Brownish/Forest. Proceed with caution.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dale-icious
September 19, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 182 lbs

Less junk in the trunk, more junk in the FRONT.

I'm of a muscular athletic build, and find that medium clothing tends to be a comfortable fit (lower clothing less so - as I have muscular thighs and butt, so tend to favour larger sizes), yet purchasing a medium in the baby rib brief left me with A LOT of sagging in the rear. I tried a small and found there was NO room in the front for my boys, but the sagging in the rear was less so (there was still a little - despite me actually having a bit of a booty. The original fitting model for the underwear must of had a very unusual shape (a loooong ass and no genitals) ). It's a shame as I LOVE the design and available colours, but the fit sucks.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bill
September 12, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 209 lbs

great briefs,but didn't shrink

Ordered up a size because I read they will shrink. Well, they didn't. too baggy for my tastes. will order the large next time. Materials superb. How about some patterns?

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by John
May 10, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 121 lbs

Best undies ever

These convinced me to be a briefs guy. Just got a few pairs yesterday and couldn't ask for better. Fit well under anything, while also being stylish. Though the waistband needs to be higher quality, it wears out noticeably after a few months.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Pdxmud
April 6, 2012

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 190 lbs

Just ordered more

Was a boxer or Boxerbrief man for the longest time. Bought these on a whim and find myself grabbing them first from my underwear drawer. Problem is only have 3 pair. So I just ordered more. Can't believe I'm wearing briefs again, can't believe I'm writing a review about it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brandon
January 17, 2012

Height: 6' 4"
Weight: 230 lbs

Size depends on your preference

I'm an underwear fiend. I own dozens of pairs of all brands/styles, and originally bought a L because my 36 waist was at the top end of the chart. These fit like the briefs you wore when you were in grade school, and I traditionally like to feel the support, which is not what you get if you buy true to size. I just went into AA and bought a M in heather lake blue and it fits like I want it to. It doesn't sit too high (the L did), and since this brief stretches throughout the day, it only gets more comfortable. If you want more room, by true-to-size, but if you enjoy support with a lower cut, get a whole size below.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Badmuttdog
January 11, 2012

Grew up wearing briefs, switch to mostly boxers after college, moved into boxerbriefs several years ago and now back to mostly briefs or trunks. American Apparel briefs are now my favorite underwear, comfortable, stylish without being dorky, and did I say comfortable?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 18, 2011

Age: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs

Need Help?

Thinking of buying but If you dry them how much will it shrink? Want to get a pair in small but not sure if they will shrink and I dislike hang drying them. Thank you for anyone that responds.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jason
August 5, 2011

I bought 4 pairs this week. Kelly green, cranberry, gold, and galaxy blue. I have never been so excited to be seen in colored briefs. They fit great too! Today at the pool after swimming, i put on the green. I got a lot of looks in. the locker room. I want more colors!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by pat
July 30, 2011

These are so awesome. I'm 5'11" and 166lbs. with a 30" waist and I got a small. At first, I thought they might be a little too restrictive, so I bought only one pair----but I was so wrong. They're supportive, but not too tight. The fabric for these is very soft too, perfect for underwear. They make me feel so sexy...I need more.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Barry
July 16, 2011

OMG! My little twink stud Gary loves my every inch in these naughty numbers. I wear nothing but unless I'm wearing nothing at all, if you get what I mean... ;P xxxx

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by PH
July 2, 2011

those make me feel like a pornstar. love it

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

312  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16