Baby Rib Brief (3-Pack)

4415pac
316 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by KK


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

always recommend
September 16, 2015
usually wear a women's medium 6-8 but the small fits perfectly. have had some pairs for 6+ years. heavy duty, very cute and comfortable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Percy


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 168 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

<3 <3 <3
February 7, 2015
SO. COMFORTABLE. these are my new favourite underwear ever! they dont fall down or ride up and the elastic doesnt cut into my hips, even though im pretty curvy. Love love love them!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steve


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 200 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best Underwear Ever
January 26, 2015
I used to be a Calvin Klein man, Calvin Klein Boxer briefs to be specific. Then my g/f told me I should were briefs instead cause she like the look better. My best friend has been wearing these for years so I thought I would try a pair. I have now fully switched my underwear drawer to these. I love the colours, the fit and the style.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by BG


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

New fit sucks
April 25, 2014
I used to wear the AA briefs all the time. Only underwear I own. It's been a year since I bought a pair...and now the fit is totally different, without any warning. It's all high waisted, huge like my dad's Hanes underwear. Gross. Maybe you should have just added this new old man style, and kept the original brief too.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by oneolddawg


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 200 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great fit
September 8, 2013
Bought one pair to try out. washed them and still fit well not much shrinkage after line drying and even in the dryer. The colors stayed true also

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by anonymous


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

perfect!
June 30, 2013
as a girl who was a bit more androgynous, i was looking for a pair of underwear that would make me feel comfortable, but also sexy. these are get! they're the perfect fit. they fit under pretty much anything, and are also pretty perfect for just walking around the house. definitely recommend.

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Adam


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome briefs
June 8, 2013
These are in fact life changing. I love them and I buy three more once in a while to exchange my washed out old boxers. Be wary, though, they shrink a bit in the dryer/wash. I bought a few XS's at first but they're unwearable after a few washes.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Willing to Try


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Okay, but Glad I Bought on Sale
June 6, 2013
These briefs are okay, but I'm not sure they're life-changing the way they have been described in some reviews. The color selection is great, but as far as fit, I don't think they're any better or worse than your typical Hanes briefs. In fact, if you buy the more premium Hanes white briefs (not the colored ones, those suck), I think those may even be a little more comfortable. I would buy these again at $5 because the colors are cool, but definitely not at $14 per.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matt


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect underwear
April 10, 2013
I would have to agree with previous reviews. You will love these briefs. I've worn briefs my whole life and usually just wear your average Hanes tighty whities. I decided to try these American Apparel briefs and they fit perfectly and are extremely comfortable. If in could I would have bought each color. I think a lot of guys need to give briefs a second look.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by PJ


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 180 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Fun for Boys of All Ages
January 7, 2013
I initially bought one pair because I loved the available colours. I was expecting them to be scratchy and ill-fitting but I was pleasantly surprised at how soft they were and how well they fit. I wouldn't mind a little more room up front (I believe these are unisex; therefore, AA did not put a normal pouch in front like other men's briefs) but it is not a deal breaker. After the first pair I ended up buying several more. Ditch the boxers guys, these are much better! They are fun, are available in tons of great colours and they are comfortable. I also forgot to mention that these are made in the USA. Support the USA and a US company!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Frank


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The GF Loves Them
October 12, 2012
I asked my GF one day, out of curiosity, what type of underwear she would prefer me to wear (I only wore boxer-briefs until then). To my astonishment, she answered "briefs, but not boxer-briefs, regular briefs". So I set out to find a pair of briefs that would reassure to me that briefs were fine to wear. I wasn't to keen on wanting to wear the usual "tighty-whiteys", so I wanted to find briefs that were different, comfortable, and fashionable all at once. I was lucky enough to stumble upon AA briefs and I haven't looked back since. The array of colors, the comfort, and the overall look and feel of the briefs makes them appealing, even to the most discerning GF. I never imagined I would wear briefs again, but that's all I wear now and you know what? That's ok.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by xdzack


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 165 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Not as good as i expected
September 30, 2012
I got a size XS and they fit really big and loose. I was looking for a snug tight fit. Wish they would have a lower rise and snug fit. The material was pretty rough too. Im 5 foot 9 and 165 lbs.

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steve


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Good fit, poor color examples on the site
September 24, 2012
First off, I must admit that the fit of these is great. However, the color swatches on the site are NOT accurate. The Raspberry/Forest/Army set in particular is off. You may think that the set you're getting is Red/Blue/Green based on the example shown, but what you're actually getting is Magenta/Brownish/Forest. Proceed with caution.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dale-icious


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 182 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Less junk in the trunk, more junk in the FRONT.
September 19, 2012
I'm of a muscular athletic build, and find that medium clothing tends to be a comfortable fit (lower clothing less so - as I have muscular thighs and butt, so tend to favour larger sizes), yet purchasing a medium in the baby rib brief left me with A LOT of sagging in the rear. I tried a small and found there was NO room in the front for my boys, but the sagging in the rear was less so (there was still a little - despite me actually having a bit of a booty. The original fitting model for the underwear must of had a very unusual shape (a loooong ass and no genitals) ). It's a shame as I LOVE the design and available colours, but the fit sucks.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bill


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 209 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

great briefs,but didn't shrink
September 12, 2012
Ordered up a size because I read they will shrink. Well, they didn't. too baggy for my tastes. will order the large next time. Materials superb. How about some patterns?

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by John


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 121 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best undies ever
May 10, 2012
These convinced me to be a briefs guy. Just got a few pairs yesterday and couldn't ask for better. Fit well under anything, while also being stylish. Though the waistband needs to be higher quality, it wears out noticeably after a few months.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Pdxmud


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 190 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Just ordered more
April 6, 2012
Was a boxer or Boxerbrief man for the longest time. Bought these on a whim and find myself grabbing them first from my underwear drawer. Problem is only have 3 pair. So I just ordered more. Can't believe I'm wearing briefs again, can't believe I'm writing a review about it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brandon


Height: 6' 4"
Weight: 230 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Size depends on your preference
January 17, 2012
I'm an underwear fiend. I own dozens of pairs of all brands/styles, and originally bought a L because my 36 waist was at the top end of the chart. These fit like the briefs you wore when you were in grade school, and I traditionally like to feel the support, which is not what you get if you buy true to size. I just went into AA and bought a M in heather lake blue and it fits like I want it to. It doesn't sit too high (the L did), and since this brief stretches throughout the day, it only gets more comfortable. If you want more room, by true-to-size, but if you enjoy support with a lower cut, get a whole size below.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Badmuttdog


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 11, 2012
Grew up wearing briefs, switch to mostly boxers after college, moved into boxerbriefs several years ago and now back to mostly briefs or trunks. American Apparel briefs are now my favorite underwear, comfortable, stylish without being dorky, and did I say comfortable?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Need Help?
October 18, 2011
Thinking of buying but If you dry them how much will it shrink? Want to get a pair in small but not sure if they will shrink and I dislike hang drying them. Thank you for anyone that responds.

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


316  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16