4407

Baby Rib Fitted Long Sleeve T-Shirt

Based on 44 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

44 Reviews


by Barnaby
December 3, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 200 lbs

Favorite Long Sleeve Tee, need better size & color choices.

This is a great shirt. I have long arms, so I take advantage of the skinny AA sizing and order an XL for my normally L frame, and get a good fit with long enough sleeves. My favorite feature is the plain-cuffed sleeves, really dislike the elastic rib cuff on most long sleeve tees. The fabric is nice and substantial, not the wispy-thin knit of most AA shirts. I have a pair of these for a number of years and they wore well. But, it finally came time to replace them. And here's the problem, AA can't seem to keep my preferred colors in stock in my size. And I see colors I like added to the list, but not available in my size, then go away again. I really would like to order another deep red, an asphalt, and another brown. Additional colors I would suggest include a wine purple, and deep green/loden, and maybe a mellow pumpkin orange. I wear these shirts as casual attire that looks a lot better than just a plain tee-shirt. I'll pair them with a sports coat and wear them like a very fine knit cotton sweater. Get more colors, and keep the sizes in stock! (And I will buy more.)

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Becky
October 21, 2012

Softest and most comfortable t-shirt I've ever worn!

This is, hands-down, the softest and most comfortable t-shirt I've ever worn! I bought this shirt (bought from overstock for 2.00!!!) in the color Cranberry and I absolutely love how soft and warm it is. I have put the shirt in the washer and dryer and it didn't shrink a bit!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by s
August 21, 2011

Dont stop making these! These are the greatest long sleeved tees ever! Seriously. Super comfy, flattering, heavy and soft cotton, perfect sizing. More colorsssssss!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steve
June 20, 2011

The baby ribs are AAs finest. Material and cut are very good! They're long and slim, while being perfectly comfortable. I'm 6'1, 141 pounds and an M fits excellent. Material pills a little, still an excellent shirt. Restock colors please, Especially navy, brown, cranberry and olive!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lee
March 7, 2011

I bought this in red, gold, burgundy, kelly green, army green, brown, heather grey , asphalt and black (a couple of years ago). Great shirt but all colours (apart from the black and asphalt) have shrunk in the body - even with cold washing and no tumble drying. Quite strange. I Do love this shirt and now have 4 black ones but why no more colours and why do they shrink in length?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steven
March 2, 2011

This is a great shirt, but my advice is to buy it in your proper size and NEVER put it in the dryer. I tried small and medium and both became a bit too short after going through the dryer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
March 1, 2011

Some of the best SHIRTS EVER!!! I'm 5' 8" just turned 18, skinny and slightly muscular, These shirts make me look thin yet buff at the same time. Great fit look when I'm wearing them, shows off muscle in the perfect places. I got half the colors all in small. I Wash them in cold water, tumble them in the dryer with no heat, then hang them up to finish drying, so i get no shrinkage. I do this with all my American apparel clothes since they fit so well out of the box.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chris
December 11, 2010

Like every AA product I've bought, these shirts have been the best I've ever owned! I've never had such a well made, well fitting, and good looking long sleeve shirt! The stitching is so much neater than other brands, which makes this shirt both more comfortable and cleaner looking! It also feels good to wear something made in America once in a while, which sadly has become rare. Will definitely purchase more, should AA stock up on more colors (I hope!), and definitely try to buy more of my clothes through AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Daniel L.
November 20, 2010

I'm 6'3",150 lbs--this tee in L fits me like a dream! Extremely comfortable cotton as well. I'm buying two more! If you're tall and thin like me, you'll love this one.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Martin
June 8, 2010

6'4", 185lbs. This shirt is exactly what I've been looking for. Great fit and great feel. The large was perfect for me. Gave me a nice fit without being too tight. Tried Medium, but it was tight and the XL was starting to look like a normal shirt rather than a more fitted look.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
June 3, 2010

I am seems like a medium but after reading reviews on this site decided to buy a large as I didn't want the T to be too tight. Unfortunately, whilst the chest size was fine, the short was way too long in the body and arms and I had to return it. To me, the shirt seems like an odd shape. I am approx 5'11" and 78kg

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alan
May 31, 2010

Love it! Comfortable and fits well, without being too tight. The black is very versatile. I bought one a few months ago, and liked it so much I just bought two more (different colors).

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christopher
April 29, 2010

6'0, 175 lbs, broad shoulders, 42" chest... Size L or XL? I fit a M for the Fine Jersey Long sleeve, the L is way too baggy and long. Do these shrink a ton? Thanks!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeff
March 24, 2010

I am buying more colors... I really liked it. Very soft and comfortable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexander
March 3, 2010

good stuffffff

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Samuel
December 16, 2009

The best long sleeve t ever made!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexander
December 4, 2009

Perfect fit. Love the sleeves. But why on earth did they stop stocking this in navy, baby blue, and all the other colors? You should be expanding this line not downsizing! I want to buy like 10 more of these in different colors but they all say out of stock...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by G
October 14, 2009

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bruce
August 19, 2009

Quality shirt, Will be ording more.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Warren G.
July 29, 2009

awesome shirt! i wear it in summertime in FLORIDA just because it looks that good i've already been complimented many times on how nice it looks

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

44  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3