Baby Rib Fitted Long Sleeve T-Shirt

4407
46 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Jess


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Flattering and soft but small neck hole
November 29, 2015
I got a size small in heather grey. It fit me well (my torso is quite small) albeit a bit long. After I washed it and put it in the dryer it shrunk quite a bit but not too problematic since it is a very soft and elastic material that will stretch back to mould to the shape of your body. My only problem is that the neck hole is very narrow. I know that most people wouldn't mind this but if you feel restricted/irritated by tight necklines like me, take note.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Roy


Height: 6' 4"
Weight: 168 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 16, 2015
this is an awesome shirt it fits really well

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Barnaby


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 200 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Favorite Long Sleeve Tee, need better size & color choices.
December 3, 2012
This is a great shirt. I have long arms, so I take advantage of the skinny AA sizing and order an XL for my normally L frame, and get a good fit with long enough sleeves. My favorite feature is the plain-cuffed sleeves, really dislike the elastic rib cuff on most long sleeve tees. The fabric is nice and substantial, not the wispy-thin knit of most AA shirts. I have a pair of these for a number of years and they wore well. But, it finally came time to replace them. And here's the problem, AA can't seem to keep my preferred colors in stock in my size. And I see colors I like added to the list, but not available in my size, then go away again. I really would like to order another deep red, an asphalt, and another brown. Additional colors I would suggest include a wine purple, and deep green/loden, and maybe a mellow pumpkin orange. I wear these shirts as casual attire that looks a lot better than just a plain tee-shirt. I'll pair them with a sports coat and wear them like a very fine knit cotton sweater. Get more colors, and keep the sizes in stock! (And I will buy more.)

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Becky


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Softest and most comfortable t-shirt I've ever worn!
October 21, 2012
This is, hands-down, the softest and most comfortable t-shirt I've ever worn! I bought this shirt (bought from overstock for 2.00!!!) in the color Cranberry and I absolutely love how soft and warm it is. I have put the shirt in the washer and dryer and it didn't shrink a bit!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by s


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 21, 2011
Dont stop making these! These are the greatest long sleeved tees ever! Seriously. Super comfy, flattering, heavy and soft cotton, perfect sizing. More colorsssssss!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steve


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 20, 2011
The baby ribs are AAs finest. Material and cut are very good! They're long and slim, while being perfectly comfortable. I'm 6'1, 141 pounds and an M fits excellent. Material pills a little, still an excellent shirt. Restock colors please, Especially navy, brown, cranberry and olive!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 7, 2011
I bought this in red, gold, burgundy, kelly green, army green, brown, heather grey , asphalt and black (a couple of years ago). Great shirt but all colours (apart from the black and asphalt) have shrunk in the body - even with cold washing and no tumble drying. Quite strange. I Do love this shirt and now have 4 black ones but why no more colours and why do they shrink in length?

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steven


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 2, 2011
This is a great shirt, but my advice is to buy it in your proper size and NEVER put it in the dryer. I tried small and medium and both became a bit too short after going through the dryer.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 1, 2011
Some of the best SHIRTS EVER!!! I'm 5' 8" just turned 18, skinny and slightly muscular, These shirts make me look thin yet buff at the same time. Great fit look when I'm wearing them, shows off muscle in the perfect places. I got half the colors all in small. I Wash them in cold water, tumble them in the dryer with no heat, then hang them up to finish drying, so i get no shrinkage. I do this with all my American apparel clothes since they fit so well out of the box.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chris


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 11, 2010
Like every AA product I've bought, these shirts have been the best I've ever owned! I've never had such a well made, well fitting, and good looking long sleeve shirt! The stitching is so much neater than other brands, which makes this shirt both more comfortable and cleaner looking! It also feels good to wear something made in America once in a while, which sadly has become rare. Will definitely purchase more, should AA stock up on more colors (I hope!), and definitely try to buy more of my clothes through AA!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Daniel L.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 20, 2010
I'm 6'3",150 lbs--this tee in L fits me like a dream! Extremely comfortable cotton as well. I'm buying two more! If you're tall and thin like me, you'll love this one.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Martin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 8, 2010
6'4", 185lbs. This shirt is exactly what I've been looking for. Great fit and great feel. The large was perfect for me. Gave me a nice fit without being too tight. Tried Medium, but it was tight and the XL was starting to look like a normal shirt rather than a more fitted look.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 3, 2010
I am seems like a medium but after reading reviews on this site decided to buy a large as I didn't want the T to be too tight. Unfortunately, whilst the chest size was fine, the short was way too long in the body and arms and I had to return it. To me, the shirt seems like an odd shape. I am approx 5'11" and 78kg

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 31, 2010
Love it! Comfortable and fits well, without being too tight. The black is very versatile. I bought one a few months ago, and liked it so much I just bought two more (different colors).

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christopher


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 29, 2010
6'0, 175 lbs, broad shoulders, 42" chest... Size L or XL? I fit a M for the Fine Jersey Long sleeve, the L is way too baggy and long. Do these shrink a ton? Thanks!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeff


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 24, 2010
I am buying more colors... I really liked it. Very soft and comfortable.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexander


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 3, 2010
good stuffffff

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Samuel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 16, 2009
The best long sleeve t ever made!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexander


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 4, 2009
Perfect fit. Love the sleeves. But why on earth did they stop stocking this in navy, baby blue, and all the other colors? You should be expanding this line not downsizing! I want to buy like 10 more of these in different colors but they all say out of stock...

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by G


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 14, 2009

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


46  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3