4400

Baby Rib Fitted Short Sleeve T-Shirt

Based on 69 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
3
0
Small
True Size
Big

69 Reviews


by Ryan
July 20, 2013

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 160 lbs

Best fitting shirt ever

I'm tall and thin with a long torso. This shirt in a large is the single best-fitting shirt I've ever worn. The top seam comes to the corners of my shoulders perfectly, the shirt hugs my torso ever so slightly, and the length just covers my belt (I wear my pants low). I sure hope they're not getting rid of these, because the color selection seems to be disappearing.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Neek
February 8, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 160 lbs

BEST T-SHIRT EVER

Seriously, this is hands-down the best t-shirt out there. I am 29 years old and have spent thousands of dollars trying out different brands/styles of t-shirts; nothing beats American Apparel's Baby Rib Fitted Short Sleeve T-Shirt. It hugs your body just right to show off the best parts. ;) It might be a tad smaller than your average non-fitted cotton t-shirt, but it feels true to size because it stretches so nicely. After going through the dryer long enough it will shrink down a size, so hang dry to avoid shrinkage or order up one size if you will use the dryer. Even if it shrinks below your normal size, it will still fit and look good because it's just that flexible. I own at least 30 t-shirts in this style in L and XL and I wear both sizes regularly and always put them in the dryer, but I prefer the XL when I go out only because the L might look a little small on me. I've been wearing them daily for years and the first few I bought still show and feel the durable quality they had when they were new. It's the only t-shirt I like to wear because it's always a safe choice... makes me look good and great for any occasion. Best t-shirt ever.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeremy
September 4, 2012

Where have all the colours gone?

Great T-shirt, best AA product. Perfect fit, nice feel. You seem to be running short on sizes and colours. Particular in medium and navy blue. I hope you are not discontinuing this line. If so shame, look at the ratings. 5 star product!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steve
June 20, 2011

Probably the best AA Product. I'm 141 pounds at 6'1 (yes, I'm from Europe ;-)) and it's hard to find T-Shirts that fit nicely, while being long enough. I wear these in M, they are slim but comfortable and long enough. Arms are a bit long in beginning but the whole Shirt shrinks a little. The material is very soft and comfortable, but pills a little. Overall still an excellent product. Needs to be restocked in charcoal and olive though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Juan Lucas
June 18, 2011

Best t-shirt I ever had. bought raspberry and asphalt and are really nice. choosing my next color now.....

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Blaine
May 25, 2011

The BEST T-Shirt on the market.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Oscar
May 16, 2011

Awesome shirt! 5'7, 152lbs, swimmer-build and have trouble finding shirts that will fit me since most tend to be large. I bought the small and the shoulders looked weird after opening package but after the first wash, it fit perfectly. Definitely buying more soon!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by notRodney
April 29, 2011

Best t-shirt I have ever put on, hands down. Great fitted look without sacrificing length. I'm real tall and slim (6'3 - 160) and these fit beyond perfect. I want a truckload of these!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chris
April 7, 2011

I'm 5'11", around 145pounds, and starting to bulk up a bit. I bought a medium asphalt, and I MUST say this is the best colored, best fitting, and all together best looking shirt I've ever owned! Can't beat AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
March 1, 2011

BUY THESE SHIRTS. I'm 5'8", slim slightly muscular, 18 year old. Most T's have huge sleeves but these hug your arms making you look muscular even if your not. I got many of these shirts in small. I Wash them in cold water, tumble them in the dryer with no heat, then hang them up to finish drying, so i get no shrinkage. I do this with all my American apparel clothes since they fit so well out of the box.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bao T
January 22, 2011

I'm 5'6 145Lbs. I'm 6% body fat. Size M. Okay, these shirts feel great. I kind of wished I've gotten a L. After I washed it, it Seems like it is to snug now. I'm just going to use these shirts as the under layer now. Also they are pretty long in leght. longer than the #2001 shirts. I would give them 5stars if they were shorter in length.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tom
December 24, 2010

Ordered two which came yesterday, size large- im 6'4 and slender. Didn't find them to be overly long (which is unfortuante for me as i like an exaggerated length being so tall) Fit is good around the chest and back. Sleeves are a little big but look good rolled up in my opinion. Haven't washed it yet so im hoping it maintains shape. All in all these t-shirts are a good product and more suitable for taller men than the original aa plain t-shirts!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by slug
November 21, 2010

more purple pleasssseeeeeeeee!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by a fan :)
September 9, 2010

Absolutely love this style. I can't express how amazing these shirts look and feel. I've spent thousands of dollars and invested lots of time trying to find the perfect tee, so imagine the relief I felt when I tried this baby on. Over the first year I bought probably 10 larges but they shrunk so much over time that I didn't feel comfortable wearing them in pubic anymore so I started buying XL instead which are perfect after a wash or two or three. Great job on these tees! Please never change this style and don't you dare stop making it!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Thomas
June 6, 2010

M Ashphael. sickest shirt ive ever owned.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Edward
June 1, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Daniel
May 24, 2010

Just received my shirt today (size small) I'm 5' 7" 136lbs and it fits perfect!!! The shirt looks a lot better in person than the original picture. The quality looks and feels better than the cheap $5 shirts at Walmart. American Apparel has earned my business and I will continue shopping here. VERY satisfied!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by simon
May 18, 2010

Brilliant piece. Great price, Great fit, Super soft, love it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by william
May 9, 2010

I'm about 6'1 and 150 lbs, very slim. Bought a medium aqua after reading here that you should size up, and it fits brilliant, even better than the 50/50! I can't really comment on the shrinkage yet, but I think there's some room for shrinking in it. But PLEASE AA, more colours! Especially for medium. I can't recommend this highly enough if you're tall and slim!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tom
May 6, 2010

Bought another batch recently. Perfect for wearing under dress shirt for example, a bit on the snug/short side--I'm 5'8, 150 and work out regularly (go crossfit!) so I've got some muscle under the shirt. Still, they do shrink quite a bit *over time*. The shirts I bought a year ago in the same size are just waaaaaay too small now. I wish they'd shrink faster or come preshrunk. If you think you're in between size I say buy one of each, wash and dry them, then wash and dry again, repeat, etc, and see what fits best after a month or so--then stock up!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

69  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4