Baby Rib Fitted Short Sleeve T-Shirt

4400
71 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by dave


Height: 6' 3"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

nicely fitting t-shirt
October 17, 2014
I've been searching for a nicely-fitting white t-shirt for a long time. I'm tall and slim at 75 kg's and find all too often slim-fit t-shirts are far too short. I tend to wear t-shirts in a European style with them fitting a little closer to the body than most American styles, so the size medium was perfect for me. I guess I would even like it a little longer if I could but it reaches over my belt by several centimeters so it's not too short. I hope American apparel continue this line because it's excellent. I have found only a very very small amount of shrinkage that you wouldn't notice, but that's because I've washed in hot water. If you don't chuck them in the dryer and wash in cold or warm water you should be fine with the size that you buy

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chad


Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

5/5
August 20, 2014
Very soft cotton. Get an XL if you're above 6' MORE COLORS

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best fitting shirt ever
July 20, 2013
I'm tall and thin with a long torso. This shirt in a large is the single best-fitting shirt I've ever worn. The top seam comes to the corners of my shoulders perfectly, the shirt hugs my torso ever so slightly, and the length just covers my belt (I wear my pants low). I sure hope they're not getting rid of these, because the color selection seems to be disappearing.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Neek


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BEST T-SHIRT EVER
February 8, 2013
Seriously, this is hands-down the best t-shirt out there. I am 29 years old and have spent thousands of dollars trying out different brands/styles of t-shirts; nothing beats American Apparel's Baby Rib Fitted Short Sleeve T-Shirt. It hugs your body just right to show off the best parts. ;) It might be a tad smaller than your average non-fitted cotton t-shirt, but it feels true to size because it stretches so nicely. After going through the dryer long enough it will shrink down a size, so hang dry to avoid shrinkage or order up one size if you will use the dryer. Even if it shrinks below your normal size, it will still fit and look good because it's just that flexible. I own at least 30 t-shirts in this style in L and XL and I wear both sizes regularly and always put them in the dryer, but I prefer the XL when I go out only because the L might look a little small on me. I've been wearing them daily for years and the first few I bought still show and feel the durable quality they had when they were new. It's the only t-shirt I like to wear because it's always a safe choice... makes me look good and great for any occasion. Best t-shirt ever.

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeremy


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Where have all the colours gone?
September 4, 2012
Great T-shirt, best AA product. Perfect fit, nice feel. You seem to be running short on sizes and colours. Particular in medium and navy blue. I hope you are not discontinuing this line. If so shame, look at the ratings. 5 star product!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steve


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 20, 2011
Probably the best AA Product. I'm 141 pounds at 6'1 (yes, I'm from Europe ;-)) and it's hard to find T-Shirts that fit nicely, while being long enough. I wear these in M, they are slim but comfortable and long enough. Arms are a bit long in beginning but the whole Shirt shrinks a little. The material is very soft and comfortable, but pills a little. Overall still an excellent product. Needs to be restocked in charcoal and olive though.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Juan Lucas


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 18, 2011
Best t-shirt I ever had. bought raspberry and asphalt and are really nice. choosing my next color now.....

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Blaine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 25, 2011
The BEST T-Shirt on the market.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Oscar


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 16, 2011
Awesome shirt! 5'7, 152lbs, swimmer-build and have trouble finding shirts that will fit me since most tend to be large. I bought the small and the shoulders looked weird after opening package but after the first wash, it fit perfectly. Definitely buying more soon!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by notRodney


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 29, 2011
Best t-shirt I have ever put on, hands down. Great fitted look without sacrificing length. I'm real tall and slim (6'3 - 160) and these fit beyond perfect. I want a truckload of these!!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chris


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 7, 2011
I'm 5'11", around 145pounds, and starting to bulk up a bit. I bought a medium asphalt, and I MUST say this is the best colored, best fitting, and all together best looking shirt I've ever owned! Can't beat AA!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 1, 2011
BUY THESE SHIRTS. I'm 5'8", slim slightly muscular, 18 year old. Most T's have huge sleeves but these hug your arms making you look muscular even if your not. I got many of these shirts in small. I Wash them in cold water, tumble them in the dryer with no heat, then hang them up to finish drying, so i get no shrinkage. I do this with all my American apparel clothes since they fit so well out of the box.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bao T


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 22, 2011
I'm 5'6 145Lbs. I'm 6% body fat. Size M. Okay, these shirts feel great. I kind of wished I've gotten a L. After I washed it, it Seems like it is to snug now. I'm just going to use these shirts as the under layer now. Also they are pretty long in leght. longer than the #2001 shirts. I would give them 5stars if they were shorter in length.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tom


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 24, 2010
Ordered two which came yesterday, size large- im 6'4 and slender. Didn't find them to be overly long (which is unfortuante for me as i like an exaggerated length being so tall) Fit is good around the chest and back. Sleeves are a little big but look good rolled up in my opinion. Haven't washed it yet so im hoping it maintains shape. All in all these t-shirts are a good product and more suitable for taller men than the original aa plain t-shirts!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by slug


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 21, 2010
more purple pleasssseeeeeeeee!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by a fan :)


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 9, 2010
Absolutely love this style. I can't express how amazing these shirts look and feel. I've spent thousands of dollars and invested lots of time trying to find the perfect tee, so imagine the relief I felt when I tried this baby on. Over the first year I bought probably 10 larges but they shrunk so much over time that I didn't feel comfortable wearing them in pubic anymore so I started buying XL instead which are perfect after a wash or two or three. Great job on these tees! Please never change this style and don't you dare stop making it!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Thomas


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 6, 2010
M Ashphael. sickest shirt ive ever owned.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Edward


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 1, 2010

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Daniel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 24, 2010
Just received my shirt today (size small) I'm 5' 7" 136lbs and it fits perfect!!! The shirt looks a lot better in person than the original picture. The quality looks and feels better than the cheap $5 shirts at Walmart. American Apparel has earned my business and I will continue shopping here. VERY satisfied!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by simon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 18, 2010
Brilliant piece. Great price, Great fit, Super soft, love it.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


71  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4