4398

Baby Rib Long Sleeve Hoodie

Based on 130 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

130 Reviews


by catie carter
October 7, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

love this

this is a great little hoodie shirt. I would love this in some other textured fabrics- like a waffle-y hoodshirt?! Or that kind of shear/smokey cotton fabric. Thumb holes would also be cool. Fits well - I would have ordered a small but went with a medium based on the reviews. Fits slightly big now, but I think when I wash it I will get a nice slim fit.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Suzie
May 20, 2011

Love this, the M fits me like a glove, makes me look super good. Will definitely be getting more colors. As I work with ovens, love the long sleeves (keeps my wrists safe.) Wish it came with a zip though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tink
April 28, 2011

I'm 5'4" and 105-115 lbs. and I ordered the Medium which fits perfectly. Any smaller and it would be too tight. I'm not going to put it in the dryer. Hope this helps.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 3, 2010

I LOVE THESE!!! The material is a thin but it's perfect for a warmer fall day. I bought one in every color... I wish they came in more colors.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
September 16, 2010

I love this shirt! This was my first AA purchase ever. I got it last year in Dec...It's probably my favorite shirt ever, and I always look for excuses to wear it. I'm debating on buying another one or not. The only reason I am giving it four stars is that the sleeves tend to get baggy around my arms fairly fast, but that's my only complaint. So comfy and yes, it does keep me warm!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shaneya
August 30, 2010

i didn't like this shirt. It went up way too high on my neck. So it's definitely not very flattering or fashionable. On the contrary, it would be perfect for laying around at home in.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathryn
May 21, 2010

As always - great quality from American Apparel...Hoody fits perfectly. I've yet to find anywhere that makes t-shirts and cotton tops etc. to match the high quality and fit of American Apparel...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jasmine
March 10, 2010

this is a great shirt. I'm 5'3 138 lbs, with strong back and shoulders and the XL fits me the way I like - long and stylish in body and sleeves. Not too baggy but not tight either, just right. I got the pink, then asphalt, black, and blue. This is my favorite winter shirt. The hood and longer sleeves and body make it so cute with jeans and boots. MORE COLORS Please! Purple, magenta, green, fuchsia would all be nice.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Judith
February 13, 2010

I have this in black and it fits good! the sleeves are long which is good for me. i dont understand why people rate it so badly. if you dont know how its gunna fit you, go to a store near you and TRY IT ON :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by emily
February 2, 2010

I love this top!!! I have the pink in XL and it fits me well. I also have it in XL asphalt, but it is much bigger. Still looks great though. I like my shirts to be longer because with skinny leg jeans and boots they are the BOMB!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jamie
January 30, 2010

I love this hoodie, it's such a great fit, even the sleeves are long enough. I'm 5'11 and XL is perfect even after a year of wearing and washing. Can we have olive back? Please?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carly
January 27, 2010

this was terrible!! the shape was all wrong. the arms were wonky and long. washed and dried it once to try to shrink it but it faded and stretched out. makes me feel like a man. awful!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paige
January 19, 2010

Fits nicely shape and size-wise. Only thing, found that colour faded after one wash (for darker colours).

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Janet
January 1, 2010

I have this as a TWLOHA logo product. Really like the extra long sleeves and how comfy it is in cool weather. It is basically a long sleeve tee with a hood. It is unisex so guys can look good in it too. More colours please !!!!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hilary
December 12, 2009

Nice hoody ,however I found it a bit short. I got a Navy small and I'm around 5'4. Other than that it was a good buy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anthony
October 12, 2009

I bought this yesterday, thinking it was a men's product! It was in the men's department, and I thought it was a unisex, being it fits.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by madeline m
September 19, 2009

Not so convinced that this is 100% cotton and I've had a black one since Spring. It just doesn't smell completely clean when washed and only synthetic blends act that way. However, this cut and style is awesome enough that I came back for a grey one.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by aa_fanatic
September 11, 2009

Omg PLEASE make this into a unisex style! It looks SOOOO cute for guys too. I would DEFINITELY buy it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gigi Grays
August 8, 2009

I have this item in S/Asphalt. This hoody is more of a thin shirt with a hood, but I love it. It's nice to wear on a summer night when the temperature drops.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jodie
June 25, 2009

Ordered a size small which I thought would be around a size 8, in fact it's like a size 10-12. Perhaps an extra small might be good idea.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

130  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7