4356

Baby Rib Short Sleeve V-Neck

Based on 16 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

16 Reviews


by Mudmee
October 17, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 128 lbs

I got these tees both black and white in size M, and it's really really small. I normally wear size S for other brand tees, but as it's American Apparel I decided to get a size larger. Still, they're still too small. So I'd say go size up, and you'll be fine.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mudmee
August 5, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 127 lbs

Great quality, but runs a bit too small.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bianca
July 25, 2014

Love this shirt!

This is a great t-shirt. The V-neck is perfect and not revealing. The shirt is so soft as well. It is a must! However, beware of putting this item in the dryer as it will shrink (but not to the point of un-wearable). Overall, this is a great item.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jenni
October 1, 2010

i love this! got a small black one! it fits me perfectly, i'm 5'1''. i like things perfected fitted or on the small side. my favorite american apparel tee thus far. i wish there are more colors! please make more colors in small! i'm going to order the small white now...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carly
December 30, 2009

great shirt, great fit! AA, please re-stock charcoal and add more colors!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by louise
November 14, 2009

i love this shirt! im 5'10", 135 lbs and i got the small in black (except mine says "haight and ashbury music center" on it-if you're a musician living in san francisco, check it out!). i love the way it fits. yes, i do find that it is a little short, (and im a pretty tall girl!) but it fits perfectly in all the right places, with just the right amount of v-neck. and since i have been rowing for crew lately (working on those abs!), the length doesn't bother me. i like this t-shirt so much i think i will order some in basic white, because i could use some more white tees!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jen
July 9, 2009

Such a sweet shirt, but waaaay too short after a spin through the dryer. I'm short-waisted but busty, so the shirt ends up riding up after most of the fabric goes to cover my chest. I would buy a million of these if they were just a few inches longer!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
May 6, 2009

Excellent fit. I got a small, and the length is ideal. I'm about 5'1" and thin.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by pearl
April 24, 2009

I'm 5'7'', 120 lbs, 34A, and the medium fits perfectly. it's just the right length and very comfortable. Highly recommended

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steve G
December 25, 2008

These are the new uniforms for the girl servers at the restaurant. We love them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mel
October 13, 2008

I got this in a small (I'm 5'6"/120 lbs) after reading reviews and it was too short in the body. The v-neck is perfect d the material is so soft, but I should have ordered at least a medium or large. The white is a great color and I think I'll order a couple of other colors in larger sizes. I can at least wear this to bed.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lauren
August 30, 2008

PLEASE MAKE THIS IN CRANBERRY!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by h
August 22, 2008

Looks like a nice shirt, but please, more colors! I'd love to see this in the organic colors, along with raspberry, eggplant, and forest.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chrissy gunn
September 29, 2007

Great shirt. More colors, please.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by N
May 14, 2007

ok i was wrong about the length. it's short... it rides up a lot and i have to keep tug it throughout the day. the length should be a bit longer!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by N
May 10, 2007

fits like a dream - not too tight, the v-neck doesn't reveal my cleavage, and the length is perfect for my short torso.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

16  Total Reviews 20 per page 1