Baby Rib Short Sleeve V-Neck

4356
16 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Mudmee


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 128 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

October 17, 2014
I got these tees both black and white in size M, and it's really really small. I normally wear size S for other brand tees, but as it's American Apparel I decided to get a size larger. Still, they're still too small. So I'd say go size up, and you'll be fine.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mudmee


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 127 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

August 5, 2014
Great quality, but runs a bit too small.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bianca


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love this shirt!
July 25, 2014
This is a great t-shirt. The V-neck is perfect and not revealing. The shirt is so soft as well. It is a must! However, beware of putting this item in the dryer as it will shrink (but not to the point of un-wearable). Overall, this is a great item.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jenni


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 1, 2010
i love this! got a small black one! it fits me perfectly, i'm 5'1''. i like things perfected fitted or on the small side. my favorite american apparel tee thus far. i wish there are more colors! please make more colors in small! i'm going to order the small white now...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 30, 2009
great shirt, great fit! AA, please re-stock charcoal and add more colors!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by louise


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 14, 2009
i love this shirt! im 5'10", 135 lbs and i got the small in black (except mine says "haight and ashbury music center" on it-if you're a musician living in san francisco, check it out!). i love the way it fits. yes, i do find that it is a little short, (and im a pretty tall girl!) but it fits perfectly in all the right places, with just the right amount of v-neck. and since i have been rowing for crew lately (working on those abs!), the length doesn't bother me. i like this t-shirt so much i think i will order some in basic white, because i could use some more white tees!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 9, 2009
Such a sweet shirt, but waaaay too short after a spin through the dryer. I'm short-waisted but busty, so the shirt ends up riding up after most of the fabric goes to cover my chest. I would buy a million of these if they were just a few inches longer!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 6, 2009
Excellent fit. I got a small, and the length is ideal. I'm about 5'1" and thin.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by pearl


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 24, 2009
I'm 5'7'', 120 lbs, 34A, and the medium fits perfectly. it's just the right length and very comfortable. Highly recommended

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steve G


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 25, 2008
These are the new uniforms for the girl servers at the restaurant. We love them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 13, 2008
I got this in a small (I'm 5'6"/120 lbs) after reading reviews and it was too short in the body. The v-neck is perfect d the material is so soft, but I should have ordered at least a medium or large. The white is a great color and I think I'll order a couple of other colors in larger sizes. I can at least wear this to bed.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lauren


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 30, 2008
PLEASE MAKE THIS IN CRANBERRY!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by h


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 22, 2008
Looks like a nice shirt, but please, more colors! I'd love to see this in the organic colors, along with raspberry, eggplant, and forest.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by chrissy gunn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 29, 2007
Great shirt. More colors, please.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by N


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 14, 2007
ok i was wrong about the length. it's short... it rides up a lot and i have to keep tug it throughout the day. the length should be a bit longer!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by N


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 10, 2007
fits like a dream - not too tight, the v-neck doesn't reveal my cleavage, and the length is perfect for my short torso.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


16  Total Reviews 20 per page 1