4314

Baby Rib Flat Bottom Panty

Based on 29 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

29 Reviews


by Alexis
May 26, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

Good basic underwear in nice array of colors

I like these a lot, however they run somewhat expensive for a style that is not much different than a basic Jockey short. I always check the "sale" section of the website when I need panties... they often have select colors and sizes available at a third of the normal price. The AA sizing chart could be misleading, as it only lists the waist measurement for panties, and these sit at the hips. Therefore, if you have bigger hips and follow their chart, you will end up with panties that are too tight, and if you have smaller hips you may end up with panties that are too loose. I am "petite" overall, but happen to be proportioned with womanly hips and a round butt. The AA size 3 fits me nicely. (For comparison, I would wear a size 5 in Jockey panties, or a medium in Victoria's Secret.)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meghan
July 26, 2011

The baby rib cotton really shows my curves! my butt looks so good in these, get them! i never knew about baby ribbed panties...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dee
May 11, 2011

These are great if you are looking for simple and comfortable everyday knickers. They can feel a bit loose in places, but on the whole fit very well. I am a size 10 elsewhere, and a size 2 here seems to be the best fit for me. The array of colours is brill, although it's a shame not all of them are in stock.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
April 12, 2011

Good but not great. I bought a few pairs on sale, and they were definitely worth the sale price (maybe not worth the 3-pack price, and definitely not worth the full price, but definitely worth sale price!). A size 3 works for me (I tend to wear my underwear a bit loose, and did want to account for shrinking just in case, but as it turns out they didn't really shrink - we wash cold and dry low). I'm 5'3" 115 to 120 pounds with a 29" to 30" waist and 35" to 36" hips. There are panty lines, but I was expecting panty lines. I just wear these under looser shorts and skirts, and they're great for that (also for sleeping), but I don't think I could ever own these as my only style of underwear. These aren't perfectly wedgie-proof, but they're MUCH better on me than the cotton spandex jersey tap panty.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jess
April 10, 2011

I've had a few pairs of these and they were all the same, excess material around the hips although they fit fine around the rest of me. Only takes a month or two for them to look worn out as well. Not impressed.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
May 13, 2010

Cute and very comfy. Got a size 1 and I'm pretty slim, UK size 8. They're kinda sexy in a fun and colourful kind of way! I haven't washed them yet so I'm yet to see if they'll come out OK, I hope the cotton doesn't lose shape.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gemma
April 1, 2010

Cute, feminine AA basic in nice colors. On me they ride up my a** like crazy, but so do most panties except the AA boy brief (girl version). Nice that they're all cotton, though you get less shape that way (probably why they ride up even more than most.)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by VICTORIA
March 27, 2010

I like these underwear because they are reasonable, but not humungus- that is what I like in underwear. It's not like your cover your whole torso underwear, but not unpleasantly skimpy. Also, they are well made, because I bought a pair before, and they "lasted" three years before getting worn out looking. Anyway, I think they are pretty decent and ok.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kara
December 20, 2009

I did not find these to be comfortable or flattering. I was excited by the previous positive reviews but did not find the same to be true for me. I don't like them but I dislike the thong version even more.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by clotheswhore.
April 22, 2009

I love that these are 100% cotton because they are healthier for women and very comfortable. I just kind of wish that I had ordered a smaller size because the backside seems to be a little high and bunches up. I usually wear a size small in panties and I ordered a size 2. Although I guess its a good thing that I ordered a larger size since they are supposed to shrink one size when they are washed. I wouldn't mind ordering a few more. By the way the colors don't seem as bright as they are online, but cute nonetheless.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sophia
March 12, 2009

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by grizzle
February 26, 2009

A man's little secret, i love these.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joan
December 13, 2008

So far I'm very happy! I have made a decision to buy in the USA only (if at all possible). I was worried about how good they were and I've been quite impressed. They are better than any I've bought in the last 2 years (that weren't USA made). I was a little concerned about the size also, but the dimensions were accurate. There was another company that showed stores in this area that supposedly had their brand USA made - not one of them was. I've been really impressed with the producat along with the timeliness. I received these a LOT faster than I thought I would. On top of that, there was a form to fill out if there was problems. I was impressed with that - but also glad I didn't need it! I'm spreading the word on how good you are. I hope that brings you more business. I've talked to a lot of people, most supposedly want USA made items. I have been passing on your name. THANKS!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mary Lynn
December 6, 2008

These panties are wonderful. As some reviewers have noted, the panty-line is great for some clothing, so I simply wear another another panty and change into these as soon as I can. They're great for sleeping with a T-shirt, sweats, and with longer shits that hide the panty-line. I wear them every night simply because they are healthy and are so darn comfortable. To a previous poster at size 2. You're right between a zero and one. So, you choose comfort over a smallish fit, I'm afraid. I'm satisfied with the comfort.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kayla beth
November 5, 2008

So-so... The side seam is bulky and uncomfortable, and the elastic gives horrible panty lines. However, the cut is perfect! Please make this style available in cotton-spandex!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by KP
October 18, 2008

What size do people suggest for a somebody who wears a size 2 clothing? Right now in I wear mostly Gap underwear that is 100% cotton in XS but in trendier brands I wear a Small. Not sure if that is a 0 or a 1. Thanks!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dave
August 3, 2008

These panties are the prettiest I've seen in a while. They fit so well around my bottom and don't ride up to much after you wore them awhile. They are not to confining around the male anatomy either. If your a guy like me with this little secret, then these undies are for you!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ErinMD
July 17, 2008

I wear size 8-10 pants and have moderately curvy hips/booty. I ordered a size 2 in brown and I hate them. The fabric is stiff, the elastic digs in to my skin, and I can't get them to lie flat in the back. They constantly ride up and give me a wedgie. I'm usually a huge fan of AA clothes--these were a big disappointment.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
June 28, 2008

My boyfriend goes crazy when I wear these. He loves my soft panties. I wear them when I want to have a good time.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by L.
June 18, 2008

After years of searching, I have FINALLY found a good low-rise bikini panty that stays put! These do not ride up at all - they're a godsend. One pair did have an improperly sewn seam (which is why this is not a 5-star rating), but it took less than a minute to fix on my sewing machine.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

29  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2