4307

Baby Rib Long Sleeve T

Based on 33 Ratings

50%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

33 Reviews


by kirsty
May 19, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs

i've had one of these in red, size M for a couple of years now and i love wearing it - it's soft&comfy, and the color hasn't washed off. the only thing is, it's really quite short!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 27, 2011

Age: 29
Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 165 lbs

Not for Tall Girls

I am so disappointed. I love all of my other American Apparel shirts, but this one is very short for the size ordered. I am a size 10/12 and 5'9" and ALWAYS wear a large in American Apparel, but this particular shirt barely meets the top of my pants and it hasn't even been washed yet. I will definitely be returning this shirt - makes me sad because i love the kelly green!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amy
May 13, 2011

I bought this top about 2 yrs ago from the chapel st store. I still wear it and love it so much i wanted another one. i was really disappointed they no longer sell it in the store and you can only buy it online now. it is a great top, not too clingy or thin. it has a great neckline, not too revealing or skimpy. i also like the shortness of it, it flatters my body and makes my legs look longer. I give it 10/10.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bex
January 10, 2011

Take note of the previous reviewers - these tops are SHORT. Like, not able to tuck them in AT ALL short. But if you can handle a short body, these tops are gorgeous. Thick enough that the white top isn't see-through and they can be worn alone, but great for layering, perfectly fitting, perfect arm length....I bought two of these for a jaunt around in a European winter, and they were perfect for under sweaters. I just wish the body was longer!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jill
June 30, 2010

so i bought this thinking "whatever, everyone needs a nice plain coloured long sleeve" but this shirt is way more than a long sleeve to me now. that sounded kind of dumb, but it really is a great shirt. it is tight fitting so it looks great with flowy skirt or under a flowy dress in the winter or even just over some jeans. i love the colour black, but sometimes i am afraid to wear too much of it. i might get another colour but it is summer right now, so maybe i'll wait a little while ! anyway, great shirt. nice and sheer but not see through.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Caitlin
April 28, 2010

I absolutely love this shirt. It's lightweight and made so well. I especially love the edging on the cuffs and how well they fit my wrists. The shirts wash up nicely, too. These will be the only shirts I buy from now on. Initially I ordered a medium (which is what I wear) and that is a little short at the waist & sleeves, but the large fits like a dream. Thank you!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erin
December 16, 2009

LOVE these shirts!!!! Please keep producing your quality products!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emilie
November 17, 2009

I bought this in Creme for layering... but it is wayyyy too short! Even with ordering a size up and before washing. I'm very tempted to return this. The fabric is good quality, but I would never buy it again due to the length. Steer clear!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Diane
November 3, 2009

I had bought the V neck style and it fit great. I am 5'9" tall, bought the medium which fit in the body, but this shirt was at least 2 to 3 inches too short. I had to return it

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by c
October 26, 2009

5'3 10B 54kg, Nude size Small - comfy and fitted, a little bit short in the body but not too short.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by k
March 2, 2009

does anyone know/can have a guess if you buy it one or two sizes up, will it be flatteringly oversized or just too baggy?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Suzanne
December 12, 2008

It's the perfect shirt for me. I have it in 8 colors. I'm 5'2" and take a small. They are very form fitting and if you have a narrow back it is great. Other reviewers are right - the length is on the short side. I like it that way )hits just below the belly button) but if you are a bit taller I could see that it might be too short.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mary Lynn
December 6, 2008

Not too satisfied with this product, although I do like most of American Apparel. The shirt is just too short. I did order a size larger, but when you're 5 ' 2" and weigh 102 pounds and you're thinking of ordering a large, you realize it's not worth it. Too bad, because the quality of the fabric is great.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Betsy
December 6, 2008

Soft, great quality, fits wonderfully and the sleeves are just the right length. The only issue is the length--if just an inch or two were added, I bet a lot more people could wear this top. I'm 120 lbs, 5' 3" and I got the small in brown (great color). I would have considered sizing up for a little more length, but my experience with AA baby rib tops is that they have to be very form fitting or else the shoulders stick out and make you look like a box.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aubrey Shaw
December 1, 2008

Thought it would be long like the baby rib tank. It's not... Bummer it's so short, but I'll wear it anyway, as the fabric is nice and soft, and it will work as a long-sleeve layer with other layers.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sandra
November 17, 2008

ncie quality, knew would be short - bought to layer under a smock - but it is REALLY short! I am 5'6'' and it doesnt cover my belly button!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Angele
November 9, 2008

Lemon is a great color! Not too bright, not too pale--like lemon sherbert! Goes well with my coloring and hair which is light and blonde. It goes especially well with baby blue. Large fits me perfectly, 5'7" 125 lbs. Great all around shirt which can be worn casual and to work. Holds up very well with repeated washings.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Winona
November 1, 2008

I order two black color, one white, and one heather grey. The fit is very nice especially for small people. Also the material is very soft. Worth the price.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Angele
July 22, 2008

It's so soft and cuddly! I just got it and I don't want to take it off! It keeps the backs of my arms warm which is a trouble spot for me! It's a very flattering fit, nice & snug, although just a bit short. The Heather Grey is a really nice neutral color.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by darlene flint
July 16, 2008

i have five baby rib long sleeve t's and i like everything about them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

33  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2