4305

Baby Rib Basic Short Sleeve T-Shirt

Based on 75 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

75 Reviews


by AV
February 3, 2011

Idk if AA has changed the cut of this shirt but I bought 2 a couple months ago & I like them as they are. I have 1 in Brown & 1 in Black, both in size Small. I could've gone XS (my boyfriend said he really liked the XS on me) but it was too tight/short for my preference. The small is still quite snug but is soft and hits about 1" past my low - midrise jeans. I am 5'3" & 100lbs for reference. I have washed both a couple times now but I airdry to prevent shrinkage & fading. Very nice basic tee, a lot of tee's feel too long but this one is perfect. I love the color selection & will consider buying more.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
December 4, 2010

I have this is baby blue and it is my favourite t-shirt. Just perfect!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Heidi
June 15, 2010

This is the perfect white t-shirt. I buy several at one time because they fit well and are a great value!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leah
May 6, 2010

I bought this tshirt in red & royal blue. The colours are lovely, but I think I got the wrong size; after reading the reviews here i was sure they'd be MASSIVE, so I bought XL (UK size 12, 36D) and it's a bit too big (altho nowhere near big enough for an extra large shirt!). I like my t-shirts to be fairly close fitting, so if i get anymore of these then i'll go for the large. It's also quite long for someone who is only 5ft4 - goes past the waistband of my jeans unlike the model. fabric is nice though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erin
May 6, 2010

I love this tshirt! I think they may have lengthened them a little bit but I personally do not want the shirt to be any longer as it looks great with mid rise skirts and jeans.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Vanessa
April 23, 2010

The perfect T. I have them in a rainbow of colors in long and short sleeve. But take them seriously when they say they have a youthful fit. I am 5'4" and 130 lbs--how can you get more "average" than that? and I wear a LARGE. They run small and have a slim, fit that lays close to the body. A large is more like a S/M.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Audrey
April 3, 2010

I have a 32-inch chest and a 25-inch waist. I have owned this shirt in black, size small, for almost three years and it is still close-fitting (though not as much as it was three years ago) and hits the very top of low-rise jeans. I recently ordered a white in size small and it was not close-fitting at all, it was LONG and had a lot of extra fabric that wouldn't lie smooth. What's up with the sizing? I've exchanged for xs, we'll see how that fits.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathryn
December 25, 2009

I got the t-shirts quickly. I hope that they don't shrink, as everyone else says they do, because they fit now. I did take the advice to order a much larger size than I wear, and that was good advice. I am short so the short length was good for me.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alice
December 20, 2009

As always, the colors are true and vibrant but the sizes run small! I usually always wear an XS without a doubt but I had to return for a small because it was way too tight and short.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lauren
November 3, 2009

Kelly Green is more of a dark green than emerald green as in the photographs. I am an size AU/UK10-12 and the M was slightly too small. It rides up around my upper arms and stomach. But the thickness and quality of the cotton is impressive, I'm sick of thin t-shirts that become threadbare and see through after a few washes.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Judy
October 10, 2009

I am very pleased with my purchase of 5 #4305 short sleeve T's. I have ordered them before and will continue to order them and many other products from American Apparel. The shirts hold their color vibrance and elasticity amazingly well. Thank you American Apparel, for continuing to provide a quality product!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Caitlin
October 1, 2009

Usually wear a women's large (5'10, large frame, big chest), but after reading reviews (shrinks, tight) on this shirt decided to get a 2XL bc they were on sale for $7. Fits perfectly snug, comforatble but not skin tight and goes to hips, and i have a long torso.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Miko
June 10, 2009

After washing it in cold water and letting it hang dry, the XL shrank 4 inches, the bust going from 40 to 36. Needless to say, it no longer fit over my 34DD boobs. The fabric also got rough and hard, and it shrunk a lot in length. I'm 5'5", and it barely covered my bellybutton. Boo! I had to give them away. Please note I did not put it in the dryer, and washed it in cold water on the delicate cycle. I gave it more than one star because of the great color choices, which I realize makes no sense as I can't wear them, but hey I love the hues.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelly
May 17, 2009

Just ordered more of these and a couple of the organic ones. Love them! Lots of fab colours too. I get a L for an English sixe 12 and love the way they fit.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Deenie
April 30, 2009

So I see others have the same issue..."what size do I get?" I fit loosely into a XL, my bust is a larger size 36D, I have a regular length torso and I love the length! These shirts shrink a little in the length but not much. I notice that after wearing these shirts they seem to get more roomy, so I probably could have gone with a L, but I like my shirts "slack" fitting, not snug.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jade
March 23, 2009

Im 105lbs 5'2 i dont know what size to get

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by van
March 16, 2009

iwishiwasascuteasthismodel. haha anyways, i have this shirt from a concert i went to and its nice and soft. i'm 5'3'' 100lbs and i got the small. after it shrunk in the wash, its kinda short.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by carly
December 20, 2008

I’m about 5'7, 130 lbs, and I wear a 34B so I was just wondering was size I should get. I always dry my clothes with tumble dry so I don't know if that would affect the size I should buy or not. Opinions and suggestions would be appreciated. Please and thank you.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Violet
November 17, 2008

3 years ago I bought a black Mindless Self Indulgence tee shirt that used this particular brand and style. After all this time it's still comfy & fits well, unfortunately the only down fall is that the shirt is finally fading. I'm 5 feet and 118lbs with a 36B cup size for reference.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by hayley
November 14, 2008

i was really excited to get this shirt because the colors were unique and i didn't have any like it. when i got it i was incredibly dissapointed. it's rough, shrinks atleast 3 to 4 inches when you wash it and the sleeves are too tight. the length is also a problem. im 5'6 and about 120 pounds (ordered a small), and i don't really have hips but the shirt made me look unnaturally large in the waist and hips. also, the front of the shirt is much much shorter than in the back.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

75  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4