Baby Rib Basic Short Sleeve T-Shirt

4305
77 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Denise


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Blue looks cheap and washed out
April 22, 2016
AA's quality has gone down a lot over the years. Years ago, the colors were vibrant and used to last forever. Recently, I've been finding problems with fit (shirts that are cut straight instead of coming in at the waist), color, and quality (cotton feels and looks cheap).

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by MW


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Good quality but a little on the short side
February 2, 2016
This t-shirt is of great quality. I bought several for undershirts. I like them and I would probably buy them again, except that I wish they were just an inch or so longer. They come un-tucked really easily and I'm not even very tall (I'm 5'4"). If you don't want to wear it as an undershirt or tuck it in, I would say definitely buy this shirt!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by AV


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 3, 2011
Idk if AA has changed the cut of this shirt but I bought 2 a couple months ago & I like them as they are. I have 1 in Brown & 1 in Black, both in size Small. I could've gone XS (my boyfriend said he really liked the XS on me) but it was too tight/short for my preference. The small is still quite snug but is soft and hits about 1" past my low - midrise jeans. I am 5'3" & 100lbs for reference. I have washed both a couple times now but I airdry to prevent shrinkage & fading. Very nice basic tee, a lot of tee's feel too long but this one is perfect. I love the color selection & will consider buying more.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amanda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 4, 2010
I have this is baby blue and it is my favourite t-shirt. Just perfect!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Heidi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 15, 2010
This is the perfect white t-shirt. I buy several at one time because they fit well and are a great value!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Leah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 6, 2010
I bought this tshirt in red & royal blue. The colours are lovely, but I think I got the wrong size; after reading the reviews here i was sure they'd be MASSIVE, so I bought XL (UK size 12, 36D) and it's a bit too big (altho nowhere near big enough for an extra large shirt!). I like my t-shirts to be fairly close fitting, so if i get anymore of these then i'll go for the large. It's also quite long for someone who is only 5ft4 - goes past the waistband of my jeans unlike the model. fabric is nice though.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 6, 2010
I love this tshirt! I think they may have lengthened them a little bit but I personally do not want the shirt to be any longer as it looks great with mid rise skirts and jeans.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Vanessa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 23, 2010
The perfect T. I have them in a rainbow of colors in long and short sleeve. But take them seriously when they say they have a youthful fit. I am 5'4" and 130 lbs--how can you get more "average" than that? and I wear a LARGE. They run small and have a slim, fit that lays close to the body. A large is more like a S/M.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Audrey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 3, 2010
I have a 32-inch chest and a 25-inch waist. I have owned this shirt in black, size small, for almost three years and it is still close-fitting (though not as much as it was three years ago) and hits the very top of low-rise jeans. I recently ordered a white in size small and it was not close-fitting at all, it was LONG and had a lot of extra fabric that wouldn't lie smooth. What's up with the sizing? I've exchanged for xs, we'll see how that fits.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kathryn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 25, 2009
I got the t-shirts quickly. I hope that they don't shrink, as everyone else says they do, because they fit now. I did take the advice to order a much larger size than I wear, and that was good advice. I am short so the short length was good for me.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alice


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 20, 2009
As always, the colors are true and vibrant but the sizes run small! I usually always wear an XS without a doubt but I had to return for a small because it was way too tight and short.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lauren


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 3, 2009
Kelly Green is more of a dark green than emerald green as in the photographs. I am an size AU/UK10-12 and the M was slightly too small. It rides up around my upper arms and stomach. But the thickness and quality of the cotton is impressive, I'm sick of thin t-shirts that become threadbare and see through after a few washes.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Judy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 10, 2009
I am very pleased with my purchase of 5 #4305 short sleeve T's. I have ordered them before and will continue to order them and many other products from American Apparel. The shirts hold their color vibrance and elasticity amazingly well. Thank you American Apparel, for continuing to provide a quality product!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Caitlin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 1, 2009
Usually wear a women's large (5'10, large frame, big chest), but after reading reviews (shrinks, tight) on this shirt decided to get a 2XL bc they were on sale for $7. Fits perfectly snug, comforatble but not skin tight and goes to hips, and i have a long torso.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Miko


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 10, 2009
After washing it in cold water and letting it hang dry, the XL shrank 4 inches, the bust going from 40 to 36. Needless to say, it no longer fit over my 34DD boobs. The fabric also got rough and hard, and it shrunk a lot in length. I'm 5'5", and it barely covered my bellybutton. Boo! I had to give them away. Please note I did not put it in the dryer, and washed it in cold water on the delicate cycle. I gave it more than one star because of the great color choices, which I realize makes no sense as I can't wear them, but hey I love the hues.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kelly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 17, 2009
Just ordered more of these and a couple of the organic ones. Love them! Lots of fab colours too. I get a L for an English sixe 12 and love the way they fit.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Deenie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 30, 2009
So I see others have the same issue..."what size do I get?" I fit loosely into a XL, my bust is a larger size 36D, I have a regular length torso and I love the length! These shirts shrink a little in the length but not much. I notice that after wearing these shirts they seem to get more roomy, so I probably could have gone with a L, but I like my shirts "slack" fitting, not snug.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jade


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 23, 2009
Im 105lbs 5'2 i dont know what size to get

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by van


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 16, 2009
iwishiwasascuteasthismodel. haha anyways, i have this shirt from a concert i went to and its nice and soft. i'm 5'3'' 100lbs and i got the small. after it shrunk in the wash, its kinda short.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by carly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 20, 2008
I’m about 5'7, 130 lbs, and I wear a 34B so I was just wondering was size I should get. I always dry my clothes with tumble dry so I don't know if that would affect the size I should buy or not. Opinions and suggestions would be appreciated. Please and thank you.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


77  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4