Kids' Baby Rib Karate Pant

4132
26 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by kristina kravavica


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

These pants are amazing, why not make them for Youth & bigger si
December 4, 2012
My son has been wearing these pants since he was born. They are amazing and he has every color and every size that you make. So why not make them for YOUTH SIZES so he can still wear them. He is 5 years old and a size 6 in this pant. After this I cannot buy them bc they are not available. What a shame that I cannot keep ordering them from your online shop because you do not make them in bigger sizes. If you made them in MOM sizes I would buy them for myself or my grandmother My son will not wear any other pants made. What am I to do??? These pants slip right on, so comfortable, light durable material for Las Vegas weather all seasons, elastic waist band and look expensive dressed with an outfit or even dressed to play they are study and top quality. My son calls them his favorite play pants. We have 3 pairs in grey, charcoal and white :-( If you have something great why not make more in other sizes

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elisa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 20, 2012
LOVE! These infant karate pants. PLEASE make them for toddlers and young boys!! I don't know what I'm going to do when my son out grows them.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kendra


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 30, 2011
I give this product a generous 2 stars and only because the shape is great and they look much cooler than anything else i've seen. However - they are not very well made (frayed hems etc) and the fabric is of poor quality - after 2 wears my son's have a couple of small holes in them and holes around the hem.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Timothy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 2, 2010
My little boy loves these pants! He is now in your biggest toddler size 6. You need to make bigger sizes! He is 3 and 1/2 and he has been wearing these pants since he was 1 year old.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by stephen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 1, 2010
My son owns a pair of these and we would get more but they are fast becoming shorts. I wanted to get a few pairs to take him through the end of the school year. He is really active and thin. And his school promotes active learning so he is covered in dirt and paint when he comes home from school. These fit wonderfully, they are not precious, they clean up beautifully, the hold up well - really we love everything about them EXCEPT you don't make larger sizes - we need pairs that are longer. Where is the size 7? And you don't offer this pant big kids size?!? When are you going to make larger/longer sizes?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 25, 2010
My son rocked his first pair this weekend. We were very happy with them. Like the style and fit. I am yet to experience the sizing issue but these pants are abuot the rihgt length on my 2 yr old.. He will need the next size soon so I hope the isseus get resolved. I will definitely be getting more of these.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacob


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 4, 2010

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jordan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 2, 2010
I bought these at AA in Calgary for a friend's kid. They're cute and look great on medium, thinner, kids. A little short on taller kids, though. Any chance of youth sized Karate Pants? I wasnt some for my 7 y-o.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meredith


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 6, 2009
I absolutely LOVE these pants! Perfect for lounging or paired with a nice top for a party! BUT..I am really frustrated with the sizing issue. I have found that with several different American Apparel items, the sizing is just WAY off. I love each piece so much that I will be forever faithful to AA, However I would love if your company could address the sizing issues with some of your pieces. As I read the other reviews, I see that many people are frustrated with this as well. I'm wondering if there are any plans in the works to fix the sizing issues? To have AA sizing fixed would make AA 110% perfect as opposed to 99%!!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Aisha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 14, 2009
I love these pants!! My daughter has had about 15 pairs since she was 6 months old as they are comfortable & a good fit for tall bubbas. Great for at home and nice enough to wear out too. The colours are fantastic (there's a better range in the infant sizes though) and they don't fade or pill after washing.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jesse


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 28, 2009

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alxgirl


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 24, 2008
fab,,,, really comfy for my lil 2 year old,, and look so trendy!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by katie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 11, 2008
great trousers, my little girl loves them. Only negative is that size 4 is a lot bigger than size 2 - we have gone from half mast to trailing on the floor!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alicia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 22, 2008
My twins love these pants so much that they will not wear any other pants. They are THE BEST for potty training. My boys are tall and skinny, and most other pants fall down on them. These have good "staying up" power, but are also easy to pull on and off for a child who is just learning. We have a dozen pair.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Adrienne


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 21, 2008
I love these karate pants. These are the sixth pair I've ordered for my son since he was six months old. I have had a couple "quality control" issues, but American Apparel always makes it right :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Leena


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2008
My sons been using these pants since he was 3 months old, I always order a few pair size bigger when he grows up and he's now two. The strange thing is that the sizes vary A LOT within same sizing, one pair size 2 can be an inch shorter than another. Quality control problems, perhaps? Otherwise I've been very happy, best home pants you can find and ideal for summer when it's too cold to wear shorts.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Pam Brown


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 29, 2008
Comfy pants for easy moving around, but the waist band on the 18-24 month size is pretty wide. I need to roll them over or they fall down and my daughter is big for her age. The 2T has a more narrow waist but they're longer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marg


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 24, 2008
I love these trousers and would have my son live in them BUT the sizes are very, very wrong. The age 2 is now too short on my 2 year old and the next size up is about 4 inches longer. I also bought two pairs from our local shop which had over an inch difference in length.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jordan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 4, 2008
Stylish, comfortable, wash and dry easily while retaining original shape.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 31, 2008
Attractive, comfortable pants for a boy or a girl.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


26  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2