4107PAC

Kids Baby Rib Long Sleeve T-Shirt (3-Pack)

Based on 19 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

19 Reviews


by Nicholas
June 23, 2010

Please, Please, PLEASE start making this shirt in grass, eggplant, fuschia, teal & organic cream. I will buy them!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeff
May 24, 2010

since you get 3 in this pack, you can buy different sizes so you're set when your kids grow~

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steven
April 25, 2010

Horrifyingly small for the stipulated size! I ordered a size 4yrs for my 3-year-old and a size 6yrs for my 5-year-old, and the tops fit super snugly. AND MY KIDS ARE ON THE SMALL SIDE! They'd probably get only a couple of wears out of it before they outgrow it. Neck hole is way too small as well. No dryer time for these! A real shame, 'cos they're nice tops, soft and comfy. AA should reconsider resizing these tops. A size 4 should really be a size 2! If you're buying these, buy a whole TWO SIZES UP. Ugh! Very saddened by my purchase!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charles
February 22, 2010

great quality, I buy them for my kids, love the colours although stain removers take the colour out which isn't great for toddlers

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by George
January 3, 2010

I love these long sleeves. I use them for my shop and I am so pleased with them. They are comfortable and the quality is amazing. The shirts do run small, but it is only to buy the next size up.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Patrick
December 29, 2009

I love those shirts. But you have to buy them a few sizes larger than what you usually buy. The sizes are much too small, and they shrink too... but the shirts stay soft and comfortable. I had no problems with the neck.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer
October 21, 2009

These shirts are amazing: warm and comfortable. I believe AA has improved them as the neck hole seems big enough now, compared to when other people wrote reviews. I think they are great value and they are made very well!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Samuel
September 29, 2009

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer
September 25, 2009

I love these shirts for my kids. The long, lean fit is much better for a child's body (and more stylish) that the usual boxy kids' shirt.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shanmcgee
March 16, 2009

I like the shirt, but the neck is not stretchy enough. FYI toddlers heads are quite large in proportion to their bodies.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by madeline
November 3, 2008

We wore these all last winter too and loved them then. Excellent color choices for boys too and cushy rib cotton, a little bouncier and thicker than other AA choices. But yes, their shirts do run small. My slim four-year-old wears a 6 in these. I am a huge American Apparel fan for kids tees; color, price, choice, durability. They cannot be beat.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by esme
October 30, 2008

What a disappointment. I decided to ignore the previous reviews that complained about the tiny neck hole opening ... and now I regret it. The hole is SOOO small that even after stretching it and stretching it to go over my baby's head, it was still small ... and stretched out. I think I'll have to return it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joe Passaro
August 13, 2008

My daughter figure skates several times a week. These shirts are perfect for this. They come in many colors and are made very well. My highest rating....

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
May 23, 2008

I returned this shirt--- the neck is way too tight!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Born 2 Bee Wild
February 5, 2008

I buy these for my line, Born 2 Bee Wild, and Love the way they feel and look, but they do run small. I just make sure and tell my customers to buy the size up. They do, however run true to my daughter’s size, but she is only in the 3-5% in weight and 50% in height for her age.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nick's Mommy
January 24, 2008

We have MANY of these, and we have had for several winters. I love these t's. I have not had as much of an issue with length or shrinkage like some others. I never dry our clothes on high heat in the dryer, so maybe that's the difference. I have found with any cotton t's that the length is where you get the most shrinkage. These are super soft and absolutely perfect under everything. I have a son, so I love the thicker band around the collar--it gives it a finished look and does not loose it's shape. This is my favorite long-sleeve T.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shyama
November 26, 2007

On the plus side, this is a nice thick shirt that is great for layering. On the other side, the neck is so tight that my boy can barely get it over his head! Needs to be a little stretchier.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erika
November 1, 2007

Nice and sturdy tee but the fit is a little off. It needs to be longer in the torso. I don't get why the 2T is smaller than the 18-24 month size

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carol Lamparter
October 25, 2007

Love the tighter fit tee, looks so cute on little girls, but the collar is way too thick. makes it a little boyish looking. Length shrinks when you wash it. Love american apparel, BRING BACK THE THINNER COLLARS!!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by c
October 22, 2007

I love this shirt for kids.... but it is not long enough... especially after washing. Hey Designers..... why is the size 18-24m lap tee longer in the torso than this shirt in size 2? Plus, do you guys realize your items shrink a whole size after washing? get it together people.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

19  Total Reviews 20 per page 1