Kids' Baby Rib Long Sleeve T-Shirt

4107
19 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Nicholas


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 23, 2010
Please, Please, PLEASE start making this shirt in grass, eggplant, fuschia, teal & organic cream. I will buy them!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeff


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 24, 2010
since you get 3 in this pack, you can buy different sizes so you're set when your kids grow~

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steven


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 25, 2010
Horrifyingly small for the stipulated size! I ordered a size 4yrs for my 3-year-old and a size 6yrs for my 5-year-old, and the tops fit super snugly. AND MY KIDS ARE ON THE SMALL SIDE! They'd probably get only a couple of wears out of it before they outgrow it. Neck hole is way too small as well. No dryer time for these! A real shame, 'cos they're nice tops, soft and comfy. AA should reconsider resizing these tops. A size 4 should really be a size 2! If you're buying these, buy a whole TWO SIZES UP. Ugh! Very saddened by my purchase!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charles


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 22, 2010
great quality, I buy them for my kids, love the colours although stain removers take the colour out which isn't great for toddlers

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by George


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 3, 2010
I love these long sleeves. I use them for my shop and I am so pleased with them. They are comfortable and the quality is amazing. The shirts do run small, but it is only to buy the next size up.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Patrick


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 29, 2009
I love those shirts. But you have to buy them a few sizes larger than what you usually buy. The sizes are much too small, and they shrink too... but the shirts stay soft and comfortable. I had no problems with the neck.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 21, 2009
These shirts are amazing: warm and comfortable. I believe AA has improved them as the neck hole seems big enough now, compared to when other people wrote reviews. I think they are great value and they are made very well!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Samuel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 29, 2009

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 25, 2009
I love these shirts for my kids. The long, lean fit is much better for a child's body (and more stylish) that the usual boxy kids' shirt.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by shanmcgee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 16, 2009
I like the shirt, but the neck is not stretchy enough. FYI toddlers heads are quite large in proportion to their bodies.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by madeline


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 3, 2008
We wore these all last winter too and loved them then. Excellent color choices for boys too and cushy rib cotton, a little bouncier and thicker than other AA choices. But yes, their shirts do run small. My slim four-year-old wears a 6 in these. I am a huge American Apparel fan for kids tees; color, price, choice, durability. They cannot be beat.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by esme


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 30, 2008
What a disappointment. I decided to ignore the previous reviews that complained about the tiny neck hole opening ... and now I regret it. The hole is SOOO small that even after stretching it and stretching it to go over my baby's head, it was still small ... and stretched out. I think I'll have to return it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joe Passaro


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 13, 2008
My daughter figure skates several times a week. These shirts are perfect for this. They come in many colors and are made very well. My highest rating....

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessica


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 23, 2008
I returned this shirt--- the neck is way too tight!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Born 2 Bee Wild


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 5, 2008
I buy these for my line, Born 2 Bee Wild, and Love the way they feel and look, but they do run small. I just make sure and tell my customers to buy the size up. They do, however run true to my daughter’s size, but she is only in the 3-5% in weight and 50% in height for her age.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nick's Mommy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 24, 2008
We have MANY of these, and we have had for several winters. I love these t's. I have not had as much of an issue with length or shrinkage like some others. I never dry our clothes on high heat in the dryer, so maybe that's the difference. I have found with any cotton t's that the length is where you get the most shrinkage. These are super soft and absolutely perfect under everything. I have a son, so I love the thicker band around the collar--it gives it a finished look and does not loose it's shape. This is my favorite long-sleeve T.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shyama


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 26, 2007
On the plus side, this is a nice thick shirt that is great for layering. On the other side, the neck is so tight that my boy can barely get it over his head! Needs to be a little stretchier.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erika


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 1, 2007
Nice and sturdy tee but the fit is a little off. It needs to be longer in the torso. I don't get why the 2T is smaller than the 18-24 month size

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carol Lamparter


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 25, 2007
Love the tighter fit tee, looks so cute on little girls, but the collar is way too thick. makes it a little boyish looking. Length shrinks when you wash it. Love american apparel, BRING BACK THE THINNER COLLARS!!!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by c


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 22, 2007
I love this shirt for kids.... but it is not long enough... especially after washing. Hey Designers..... why is the size 18-24m lap tee longer in the torso than this shirt in size 2? Plus, do you guys realize your items shrink a whole size after washing? get it together people.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


19  Total Reviews 20 per page 1