Infant Baby Rib Karate Pants

4032
68 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Caren


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 12, 2011
I love American Apparel onsies and hoodies for babies. Good fit, great colors, cotton that lasts, good wardrobe staples for a little one. BUT, the karate pants are just not up to par with the rest. They are way too short, and look like oversized cool-lots on my little girl. She is just average height and other brands seem to fit appropriately. It makes me not want to try other toddler pants by American Apparel, just doesn't seem worth the price. I wouldn't waste your money on this product unless you have a short child.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kirily


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 4, 2011
Perfect! A little large around the waist but my little boy is such a whippet I'd expected that.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by siobhan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 2, 2010
Love them!!! Roomy and completely cute.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matthew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 12, 2010
these are the best pants ever!!! love, love, love them.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by simon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 30, 2010
We love these pants, they are light and comfy. They run a bit big around the waist for our little guy who is 22 months, and about 24lbs. He still wears the 12-18 months. I also love the colors, especially the red pants, very cool!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eric


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 7, 2010
I adore these little pants. My 6 year old and 4 year old wear the size 18-24 month for summer "shorty pants" and my chubby little 1 year old wears them as pants. All three of them wearing the same pants, does it get any better than that.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marc


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 26, 2010
My baby Otis looks super cool and super comfy in these lovely sweatpants.will def be getting the next size when he outgrows them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 19, 2009
i love these pants! they are super cute & trndy with the wide leg. my 3 month old daughter wears them all the time. she has several different colors & i will be purchasing additional sizes so she can continue to wear them as she grows.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 7, 2009
LOVE them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by wynema b


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 25, 2009
love love love the pants...wish i could afford to buy one in every color and every size... my baby only wants to wear clothes from American Apparel.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by C. Quinn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 7, 2009
Fits great with cloth diaper-butt! Extremely hard to find clothing in the US that is cut large enough for cloth diapers, yet still the correct length everywhere else. Thank you for this great product.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by holly hung


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 29, 2009
these pants are rad. my kid looks cute and he's comfy. He has 8 pairs. thanks AA!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Susan G


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 24, 2009
LOVE these pants. Got the 3-pack for my 18 mo old new walker, who is also allergic to mosquitoes. Wait for what that has to do with the pants... These pants give him the flexibility he needs to practice his new upright skills while also giving the bottom half of his body coverage against the blood-thirsty winged horrors that abound where we live, and the cotton knit fabric is a light enough weight that I don't mind putting them on him in what feels like our sub-equatorial heat (yes, we live in a swamp). They'll be great spring-thru-fall. Sizing was terrific--my little guy is 28lbs, the 18-24 mo size fits him with just enough room to grow that I don't feel like I bought something he'll be out of next week. Everyone's happy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrea M


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 20, 2009
I got a pair of these in lavender for my soon-arriving niece and I gotta say, these are the softest baby clothes I can find. Also, for little girls they are awesome non-frilly non-butterfly and ducky covered stupid clothing. Actual stylish baby clothes, what an idea!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 18, 2009
These pants are the best! My son has lived in these pants for 3 months and they still look brand new after being washed and dried once a week. They are the only pants that will fit around his belly! We just bought 4 more pairs in the next size up. Love these pants and will continue to buy them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 10, 2009
Wicked-cute. Buh bye Baby Gap crap! However they seem to fit true to size unlike most of American Apparel stuff, so I will order the "actual" size I need next time.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 6, 2009
Best pants ever!! My daughter she seems very comfortable & extra mobile in them- Added bonus: They are super cute!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by P


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 3, 2009
These pants are fantastic!! I bought my son 4 pairs. Light, soft and comfortable for the inbetween seasons. So reasonably priced. Have not found any better out there!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maria Crocco


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 26, 2009
I love these pants for my son...he is always kicking his arms and legs while we are changing him so these pants are perfect! I only wish you had an adult version!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stefanie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 5, 2009
I love these pants for my daughter. She has had them in multiple sizes and colors!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


68  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4