4032

Infant Baby Rib Karate Pants

Based on 68 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

68 Reviews


by Caren
June 12, 2011

I love American Apparel onsies and hoodies for babies. Good fit, great colors, cotton that lasts, good wardrobe staples for a little one. BUT, the karate pants are just not up to par with the rest. They are way too short, and look like oversized cool-lots on my little girl. She is just average height and other brands seem to fit appropriately. It makes me not want to try other toddler pants by American Apparel, just doesn't seem worth the price. I wouldn't waste your money on this product unless you have a short child.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kirily
January 4, 2011

Perfect! A little large around the waist but my little boy is such a whippet I'd expected that.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by siobhan
October 2, 2010

Love them!!! Roomy and completely cute.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matthew
May 12, 2010

these are the best pants ever!!! love, love, love them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by simon
April 30, 2010

We love these pants, they are light and comfy. They run a bit big around the waist for our little guy who is 22 months, and about 24lbs. He still wears the 12-18 months. I also love the colors, especially the red pants, very cool!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eric
April 7, 2010

I adore these little pants. My 6 year old and 4 year old wear the size 18-24 month for summer "shorty pants" and my chubby little 1 year old wears them as pants. All three of them wearing the same pants, does it get any better than that.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marc
February 26, 2010

My baby Otis looks super cool and super comfy in these lovely sweatpants.will def be getting the next size when he outgrows them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
November 19, 2009

i love these pants! they are super cute & trndy with the wide leg. my 3 month old daughter wears them all the time. she has several different colors & i will be purchasing additional sizes so she can continue to wear them as she grows.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
November 7, 2009

LOVE them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by wynema b
September 25, 2009

love love love the pants...wish i could afford to buy one in every color and every size... my baby only wants to wear clothes from American Apparel.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by C. Quinn
September 7, 2009

Fits great with cloth diaper-butt! Extremely hard to find clothing in the US that is cut large enough for cloth diapers, yet still the correct length everywhere else. Thank you for this great product.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by holly hung
June 29, 2009

these pants are rad. my kid looks cute and he's comfy. He has 8 pairs. thanks AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Susan G
June 24, 2009

LOVE these pants. Got the 3-pack for my 18 mo old new walker, who is also allergic to mosquitoes. Wait for what that has to do with the pants... These pants give him the flexibility he needs to practice his new upright skills while also giving the bottom half of his body coverage against the blood-thirsty winged horrors that abound where we live, and the cotton knit fabric is a light enough weight that I don't mind putting them on him in what feels like our sub-equatorial heat (yes, we live in a swamp). They'll be great spring-thru-fall. Sizing was terrific--my little guy is 28lbs, the 18-24 mo size fits him with just enough room to grow that I don't feel like I bought something he'll be out of next week. Everyone's happy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea M
June 20, 2009

I got a pair of these in lavender for my soon-arriving niece and I gotta say, these are the softest baby clothes I can find. Also, for little girls they are awesome non-frilly non-butterfly and ducky covered stupid clothing. Actual stylish baby clothes, what an idea!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
June 18, 2009

These pants are the best! My son has lived in these pants for 3 months and they still look brand new after being washed and dried once a week. They are the only pants that will fit around his belly! We just bought 4 more pairs in the next size up. Love these pants and will continue to buy them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tara
June 10, 2009

Wicked-cute. Buh bye Baby Gap crap! However they seem to fit true to size unlike most of American Apparel stuff, so I will order the "actual" size I need next time.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tina
May 6, 2009

Best pants ever!! My daughter she seems very comfortable & extra mobile in them- Added bonus: They are super cute!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by P
April 3, 2009

These pants are fantastic!! I bought my son 4 pairs. Light, soft and comfortable for the inbetween seasons. So reasonably priced. Have not found any better out there!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maria Crocco
March 26, 2009

I love these pants for my son...he is always kicking his arms and legs while we are changing him so these pants are perfect! I only wish you had an adult version!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stefanie
March 5, 2009

I love these pants for my daughter. She has had them in multiple sizes and colors!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

68  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4