Infant Baby Rib Legging

4028
21 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Melissa


Height: 2' 0"
Weight: 20 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Fantastic for babies/toddlers
July 18, 2012
My son wore these constantly from when he was 3 months old to 16 months old: he had a pair he wore through learning to crawl, learning to walk and getting in to all sorts of trouble: they finally, after over a year of pretty brutal wear wore out. They're light, they're stretchy, they fit for a really long time, they don't get in the way, they're comfortable for summer if you want skin covered in something light. Am ordering another pair to replace them because they're pretty much indispensable. Absolutely recommended: these are pretty much the longest wearing, longest fitting, most useful piece of clothing I've purchased for him.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kyle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 3, 2010
Very practical pants- better for crawlers than the karate pants. The cuff on the bottom helps them stay above the feet even if they are a bit long. The elastic at the waist is a bit tight, but my daughter doesn't seem to mind, and they still fit easily over her cloth diapers. My only complaint is the lack of color selection.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Derek


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 18, 2010
could use more 'girly' colors... good fit... would be 4 stars if the fabric were a little more substantial... fabric is like a thin-ish tshirt which stretches and malforms easily... overall its simple and easy fit make it a worthwhile buy

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rach


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 21, 2009
Great for my kiwi baby girl, 15 months. Thought the karate pants looked cute but may trip over or be dragged down when crawling, so got these leggings (pretty much trackpants in NZ). Very cute, 12-18 months size perfect for Isabel who is 9.3kg. Got black which do show fluff and things but cute nonetheless and will buy more colours in future.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by naomi solomon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 24, 2009
3-6 month far too tight for my (avearge sized) 2 month old and now I have to pay postage to exchange for a bigger size making them quite an expensive pair of baby leggings. Nice colours but not worth it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ukmum


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 28, 2009
Great item - lovely colours, very durable (is currently seeing my extremely 'lively' 9 month old through the crawling stage) but what is up with the sizing??? I have 5 pairs all 6-12 months and the elasticated wasit is different on every single one! White and black are the tightest, lilac and blue the widest and grey is in the middle. Weird - sort it out AA!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maria


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 13, 2009
Great pants, order a size up. Son looks cute & comfy....

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by J. Anthony


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 24, 2009
While American Apparel leggings are definitely cute, I think the elastic around the waist is way too tight. Is it just me? Not happy at all with them.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 10, 2009
LOVE these pants! Super soft and comfy, will be buying many more of these as my twins grow. The black ones are so cute-very Audrey Hepburn. Pay attention to the sizeing warning, definitely order a size up.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Heather


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 6, 2009
These are the best pants for babies! My son is so comfy in them. Love the basic black, just order large! They seem to be a size small BEFORE you wash and they shrink another size after you dry

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jason


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 17, 2009
Awesome, please make brown and grey!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kathryn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 10, 2008
The perfect pants for crawling chumps! Super comfy and they wash really well. Would highly recommend.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by victoria


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 1, 2008
These are great, my daughter wears them all the time. Would like some more colours please!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 13, 2008
I LOVE these. They are super cute and comfy. My son loves them. I love the fact that they have these in black. LOVE The colors, but would like more variety! The only thing I don't really like is I'm afraid to let my son go outside in them because he still likes to crawl.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by robin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 7, 2008
Super cute! I got them in black because I can't find black baby clothes anywhere else. I think maybe they're sized a little small though -- I got 6-12 month size and they already fit my (admittedly chubby) 2.5 month-old. Order big!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Claire


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 13, 2008
these are great but more bold colours please!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lux


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 29, 2008
It's usually impossible to find basic black leggings for babies - these are just perfect!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rebecca Meiers-De Pastino


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 27, 2008
I love these adorable baby leggings. They come in amazing colors and they are so cute!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jack


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 3, 2007
these are the cutest baby pants here! everyone should get them for their babies.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeff


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 19, 2007
these make a great gifts since it seems all my friends decided to start having babies at once. Thanks

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


21  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2