4028

Infant Baby Rib Legging

Based on 21 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

21 Reviews


by Melissa
July 18, 2012

Height: 2' 0"
Weight: 20 lbs

Fantastic for babies/toddlers

My son wore these constantly from when he was 3 months old to 16 months old: he had a pair he wore through learning to crawl, learning to walk and getting in to all sorts of trouble: they finally, after over a year of pretty brutal wear wore out. They're light, they're stretchy, they fit for a really long time, they don't get in the way, they're comfortable for summer if you want skin covered in something light. Am ordering another pair to replace them because they're pretty much indispensable. Absolutely recommended: these are pretty much the longest wearing, longest fitting, most useful piece of clothing I've purchased for him.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kyle
March 3, 2010

Very practical pants- better for crawlers than the karate pants. The cuff on the bottom helps them stay above the feet even if they are a bit long. The elastic at the waist is a bit tight, but my daughter doesn't seem to mind, and they still fit easily over her cloth diapers. My only complaint is the lack of color selection.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Derek
February 18, 2010

could use more 'girly' colors... good fit... would be 4 stars if the fabric were a little more substantial... fabric is like a thin-ish tshirt which stretches and malforms easily... overall its simple and easy fit make it a worthwhile buy

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rach
October 21, 2009

Great for my kiwi baby girl, 15 months. Thought the karate pants looked cute but may trip over or be dragged down when crawling, so got these leggings (pretty much trackpants in NZ). Very cute, 12-18 months size perfect for Isabel who is 9.3kg. Got black which do show fluff and things but cute nonetheless and will buy more colours in future.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by naomi solomon
September 24, 2009

3-6 month far too tight for my (avearge sized) 2 month old and now I have to pay postage to exchange for a bigger size making them quite an expensive pair of baby leggings. Nice colours but not worth it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ukmum
July 28, 2009

Great item - lovely colours, very durable (is currently seeing my extremely 'lively' 9 month old through the crawling stage) but what is up with the sizing??? I have 5 pairs all 6-12 months and the elasticated wasit is different on every single one! White and black are the tightest, lilac and blue the widest and grey is in the middle. Weird - sort it out AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maria
July 13, 2009

Great pants, order a size up. Son looks cute & comfy....

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by J. Anthony
June 24, 2009

While American Apparel leggings are definitely cute, I think the elastic around the waist is way too tight. Is it just me? Not happy at all with them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tara
June 10, 2009

LOVE these pants! Super soft and comfy, will be buying many more of these as my twins grow. The black ones are so cute-very Audrey Hepburn. Pay attention to the sizeing warning, definitely order a size up.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Heather
February 6, 2009

These are the best pants for babies! My son is so comfy in them. Love the basic black, just order large! They seem to be a size small BEFORE you wash and they shrink another size after you dry

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jason
January 17, 2009

Awesome, please make brown and grey!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathryn
November 10, 2008

The perfect pants for crawling chumps! Super comfy and they wash really well. Would highly recommend.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by victoria
September 1, 2008

These are great, my daughter wears them all the time. Would like some more colours please!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kam
June 13, 2008

I LOVE these. They are super cute and comfy. My son loves them. I love the fact that they have these in black. LOVE The colors, but would like more variety! The only thing I don't really like is I'm afraid to let my son go outside in them because he still likes to crawl.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by robin
June 7, 2008

Super cute! I got them in black because I can't find black baby clothes anywhere else. I think maybe they're sized a little small though -- I got 6-12 month size and they already fit my (admittedly chubby) 2.5 month-old. Order big!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Claire
May 13, 2008

these are great but more bold colours please!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lux
March 29, 2008

It's usually impossible to find basic black leggings for babies - these are just perfect!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecca Meiers-De Pastino
February 27, 2008

I love these adorable baby leggings. They come in amazing colors and they are so cute!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jack
November 3, 2007

these are the cutest baby pants here! everyone should get them for their babies.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeff
April 19, 2007

these make a great gifts since it seems all my friends decided to start having babies at once. Thanks

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

21  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2