4007

Infant Baby Rib Long Sleeve Lap T-Shirt

Based on 24 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

24 Reviews


by 
December 17, 2011

Weight: 18 lbs

Love the shirts, but definitely size up!

I love the simple solid colours of these, and the fact that it's possible to find t-shirts in small sizes--most places only have onesies. These shirts are nice and soft, and my favourite thing in my son's wardrobe. However, they do run on the small side--my 6 month old fits perfectly in the 6-12 month size right now, but will have outgrown it very soon. He still fits into 6-12 or 6-9 month stuff from most places, and many of my friends who have these shirts have noticed the same thing. So definitely buy some of these, but make sure you size up so your child has some room to grow!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jonathan
March 17, 2010

I recently purchased several long and short sleeved versions of the rib top for my 5 month old daughter. I am so pleased with the quality and fit, they are so soft and I have washed extremely well. Will be off to buy some more!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jack
January 3, 2010

i bought my daughter and her cousin (17 months & 15 months) the next size up in the karate pants. my sister-in-law & i agree that they're the cutest & most comfortable pants for our girls.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rach
October 21, 2009

Bought a lemon 18-24 month size for my girl who is 9.3kg, 15 months. Good size now with sleeves rolled up and will fit her for at least another year too. Nice and soft with great neck, easy to take on and off. Will be good for layering too, with singlets under or on top. Have ordered a red one not too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MJ
September 24, 2009

Comfortable and colorful, these high quality shirts are easy to get over your little one's head, and look great. The only improvement I could suggest for the baby and kids clothes is that they be made tagless- I have yet to meet a child who didn't hate tags scratching their necks.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by victoriavelting
July 30, 2009

We love our American Apparel shirts, b/c the long sleeves are long enough for Fyn's arms, and they are nice and fitted. Would love to see more organics in more colors! Love the new stripes too, again, more colors would be great!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Caroline's Mom
July 6, 2009

Ordered 6-12 months, perfect fit for my 8 month old. These are always a favorite basic in our house

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Will's mom
April 16, 2009

The 6-12 month size fits my 8 month old son well- he is tall for his age but also thin. A chubbier baby might need the next size up. These are soft, stretchy and of substantial weight. A great alternative to tacky baby clothes with messages and appliques on them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Taylor
October 29, 2008

I LOVE this tee!!! It's soft and stretchy and doesn't shrink. I can stretch the sleeve wide enough to stick my entire hand inside it to guide my 6 month old daughter's arm through without getting her fingers caught on the fabric. It seems really well made, too. My daughter has one in every color and wears one almost every day (sometimes more than one!). Please make more colors! Brights would be awesome!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lauren
October 10, 2008

Great tees! Perfect for layering, and a great assortment of colors.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by robin
September 3, 2008

Great little shirt for you weeeee one.. I love this lap t....it holds its shape perfectly after washes. the color seems to hold nicely...i got the white, asphalt and brown....my only complaint is that i think the white looks and feels thinner than the other two colors. i wish it was a denser fabric...overall I just adore these little tee's and i will be back for more..

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Patricia Lambert
August 28, 2008

American Apparel babies is a great source for our family.. Good quality and a lots of colors.. Thank you American Apparel! Since my son was born I am getting clothes from you and instead of spending time going shooping with him. From home I make online orders and it takes less than ten minutes.. (and also I did learn that I have/must order bigger sizes.) it is much better!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiffanie
August 23, 2008

It is so wonderful to find simple yet stylish clothes for babies. My son looks good and he's not wearing a bunch of logos all over his clothing. We love the shirts, but they do run small, expecially when you consider how fast children grow. My son's weight is in the 60 percentile ( slightly above average) at eight months and the 12 - 18 months fits perfectly. So that give you some idea...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by laura smith
April 10, 2008

i love these kids clothes! it is always so hard to find simple kids clothes that last, that dont have silly characters all over them. my kids live in american apparel! thanks for the nice things!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Judi
April 3, 2008

Great product. The fit is similiar to much higher end brands. The color choice is terrific and the shirts are very easy to put on a squirmy infant. The sleeves seem to run a bit long.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Judy
January 14, 2008

We love these tees. Soft, durable, minimal to no shrinkage. We used them from day 1 to layer under short sleeve onsies and on their own. If you have a cute outfit that is short sleeved and not fit for winter weather, just put one of these underneath for a splash of color and added warmth. I need to get more in a bigger size. I wish they carried a cream or khaki or tan color. I would get that too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jenny
December 17, 2007

Great price/great quality.I think these tend run small. My son has outgrown his 18-24 month shirts and he is not yet 2. I wish these came in 2T and 3T in the lap t style. It is nice to have the easy on and off over toddler heads.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by dmommy
November 3, 2007

I also wish that there were long-sleeve tops that were also organic.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erika
November 3, 2007

Soft, great construction and fit. The colors stay bright after lots of washing.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mom
October 14, 2007

Love these tees! Fit great, hold up, and COLORS you cannot find anywhere else! I buy 10 tees in each size and they have been fitting my baby for 6 months...right in line with the sizes.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2