Infant Baby Rib Long Sleeve Lap T-Shirt

4007
24 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Anonymous


Weight: 18 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Love the shirts, but definitely size up!
December 17, 2011
I love the simple solid colours of these, and the fact that it's possible to find t-shirts in small sizes--most places only have onesies. These shirts are nice and soft, and my favourite thing in my son's wardrobe. However, they do run on the small side--my 6 month old fits perfectly in the 6-12 month size right now, but will have outgrown it very soon. He still fits into 6-12 or 6-9 month stuff from most places, and many of my friends who have these shirts have noticed the same thing. So definitely buy some of these, but make sure you size up so your child has some room to grow!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jonathan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 17, 2010
I recently purchased several long and short sleeved versions of the rib top for my 5 month old daughter. I am so pleased with the quality and fit, they are so soft and I have washed extremely well. Will be off to buy some more!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jack


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 3, 2010
i bought my daughter and her cousin (17 months & 15 months) the next size up in the karate pants. my sister-in-law & i agree that they're the cutest & most comfortable pants for our girls.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rach


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 21, 2009
Bought a lemon 18-24 month size for my girl who is 9.3kg, 15 months. Good size now with sleeves rolled up and will fit her for at least another year too. Nice and soft with great neck, easy to take on and off. Will be good for layering too, with singlets under or on top. Have ordered a red one not too.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by MJ


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 24, 2009
Comfortable and colorful, these high quality shirts are easy to get over your little one's head, and look great. The only improvement I could suggest for the baby and kids clothes is that they be made tagless- I have yet to meet a child who didn't hate tags scratching their necks.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by victoriavelting


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 30, 2009
We love our American Apparel shirts, b/c the long sleeves are long enough for Fyn's arms, and they are nice and fitted. Would love to see more organics in more colors! Love the new stripes too, again, more colors would be great!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Caroline's Mom


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 6, 2009
Ordered 6-12 months, perfect fit for my 8 month old. These are always a favorite basic in our house

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Will's mom


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 16, 2009
The 6-12 month size fits my 8 month old son well- he is tall for his age but also thin. A chubbier baby might need the next size up. These are soft, stretchy and of substantial weight. A great alternative to tacky baby clothes with messages and appliques on them.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Taylor


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 29, 2008
I LOVE this tee!!! It's soft and stretchy and doesn't shrink. I can stretch the sleeve wide enough to stick my entire hand inside it to guide my 6 month old daughter's arm through without getting her fingers caught on the fabric. It seems really well made, too. My daughter has one in every color and wears one almost every day (sometimes more than one!). Please make more colors! Brights would be awesome!!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lauren


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 10, 2008
Great tees! Perfect for layering, and a great assortment of colors.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by robin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 3, 2008
Great little shirt for you weeeee one.. I love this lap t....it holds its shape perfectly after washes. the color seems to hold nicely...i got the white, asphalt and brown....my only complaint is that i think the white looks and feels thinner than the other two colors. i wish it was a denser fabric...overall I just adore these little tee's and i will be back for more..

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Patricia Lambert


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 28, 2008
American Apparel babies is a great source for our family.. Good quality and a lots of colors.. Thank you American Apparel! Since my son was born I am getting clothes from you and instead of spending time going shooping with him. From home I make online orders and it takes less than ten minutes.. (and also I did learn that I have/must order bigger sizes.) it is much better!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tiffanie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 23, 2008
It is so wonderful to find simple yet stylish clothes for babies. My son looks good and he's not wearing a bunch of logos all over his clothing. We love the shirts, but they do run small, expecially when you consider how fast children grow. My son's weight is in the 60 percentile ( slightly above average) at eight months and the 12 - 18 months fits perfectly. So that give you some idea...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by laura smith


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 10, 2008
i love these kids clothes! it is always so hard to find simple kids clothes that last, that dont have silly characters all over them. my kids live in american apparel! thanks for the nice things!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Judi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 3, 2008
Great product. The fit is similiar to much higher end brands. The color choice is terrific and the shirts are very easy to put on a squirmy infant. The sleeves seem to run a bit long.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Judy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 14, 2008
We love these tees. Soft, durable, minimal to no shrinkage. We used them from day 1 to layer under short sleeve onsies and on their own. If you have a cute outfit that is short sleeved and not fit for winter weather, just put one of these underneath for a splash of color and added warmth. I need to get more in a bigger size. I wish they carried a cream or khaki or tan color. I would get that too.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jenny


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 17, 2007
Great price/great quality.I think these tend run small. My son has outgrown his 18-24 month shirts and he is not yet 2. I wish these came in 2T and 3T in the lap t style. It is nice to have the easy on and off over toddler heads.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by dmommy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 3, 2007
I also wish that there were long-sleeve tops that were also organic.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erika


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 3, 2007
Soft, great construction and fit. The colors stay bright after lots of washing.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mom


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 14, 2007
Love these tees! Fit great, hold up, and COLORS you cannot find anywhere else! I buy 10 tees in each size and they have been fitting my baby for 6 months...right in line with the sizes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2