2x1 Rib Racerback Dress

3335
145 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by karen


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

new favorite
May 23, 2014
I really needed a dress to just throw on and go all summer long and I ended up liking this one so much when I tried it on! I'm tall and slender but have an hourglass figure, so the more tenty newer dresses might be not-so-good on me and I'm not really into the skater dress or fitted bodice/gathered skirt silhouettes that are so popular right now, so this tank is super chic for me. Looks like they've cut back on colors, so I hope it's not going away. Better buy a red and another black, just in case. The length is mid-thigh on me and I bought cotton-spandex cycle shorts to wear underneath. It didn't stretch out until I got caught in the rain on my bike, and even then, it just turned temporarily a-line on me. It's slimming and looks great!

15 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 21
Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

August 26, 2011
Just received this in the mail yesterday. I am normally a Size small. Ordered a small and it fits fine. But I wish they have it in XS. Perfect length though.

12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 1, 2010
Love these have 1 in white and 1 in grey. I'm 5'6 145lb and medium fits pefect. Love these layered undere a t-shirt dress, perfect length. Also look awesome under the AA hoodie dress.

29 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elizabeth


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 16, 2010
I'm 168 cm, bust 90cm, waist 86cm, hips 100 cm. I bought XL figuring it would be a bit longer and it's perfect! Just above my knees. I worried about it stretching being 100% cotton, but it retains it's shape even after a day of wear. Yes it's like a long wife beater, but thats why I like it cause I'm from Oz haha.

37 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katja


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 13, 2010
I hate this dress! It looks like a long wife beater, that's about it. Not the usual cute, extravagant AA style that's worth the price. So disappointed, sending it back

35 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Haeleigh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 9, 2010
I just got this tank dress in the mail and i was a little scared to buy because I thought it would cling to my skin and make me feel like I was being suffocated but I was sooo happy that I was wrong! Its stretchy and nice but its not baggy its the perfect dress to layer with!! :D I will absolutely be ordering more colorss! THANK YOU AA!!!!

39 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Em


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 21, 2010
I'm 5'3", 120 pounds. I got this dress in black in medium. This dress is certainly not made for pear shapes :( However, it looks adorable on my 5'3", 90 pound sister.

40 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by marie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 7, 2010
hi ladies! so i JUST got this dress in the mail (they didn't carry it in any of the AA stores in my area...but i tried on their 2x2 baby ribbed tanks just to find the right size to buy the dress). I am 5'7, 160lbs, and i ordered the XL becuase i didn't want it skin tight. it does stretch out a bit after moving around in it, and although it was already big when i bought it, i LOVE the way that it fits. i could have stood to buy a large, but I want it more casual than anything and you can always belt it or throw on a denim vest and it looks awesome! my husband LOVES the way this dress looks. i bought the black, it is not see through and the material is super duper soft! it is definitely a piece of clothingt that can be worn just because or dressed up! i want the heather grey...love love love it!!!! BUY IT! it is the PERFECT "for whatever" dress!!!

43 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Fiona


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 5, 2010
I just got this dress in a small (I'm 5'4", 115 lbs) and it fit really well but I got it in white and it was completely see-through! I am exchanging it for another color.

39 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stacy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 4, 2010
I have four of these dresses and I love them! One (in Lemon), however, is substantially shorter than the others and un-hemmed at the bottom, so I docked a star for lack of consistency. I'm 5'5" and 120 lbs, and I ordered a size medium - with the exception of the dress in Lemon, I could definitely have ordered a small had I wanted it to be skin-tight, though the medium fits just fine.

43 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ellen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2010
I love it!! i'm 5'5" and i love the way it fits. its not too long and not too short. i got it in raspberry and i love the color on my skin i hope too buy more soon!! love it. i recommend it.

10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jillian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 16, 2010
purchased in army and asphalt and absolutely love them, going to be buying brown and navy next. my only issue was that the one dress was shorter and the other one, so you're not really sure what exact length you'll get. i got a size s and i'm 5'4 115lbs

18 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Virginia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 8, 2010
Too short. Sorry guys. But at just 5 8" I find myself a tad overexposed.

16 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Deborah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 7, 2010
I just got this in the mail. I am 28 weeks pregnant so I got an XL (am 5'7" normally 130 lbs.) and it fits great, is super comfy and not too short at all-- it almost goes to my knees. I'm going to be living in this dress the rest of the summer and might get a couple more in different colors.

16 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alison


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 19, 2010
I'm 5'7" 118 lbs and I ordered a Large in "Grass." It fit me like an Extra Small. It was super short too. It was more like a long tank top than a dress. I had to return it.

19 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gary


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 28, 2010
I bought it in 5 different colors and I love them all!!! They come out great after washing them and look super sexy!

21 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ann


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 22, 2010
hahahaha@ previous commenter's claim that this dress gets you all the dicks. thats SO true!!! this dress is a dick magnet I bought it a few years ago in grey and army I love it so much i'm buying a ton of brighter colors for the summer. awesome dress!

23 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Melanie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 6, 2010
I bought this in teal a few years back to use as sleepwear. I never expected it to become such a hit with guys, this dress gets me ALL the dicks. I'm not even kidding. This baby is MAGIC.

30 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexis


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 29, 2009
Two words: BUY IT! I bought this in two colors: cranberry and navy. I have been living in them. I dress em up or down. Great if ya want to feel a lil sexy around hubby yet still decent in front of your lil ones. I am 5'2 and 150. Bought it in XL so it would be a lil less form fitting and a tad longer(right above my knees). This dress is my go to staple in my closet and offically my everyday uniform. I need more colors stat!

28 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cassidymarie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 30, 2009
Just got a black in Large in the mail today. LOVE IT! It fits like a glove. I'm gonna buy more colours!

37 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


145  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8