3008

Infant Rib Tank Top

Based on 16 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

16 Reviews


by 
November 2, 2011

Small fit

These run very small, and once you string it , you may not be able to see it again. I order 18 mos and I should of got 2 yr. My baby is 7 months and 19 lbs. 26" ( tall for his age). Tanks should be a little longer, not showing belly buttons.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MF
February 16, 2011

Love these tanks, but for a funny reason: my son wore them for awhile in green and black.... when he ultimately outgrew them, he started dressing his teddy bear in them. This bear goes everywhere w/ my son. 4 years later, the bear still wears them-- the shirts have survived a lot. It is just about time to replace them- with the same ones!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ray
July 8, 2009

A tank top is a so great for baby on hot summer days. And they're easy to get on and off. The color selection is excellent... even a black one looks great. BTW, the baby in the black tank is adorable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mandy
June 28, 2009

I love love love these tanks! I ordered an orange, red, and black one. They just look so cute on my son. They do run a little small. My son is 11 months but only 17 lbs and he is wearing a 12-18 month in this tank. He was a preemie so he is small. I will be buying more colors soon.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Donna Kunihiro
June 13, 2009

The tank tops are great--so comfortable for the baby. One suggestion: Any possibility of making them tagless?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Heather
September 1, 2008

These are nice and stretchy and comfortable -- great for summer. When my baby seems too hot for a normal tee, I reach for one of these. Love them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shirt
August 6, 2008

so cute...the baby in the grass tank looks like morgan and datons baby on baby borrowers... is it?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lori
August 5, 2008

these are excellent...easy to put on and take off, and nice for the hot summer! i love these tanks and now need one in every color!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucy goodrich
July 12, 2008

I Love American Apparel's clothes and the tank has not disappointed me at all! My 10 month old has one in navy and one in white and looks SO CUTE!! I am used to the "smaller" sizing and always buy one size bigger. The colours on all products never fade and the material stays soft . . . would happily recommend their clothing and cannot wait for a store to open near me!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bb
July 9, 2008

Absolute best. My boy (8 months) looks like such a cute old man in his "mommybeater" (baby wifebeater). Are these still being made in organic cotton? I don't see them listed.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stella
June 28, 2008

Great feel and terrific colors! However, runs a bit smaller than other American Apparel I've bought for my son. I would definitely purchase again--just a size up.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alissa
June 12, 2008

I love these. They are so cute and the colors are great. The problem is they run way smaller than size and my son was able to wear it once, barely. I wish the sizing was better.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mara Kotansky
June 2, 2008

I love them! So soft and they will be perfect for the summer. Jonah is only 7 weeks and he almost fits into the 3 month size so they run a small...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maureen Gass
April 24, 2008

I love American Apparel and this item was the only thing that hasn't thrilled me. My baby wore it for the first time this week and I noticed a rip in the seam down the side about an inch long. It isn't really ripped, just not sewned. I didn't try to return it or call about it but I will probably consider it a fluke.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jef leppard
February 29, 2008

I am happy with the item itself... the odd thing was that when it first shipped, I received an empty shipping envelope! Well there was a receipt in it, just no shirt. Never had anything like this happen before. At any rate, customer service was very helpful...wasn't on hold for very long and they shipped out a replacement ASAP. I guess this is more a review of American Apparel's customer service. It is a great shirt as well.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
November 9, 2007

I bought 2 a while ago, in teal and grass...they've held up well, and the colors are still very saturated. I'm getting some more. This is a nice and useful item for a gift, if you are looking for that.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

16  Total Reviews 20 per page 1