2456ST

Fine Jersey Stripe Short Sleeve V-Neck

Based on 21 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

21 Reviews


by Andrew
April 14, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs

A steal for $8

This is probably my new favorite shirt and it was on sale for $8. The stripes aren't as dark in person as they looked in the picture but I think it looks even better. The V is the perfect length. As a skinny guy, a lot of t-shirts are baggy and the sleeves flare out but I ordered a small and have had no issues.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mali
January 2, 2011

This is my favorite shirt ever!!! It's so soft and adorable. I love it. I'm about 5'8" and 150 lbs and I got a size medium. It's pretty baggy but that's how I wanted it. It's perfect <3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by eric
November 13, 2010

I love this shirt. The V is pretty deep, but that's fine. It's seriously comfortable and I like how it looks. Wear it under an AA hoodie when it's cold and thats all you ever need to wear. Its a little awkward when you see a girl wearing the exact same unisex shirt as you, but whatever ha.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michael
August 2, 2010

American Apparel, I love you! <3 I'm approximately 185 centimetres tall, 65 kilos, skinny build, and the XS fit like a dream! From the moment I first tried it on, I fell in love. The softness amazes me, the V is perfectly sized and the length is wonderful! The only thing I am currently worrying about is washing. Washing it will only result in me having to take it off... And I don't want to. I also ordered the Organic Cotton V-Neck in Pomegranate colour. May need to get my long-ish hair cut off though, because I do look a little girly with a pink shirt... Snug fit though! Thanks! I will definately be shopping here in future! :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by E.H
August 1, 2009

This shirt is deck!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by josh
July 29, 2009

this shirt was too short on me. and it was also really loose. i just use it to sleep in... but i do like the look of it, but overall... not a good shirt

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jinji
June 21, 2009

I've had this shirt for a year and a half now. It's my favorite shirt. Ever. So simple, so comfortable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Justus
April 12, 2009

I'm 5'6, and I wear XS It's a little lose on me, but after a wash or two I'm sure it will fit better. Overall it's a nice, soft, and stylish shirt. If you're into V-Necks, this is a must have.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by John Bloomfield
November 14, 2008

great shirt - I'll be back for more John

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by pete
November 6, 2008

oh, yeah, mitchel davis got it... :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tony
October 29, 2008

Mitchell Davis has this shirt....

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chandler Adaway
October 26, 2008

I usually wear a small in clothes depending on the fit of them. Using the advice of other reviewers, I bought a medium and then washed it in hot water to shrink it to a nice small. Honestly, I probably should have just bought a small. Fit wise, it's a little big still. It shrank alot, but it looks oversized still. the sleeves are too big, and neck is too big, and the width of it is to wide. To top it off, the shirt washes horribly! It's like permanently wrinkled. I'm going to buy another one though, in small this time and see how everything turns out. Chandler (Texas)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Thomas
October 4, 2008

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jon
September 25, 2008

love american apparel and this is my fav shirt from them great fit unbelievably comfortable buy it(:

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dennis
August 12, 2008

It's a great t-shirt, I love the stripes! I bought the heather grey striped one by the way.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jerry
August 7, 2008

how much do these shirts shrink, i wanted an xxs, but i found out they dont make that size anymore, so do any of you think the xs shrinks to about xxs? thank you.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ben
July 16, 2008

Nick Jonas has this shirt.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by drew
July 15, 2008

great shirt. i was a little hesitant about washing it at first but i washed it on cold and dried it with wrinkle protection and on super delicate and let it air dry for a while, and it's fine.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by t
July 11, 2008

this t-shirt is really cool but it shrank so much upward after i had asked the person at the store if they shrank like that and they said no. so hang dry it if you buy it

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Albert
July 2, 2008

Shrank a lot, but it fits better for me now. No complaints, soft and sexy. How about more colors, yeah?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

21  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2