2456

Fine Jersey Short Sleeve V-Neck

Based on 374 Ratings

75%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
7
1
Small
True Size
Big

374 Reviews


by Nick
July 16, 2014

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs

Good, and...

Great quality and all that, worth it. PLEASE PLEASE American Apparel can we have more color/style selection? Specifically, olive matches my eyes but you don't make it in a deep V-neck! Kelly green just won't do :(

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Karl Schultheisz
July 2, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 185 lbs

Bad, inconsistent fit

The material is very soft. However, I'm not happy. A large was suggested by customer service and is too big for my 44" chest. The V is too deep for my liking: I don't have cleavage but I probably should to wear these shirts. The three shirts I received all fit differently. One of them has side seams, the other two are seamless. This was my first AA purchase; it could be my last. Incidentally, Gap ships V-necks that are consistent and easy to wear.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nolan
April 25, 2013

OH MY GOSH!

GET SOME MORE SIZE SMALLS IN ON THE GRASS GREEN! YOU GUYS ARE SO SLOW WITH THE BEST COLORS!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brian
September 28, 2012

Soft and comfortable but felt different than the other AA shirts, and the "v" in the v-neck is weird. It's slightly loose and sewn so there's a sort of pocket of extra fabric underneath the "v."

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kaddie
August 20, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 160 lbs

Perfect

These shirts are the best. I bought six of them. Definitely worth the buy. Comfortable, but a little long. I can deal with that part, though.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Johnny Weiz
April 8, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs

Best v-necks, I'm obsessed

literally what the title says, these v-necks have been my favorite for a very long time, I bought sea foam, deeper purple and Mint. I absolutely love the way they fit to my body, I'm not a huge guy, but I have a good build to me. The Fine Jersey V is the perfect V length, although I'm not not a huge fan of the deep V's though, they're a little too low for men if you ask me. I'm 5ft 7in and the length of these are a little long, but I've come to find they do shrink in the wash, but will return to normal size after about 2 wears, if that doesn't bother you. I love that they are basic and simple, laid-back and casual; perfect for any occasion. effortlessly classy one of my friends said.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 21, 2011

Age: 38
Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 155 lbs

Great tee!

Bought several AA 2001 tees in Medium and they fit me well after a few washes. I'm 5' 9" and 155 lbs. Just got this V-neck tee and I feel it's a bit loose on me, but not too much. I'm gonna wash it today and shrink it a little. Will definitely buy more and will make sure I only buy AA tees from now on. Yeah it's a bit long but that's not really a problem. The hems kinda fold on their own when I wear 'em.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 21, 2011

Age: 38
Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 155 lbs

Great tee!

Bought several AA 2001 tees in Medium and they fit me well after a few washes. I'm 5' 9" and 155 lbs. Just got this V-neck tee and I feel it's a bit loose on me, but not too much. I'm gonna wash it today and shrink it a little. Will definitely buy more and will make sure I only buy AA tees from now on. Yeah it's a bit long but that's not really a problem. The hems kinda fold on their own when I wear 'em.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeri
June 6, 2011

Great Fit! Just wish there were more colors..that were actually available :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nick
April 14, 2011

um, more colors. thanks.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Khalid
February 22, 2011

I wish that American Apparel makes these in a fitted V-neck.Peace.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erik
February 10, 2011

Great looking and great fitting v necks. Fit just as good as the crew neck tees and better because the sleeves are a bit narrower and hug my arms better. excellent product all around.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chris
January 27, 2011

I am 5 11 and weigh 158. Thin but built upper body. I wear a medium in this and the 2001 and think they fit perfect. Not too tight or loose (fitted in the upper body). These shirts are somewhat long but after three washes it sits below my belt line where it should.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ross
January 15, 2011

I recently bought a 3-pack and I have to say these v-necks are extremely long. I'm 6 foot and the medium covers my bum, it's like I'm wearing a dress. Also the v-neck doesn't hug your body like the summer t-shirt. Think I'll be returning them :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Jesse
December 3, 2011

Wash them, I'm 6' 175lbs, bought the M and they fit perfect to me before wash, they shrunk to a S after washing... now its too small for me


by Paul
July 30, 2010

I have several of these V-necks from AA. A couple of months ago, I bought the olive one to add to my wardrobe. Have to say that something has gone wrong with the quality control at AA. The hem at the bottom end of the T shirt came undone within days and I had to give the T shirt to a tailor for redoing the stitching. Also has the size of these T shirts changed during the last year? My latest one was a little longer than the older ones I have.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by David
July 18, 2010

Best v necks ever... I got the cranberry, brown, and olive. I'm '5"8 and the small works perfectly... A little tight but just enough.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by joshua
June 21, 2010

I love how deep the v neck goes. love the comfort and how it feels. a little long, i got medium, but i like how it looks:)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kyle
June 6, 2010

Great quality as ever, but the torso length has been extended. Preferred the old fit more.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gregory
June 5, 2010

Pros - V depth is perfect, not too low and not too high - Variation of colors - Fit is great, sometimes Cons - Sizing varies, I can buy 2 in the same size and they'll fit different - Wish the length was a little longer, i'm 5'11 and if i raise my arms you can see my abs. Well this can be a plus =D Neutral - Material is heavier/thicker. Not that it's too thick that you can't wear it in summer but some might like em thinner and softer

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charles
June 3, 2010

Love the shirts, How about organic heathered gray, tan, and cream? Also how bout make your own value packs?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

374  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19