Unisex Fine Jersey Short Sleeve Leisure Shirt

2412w
45 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Anonymous


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love it but expensive
December 6, 2011
I read some of the reviews before ordering and figured I would be an XXS in this (32A, 25" waist) I got the shirt in the mail and it basically fits like a glove, it looks nice, but I know the first time washing it will probably shrink a little, and even if it does a little it will be too tight. I don't find the sleeves to be too big or weird on this size. I'm contemplating ordering a few more of them now but in XS, I'm sure they would fit fine as well

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Flo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 23, 2011
I LOVE the dress version and really want shirts to fit just like it (shorter sleeves, especially and a more flattering chest to length ratio). Please make a woman's version of this shirt! It would be exactly what I am looking for to accommodate professional school dress code.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 13, 2011
I'm a woman with a 29" waist and a 34" chest, and I was hoping to wear the XXS unbuttoned all the way to compensate for my chest size (because the XXS is supposedly my waist size), but that was a bad idea - it was still way too tight in the chest. Even an XS would be too small in the chest, and a S would be too big in the waist. This shirt was my first foray into AA's unisex clothing options, and it went really badly. I don't think a size XXS would fit anyone properly, though - it isn't just me. The torso is tiny (and doesn't stretch at all), but the sleeves are huge in comparison! No men or women skinny enough in the chest for this shirt have arms large enough for these sleeves. The collar is also a bit oversized. The sleeves really need to be scaled to the size of the torso - proper proportions, please. I think I've learned my lesson about unisex clothes - I have too much of a feminine body type and sense of personal style for unisex items to work for me. Good luck to you, and whatever you don't, don't order an XXS unless you really have a 31" chest!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by maggie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 29, 2010
alot of different feelings on the size, I am usually a misses large, and had to ge the XL, I do like shirts a litter looser and being 100% cotton, I wanted to account for shrinkage. Hope this helps, I guess it just depends on how you like the fit.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 29, 2010
Love this shirt, fabric is soft and light. Great for everyday.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Vanessa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 16, 2010

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 3, 2010
i bought this shirt when i was over in the states for 5 dollars in an outlet and its my favourite thing. now i want more, but at 24, ouch :(

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stacey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 3, 2010
This shirt is very short by American Apparel standards. I wear XS in all their other shirts so I ordered the XS. It fit fine but my belly was exposed so I had to return. If you have a long torso this may not be for you, or maybe you're into that sort of thing... I dunno.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by gina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 24, 2009
I bought this in a small. I think it's a good buy for a men's casual polo. I get as many compliments on it as I do on and $200 shirt because it looks good and fits great. I'm a dude and typically wear a men's small and it was true to size by that measure. If you're a girl you need it two sizes smaller than your usual probably, as it seems to be sized for men. It's cut is designed for a male frame I think, so ladies, don't expect it to fit like a quality women's top.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ihop


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 8, 2009
i adore this shirt. it is not too big or too boxy -- it is COMFORTABLE. i have bigger shoulders/upper arms (damn all that habitat for humanity!) and the sleeves are wonderful -- people who complain about them being too large must be the kinds of people who never have difficulty with sleeve-tightness in other shirts. as a female, i love this shirt. and am on my way to buy some more. wish it were cheaper or in a three-pack! so comfy, so easy, fits great. mmmm.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kat


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 18, 2009
I tried a few of these on in one of the shops. I'm usually a medium in AA women's (34-inch bust, 27-inch waist) and even the XXS was way to large to be flattering. As other reviews have said, the sleeves are much to big, and I actually have fairly large upper arms for a woman. The shoulders were too broad as well. However, the mediums look great on my husband. He has 4 or 5 and absolutely loves to wear them to work. I wish AA could make a feminine version of this like the leisure dress (which I adore).

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sage


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 30, 2009
i just have a question-- is it just me or in the pictures for navy/yellow and cranberry/light blue do they look kind of heathered? because i LOVE heathered styles but i wanna know from someone who owns either of these colors if it really is, or its just the lighting in the picture THANKS :]

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by val


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 9, 2009
I ordered two of these from the clearance sale. I have always worn an XXS in the unisex style, so that's the size I ordered these in, but I really think I should have ordered XS. They are wearable and do look nice, but its just kinda tight around the chest (and I have no boobs!). So ladies, beware that if you are a little busty, you might want to order a size up.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 6, 2009
I'm 6'1" and really skinny and I want to get the small in white for school- will it be too short to tuck in after wash and are the sleeves really THAT long?? Help!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by SoJo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 13, 2009
Got this shirt in Black, its fantastic. I've put it in the dryer a dozen times and it comes out looking like new each time. Great shirt, I'm going to buy a million. Even better if it was organic!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lena


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 22, 2009
three stars for the colors, but can you make this is a more feminine version, like the dress? i don't want it so baggy!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessica


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 5, 2009
Got this shirt in Navy/Kelly Green, size L and it's simply one of the best shirts ever :) The sleeves are a little long but you can roll them a couple times and it looks good. I love the colors with contrast stitching and am order the Cranberry/Light Blue and Lemon/Navy right now!! Thanks AA..keep 'em coming!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erika


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 9, 2009

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 23, 2008
will someone who owns this shirt pleeease tell me how long it is in cm/inches? i'm thinking of the sizes s and xs. I'm 5'1" and I'm worried it will be too long. it costs a lot so i don't want to buy without being sure!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lauren


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 5, 2008
wish 'mint' was available! for others confused on what size to get, 5'8" 120lbs and a small is a perfect loose fit for me.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


45  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3