2412W

Unisex Fine Jersey Short Sleeve Leisure Shirt

Based on 45 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

45 Reviews


by 
December 6, 2011

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs

love it but expensive

I read some of the reviews before ordering and figured I would be an XXS in this (32A, 25" waist) I got the shirt in the mail and it basically fits like a glove, it looks nice, but I know the first time washing it will probably shrink a little, and even if it does a little it will be too tight. I don't find the sleeves to be too big or weird on this size. I'm contemplating ordering a few more of them now but in XS, I'm sure they would fit fine as well

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Flo
July 23, 2011

I LOVE the dress version and really want shirts to fit just like it (shorter sleeves, especially and a more flattering chest to length ratio). Please make a woman's version of this shirt! It would be exactly what I am looking for to accommodate professional school dress code.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
April 13, 2011

I'm a woman with a 29" waist and a 34" chest, and I was hoping to wear the XXS unbuttoned all the way to compensate for my chest size (because the XXS is supposedly my waist size), but that was a bad idea - it was still way too tight in the chest. Even an XS would be too small in the chest, and a S would be too big in the waist. This shirt was my first foray into AA's unisex clothing options, and it went really badly. I don't think a size XXS would fit anyone properly, though - it isn't just me. The torso is tiny (and doesn't stretch at all), but the sleeves are huge in comparison! No men or women skinny enough in the chest for this shirt have arms large enough for these sleeves. The collar is also a bit oversized. The sleeves really need to be scaled to the size of the torso - proper proportions, please. I think I've learned my lesson about unisex clothes - I have too much of a feminine body type and sense of personal style for unisex items to work for me. Good luck to you, and whatever you don't, don't order an XXS unless you really have a 31" chest!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by maggie
April 29, 2010

alot of different feelings on the size, I am usually a misses large, and had to ge the XL, I do like shirts a litter looser and being 100% cotton, I wanted to account for shrinkage. Hope this helps, I guess it just depends on how you like the fit.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christina
April 29, 2010

Love this shirt, fabric is soft and light. Great for everyday.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Vanessa
April 16, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristen
March 3, 2010

i bought this shirt when i was over in the states for 5 dollars in an outlet and its my favourite thing. now i want more, but at 24, ouch :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stacey
March 3, 2010

This shirt is very short by American Apparel standards. I wear XS in all their other shirts so I ordered the XS. It fit fine but my belly was exposed so I had to return. If you have a long torso this may not be for you, or maybe you're into that sort of thing... I dunno.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by gina
December 24, 2009

I bought this in a small. I think it's a good buy for a men's casual polo. I get as many compliments on it as I do on and $200 shirt because it looks good and fits great. I'm a dude and typically wear a men's small and it was true to size by that measure. If you're a girl you need it two sizes smaller than your usual probably, as it seems to be sized for men. It's cut is designed for a male frame I think, so ladies, don't expect it to fit like a quality women's top.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ihop
October 8, 2009

i adore this shirt. it is not too big or too boxy -- it is COMFORTABLE. i have bigger shoulders/upper arms (damn all that habitat for humanity!) and the sleeves are wonderful -- people who complain about them being too large must be the kinds of people who never have difficulty with sleeve-tightness in other shirts. as a female, i love this shirt. and am on my way to buy some more. wish it were cheaper or in a three-pack! so comfy, so easy, fits great. mmmm.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kat
September 18, 2009

I tried a few of these on in one of the shops. I'm usually a medium in AA women's (34-inch bust, 27-inch waist) and even the XXS was way to large to be flattering. As other reviews have said, the sleeves are much to big, and I actually have fairly large upper arms for a woman. The shoulders were too broad as well. However, the mediums look great on my husband. He has 4 or 5 and absolutely loves to wear them to work. I wish AA could make a feminine version of this like the leisure dress (which I adore).

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sage
August 30, 2009

i just have a question-- is it just me or in the pictures for navy/yellow and cranberry/light blue do they look kind of heathered? because i LOVE heathered styles but i wanna know from someone who owns either of these colors if it really is, or its just the lighting in the picture THANKS :]

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by val
August 9, 2009

I ordered two of these from the clearance sale. I have always worn an XXS in the unisex style, so that's the size I ordered these in, but I really think I should have ordered XS. They are wearable and do look nice, but its just kinda tight around the chest (and I have no boobs!). So ladies, beware that if you are a little busty, you might want to order a size up.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jo
August 6, 2009

I'm 6'1" and really skinny and I want to get the small in white for school- will it be too short to tuck in after wash and are the sleeves really THAT long?? Help!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by SoJo
May 13, 2009

Got this shirt in Black, its fantastic. I've put it in the dryer a dozen times and it comes out looking like new each time. Great shirt, I'm going to buy a million. Even better if it was organic!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lena
April 22, 2009

three stars for the colors, but can you make this is a more feminine version, like the dress? i don't want it so baggy!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
April 5, 2009

Got this shirt in Navy/Kelly Green, size L and it's simply one of the best shirts ever :) The sleeves are a little long but you can roll them a couple times and it looks good. I love the colors with contrast stitching and am order the Cranberry/Light Blue and Lemon/Navy right now!! Thanks AA..keep 'em coming!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erika
February 9, 2009

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sarah
December 23, 2008

will someone who owns this shirt pleeease tell me how long it is in cm/inches? i'm thinking of the sizes s and xs. I'm 5'1" and I'm worried it will be too long. it costs a lot so i don't want to buy without being sure!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lauren
December 5, 2008

wish 'mint' was available! for others confused on what size to get, 5'8" 120lbs and a small is a perfect loose fit for me.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

45  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3