Fine Jersey Short Sleeve Leisure Shirt

2412
188 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Gary


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Fits perfectly!
March 2, 2016
I was apprehensive about buying this shirt due to some other reviews complaining of sleeves that were too large, however the item was on "final sale" at a discount, so I decided to just take the risk and buy a few. Glad I did! I am 5'10" and weigh ~170 lbs, and find that the shirts I bought fit perfectly. The sleeves are no problem at all. In fact, the only reasons I can think of for the complaints from other reviewers regarding sleeve size is a) they were sent defective shirts, or b) they were looking for (and expecting) something skintight. The shirt is definitely NOT skintight, but I'm not "swimming" in it either. The fabric does feel a little thin/cheap to me, but we'll see how it holds up over time.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Todd


Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 200 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Uneven sizing
October 5, 2015
bought this shirt as it looked comfortable. the size is smaller compared to some t-shirts which were too large for the sizes I bought (L). This shirt is too short in size, and as soon as I wash it , the look changes - the collar gets wrinkled up. I guess you're supposed to iron these but who wants to do that? Overall fit up top not bad, a little snug, just wish they were longer and that the color area held up better with washing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Euan


Height: 6' 4"
Weight: 210 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

This item has changed for the worse
September 14, 2013
I have a number of these in various colours, and a couple of the long sleeve versions as well. Recently I bought another, then returned it due to the change in the cut. I tried again this week. Same problem. These used to be a really nice slim cut, with sleeves that fit fairly slim but not tight. Now the body is cut really short and not as form-fitting, and the sleeves are very wide. These used to be nice & relaxed, yet also fairly smart-looking, garments which were wearable for work as well as casually, but now that would only apply if you're short and into body-building. AA is one of the few clothing stores that is great for those of us who are slim/tall/athletic, especially if you're all three of those. Please change this item back to the way it was! I emailed customer services in the UK to ask about this item a few months back, but didn't get a reply.

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by John


Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 192 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Sleeves way too big !!!
August 15, 2013
I�m 6�2 and about 190-195 pounds� I have an athletic/muscular build; wear a size 40L and have a 34 waist. I originally bought a L and it was way too big. Exchanged it for a M and certainly fit well, except for the sleeves. Honestly, my only real request for a shirt is to have reasonable form fitting sleeves. Nothing ridiculously tight, but something that doesn�t look sloppy either. I washed and dried this polo and the sleeves are an absolute joke. I would consider my arms to be above average in size and I�m literally swimming in these things. Good luck.

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Robert


Height: 6' 4"
Weight: 175 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Unbeatable Polo
May 12, 2013
I have this shirt in the long-sleeve version and love it so I figured the short sleeve would be no different; I was right! I'm tall and lanky so I ordered my normal AA size medium, it fits like a dream(it's even a bit long on me!). The shirt is as soft and comfortable as you'd expect, with a unique sharp collar and well-placed pocket. I received a compliment on it as soon as I got to work which only reinforced my love for this shirt. I wish all polos had buttons ending near the bottom of the sternum like this shirt, definitely ordering more of these.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by A F


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 22, 2013
I'm usually an XXS in AA, and this shirt is no different. Body fits perfectly, sleeves are a little big but I'll try the dryer, like the other reviews say. The collar is much bigger than your usual modern polo collar, especially in the length and set of the points, which could be a nuisance or an asset depending on what you like.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 15, 2011
I have a few of these and they're very nice. Real slim fit, and a really sharp looking polo shirt. Good length, too. If I were to buy again, I think I would size up. Mine are really slim fitting with bigger sleeves.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elijah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 31, 2011
I own two of these, both in size medium. I would agree with some of the others that the sleeves on this run a bit big, however it's not bad enough to prevent me from wearing these, and I too, lift weights regularly and am building my arms. The fit on these is way better than most other polos that I have found (I'm 6'2.5", weigh 190 lbs. and have a pretty slender midsection with just a hint of some love handles). I am tall, with a long torso, so appreciate the longer length. The fabric is just clingy enough (but not skin tight) that it doesn't tent out in back or in front--I really appreciate that!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 9, 2011
I bought a couple of these a few years back... they are alright the sleeves are WAAAAY too baggy. I lift, and have pretty muscular arms, but the sleeves still look like elephant ears! LOL Does anyone know if the cut has been updated since 2006-7?

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ced


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 30, 2011
Need some help here guys, I'm 6.3 tall and quit skinny. How's the sizing on this shirt, I like to wear loose tops, would a L size be fine?? or M maybe?

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erik


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 25, 2011
Very nice shirt. Look and feel great. Nice and light weight unlike most polos. Great material and looks nice and almost kind of dressy while not being over the top dressy. Casual look would be a good way to describe it. Very nice product overall :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Daniel Cochran


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 15, 2010
I bought the silver color - no problems here, fit was good and its very comfortable.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Seyo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 12, 2010
Great shirt. A great variety of colors for every taste! Well done, AA!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 31, 2010
This is easily my favorite American Apparel product, right up there with the classic tees. Soft, comfy shirt with a better slim cut than most anything out there.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Peter


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 7, 2010
AWESOME polo! I would def. buy again. Sleeves are a little long, but they look great rolled.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bird


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 29, 2010
So disappointed in this shirt. Ridiculously long, color faded badly after one wash and buttons are too sloppy to stay buttoned. Would NOT recommend shelling out $32 for this.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Robbert


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 15, 2010
I love these shirts. They are great for work and casual, but still very stylish with a groovy retro feel and look. Hands down my favorite shirts of all time. I am so disappointed however, that many colors have been discontinued. This leads me to believe that the shirt may disappear. So what gives AA?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brett


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 16, 2010
I bought two shirts for my son who already had one. His was a size medium which was a perfect fit. The medium size I bought was inches wider and does not fit as well. Also packages of three and several colors were not available. We were very disappointed.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charles


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 3, 2010
It was a perfect fit for my husband, it's long and fits well. We will be buying more.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jesse


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 26, 2010
Way too long, faded a ton after the first wash

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


188  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10