2412

Fine Jersey Short Sleeve Leisure Shirt

Based on 186 Ratings

50%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
2
2
Small
True Size
Big

186 Reviews


by Euan
September 14, 2013

Height: 6' 4"
Weight: 210 lbs

This item has changed for the worse

I have a number of these in various colours, and a couple of the long sleeve versions as well. Recently I bought another, then returned it due to the change in the cut. I tried again this week. Same problem. These used to be a really nice slim cut, with sleeves that fit fairly slim but not tight. Now the body is cut really short and not as form-fitting, and the sleeves are very wide. These used to be nice & relaxed, yet also fairly smart-looking, garments which were wearable for work as well as casually, but now that would only apply if you're short and into body-building. AA is one of the few clothing stores that is great for those of us who are slim/tall/athletic, especially if you're all three of those. Please change this item back to the way it was! I emailed customer services in the UK to ask about this item a few months back, but didn't get a reply.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by John
August 15, 2013

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 192 lbs

Sleeves way too big !!!

I�m 6�2 and about 190-195 pounds� I have an athletic/muscular build; wear a size 40L and have a 34 waist. I originally bought a L and it was way too big. Exchanged it for a M and certainly fit well, except for the sleeves. Honestly, my only real request for a shirt is to have reasonable form fitting sleeves. Nothing ridiculously tight, but something that doesn�t look sloppy either. I washed and dried this polo and the sleeves are an absolute joke. I would consider my arms to be above average in size and I�m literally swimming in these things. Good luck.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Robert
May 12, 2013

Height: 6' 4"
Weight: 175 lbs

Unbeatable Polo

I have this shirt in the long-sleeve version and love it so I figured the short sleeve would be no different; I was right! I'm tall and lanky so I ordered my normal AA size medium, it fits like a dream(it's even a bit long on me!). The shirt is as soft and comfortable as you'd expect, with a unique sharp collar and well-placed pocket. I received a compliment on it as soon as I got to work which only reinforced my love for this shirt. I wish all polos had buttons ending near the bottom of the sternum like this shirt, definitely ordering more of these.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by A F
March 22, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 100 lbs

I'm usually an XXS in AA, and this shirt is no different. Body fits perfectly, sleeves are a little big but I'll try the dryer, like the other reviews say. The collar is much bigger than your usual modern polo collar, especially in the length and set of the points, which could be a nuisance or an asset depending on what you like.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ian
August 15, 2011

I have a few of these and they're very nice. Real slim fit, and a really sharp looking polo shirt. Good length, too. If I were to buy again, I think I would size up. Mine are really slim fitting with bigger sleeves.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elijah
July 31, 2011

I own two of these, both in size medium. I would agree with some of the others that the sleeves on this run a bit big, however it's not bad enough to prevent me from wearing these, and I too, lift weights regularly and am building my arms. The fit on these is way better than most other polos that I have found (I'm 6'2.5", weigh 190 lbs. and have a pretty slender midsection with just a hint of some love handles). I am tall, with a long torso, so appreciate the longer length. The fabric is just clingy enough (but not skin tight) that it doesn't tent out in back or in front--I really appreciate that!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cam
July 9, 2011

I bought a couple of these a few years back... they are alright the sleeves are WAAAAY too baggy. I lift, and have pretty muscular arms, but the sleeves still look like elephant ears! LOL Does anyone know if the cut has been updated since 2006-7?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ced
April 30, 2011

Need some help here guys, I'm 6.3 tall and quit skinny. How's the sizing on this shirt, I like to wear loose tops, would a L size be fine?? or M maybe?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erik
March 25, 2011

Very nice shirt. Look and feel great. Nice and light weight unlike most polos. Great material and looks nice and almost kind of dressy while not being over the top dressy. Casual look would be a good way to describe it. Very nice product overall :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Daniel Cochran
October 15, 2010

I bought the silver color - no problems here, fit was good and its very comfortable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Seyo
October 12, 2010

Great shirt. A great variety of colors for every taste! Well done, AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brian
August 31, 2010

This is easily my favorite American Apparel product, right up there with the classic tees. Soft, comfy shirt with a better slim cut than most anything out there.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Peter
August 7, 2010

AWESOME polo! I would def. buy again. Sleeves are a little long, but they look great rolled.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bird
July 29, 2010

So disappointed in this shirt. Ridiculously long, color faded badly after one wash and buttons are too sloppy to stay buttoned. Would NOT recommend shelling out $32 for this.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Robbert
July 15, 2010

I love these shirts. They are great for work and casual, but still very stylish with a groovy retro feel and look. Hands down my favorite shirts of all time. I am so disappointed however, that many colors have been discontinued. This leads me to believe that the shirt may disappear. So what gives AA?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brett
June 16, 2010

I bought two shirts for my son who already had one. His was a size medium which was a perfect fit. The medium size I bought was inches wider and does not fit as well. Also packages of three and several colors were not available. We were very disappointed.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charles
June 3, 2010

It was a perfect fit for my husband, it's long and fits well. We will be buying more.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jesse
May 26, 2010

Way too long, faded a ton after the first wash

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrew
May 21, 2010

Old Standby!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sean
May 18, 2010

Me likey.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

186  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10