2386

Fine Jersey T Dress

Based on 447 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
7
1
Small
True Size
Big

447 Reviews


by kmags
August 8, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs

great maternity option

I love the versatility of this raw-edge t shirt dress. I wore it right through my third trimester while pregnant, going from wearing it as a dress to wearing it as t-shirt for the last few weeks (at which point I weighed ~150 lb). Now I'm back to wearing it as a dress and the wide neckline makes it great for nursing when I'm carrying my baby in a sling. Great beach cover-up too! Might be a little short depending on one's shape/tastes, but looks fantastic paired with tights or a pair of cropped leggings in a contrasting colour!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elizabeth
June 2, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 133 lbs

I ordered the small and should have ordered the medium. I have the AA t-shirt dress and it stretches after a few hours of wearing but this one doesn't. I have narrow hips, flat butt, and a rounded belly. It fits well except in the belly. For now I will wear it as a t-shirt tucked into a skirt. I usually loose 5-10 lbs in the summer so hopefully it will look better on me in a few months.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Breanna
April 14, 2014

Height: 5' 9"

I really like this dress. I bought it in black, size L. It is definitely tight on me, but I was expecting that. Very flattering cut and I like the raw edges. It can be dressed up or down. I ordered the red in XL, but still waiting for that to arrive...I guess it is back ordered.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by charlotte
February 5, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 117 lbs

beautiful colours, great summer dress

I ordered the peach and lilac colours online and just got them in. I am 5'3 and 117 pounds, and i got size small. At first glance, this dress is a glorified rectangle , but once you put it on its beautiful! this is definitely a comfortable summer staple dress, it doesnt ride up too much or anything , and its not too tight, loose in just the right areas. You need this dress for summer!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate
December 9, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 145 lbs

cute maternity mini dres

Couldn't pass up the great sale price, and ordered thinking it would be a total crapshoot as to whether this little dress would be anywhere near flattering. Well, I got lucky, I guess! I'm 30 weeks pregnant, and about 25# heavier than pre-pregnancy, but in general find that a lot of AA styles still work best in my usual size (women's M). Thank goodness for stretchy fabrics and flattering cuts that you can wear in multiple ways! Right now this fits as a mini dress, very form hugging through the belly of course, but relaxe up top and snug around the booty, hitting on my thigh at right about the same height as the interlock mini skirt. As I progress through the next 10 weeks, I anticipate I'll have to start ruching it up and wearing it more as a long t-shirt. Either way, super cute. The cut-out neckline is very flattering, and I like the unfinished edges. The turquoise is great--more vibrant in person than in the photo. Maybe not worth the MSRP, but a score at the sale price. I might pick up another...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chan
June 1, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 150 lbs

I would like to add that I am a 150 lbs, 36D and by no means fits the description from the size chart so i wouldn't use it. As I said before, I purchased the large and for me to get the look as the models have, (look at the chic wearing the lavender) I need to order the small. Hope this helps...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chan
June 1, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 150 lbs

Cute, light and love the lavender color

Love the soft, stretchy material and light lavender color. However, listening to customers comments and reviews, i went with purchasing a large. I am 5'2, 150, normally a size medium in dresses and wish that i would have went for a small in this. The look that i was going for was the lengthy tight dressy look (dress can be pulled down or hiked up for your comfort). but instead got the big and baggy look with the large. Its not overly baggy, just not the look i was going for at all. Especially in being the lavender color just doesnt look right as a huge tunic, in my opinion. Will be returning it for a small.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Valerie Randall
March 13, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs

I LOVE this dress!

This is hands down my favorite article of clothing during the summer months. I ordered it in black and white and grey stripes. The striped one seems to fit more snugly than the black and it's also pretty see-through, which is not a problem for beach days but I'm still looking for something to fit underneath so that I can wear it as a dress. The black one is great for lounging but it also dresses up nicely with a thin belt and strappy sandals.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy Jordan
July 11, 2011

I would DEFINITELY order a size down from what you would normally get for this dress. My measurements are 37-28-37, I'm a 30DD, 120lbs and 5'2 (5'3 on a good day). I was hoping this dress would stick to me in the right places... but it almost comes down to my knees and VERY baggy up top. I'm hoping I can exchange it for a smaller one. My complaint is more against AA's sizing (which is unpredictable) than this dress.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leslie
June 11, 2011

This is a go-to dress for me. The material gives it a casual look that you can wear during the day, but it transitions well into the night because it can be dressed up with accessories. Even though it's tight and short, the top keeps it conservative. I'm 5'5", 32C, 115lbs, and the S fits fine. Just make sure to wear some boy shorts under this because it's hard to get out of a car without flashing. I also suggest wearing this with a belt, otherwise it literally is a shapeless pillowcase with arm and neck holes. Another plus is that the edges are raw, so if the neckline is too high, you can easily cut it with scissors to your liking.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shiloh
May 7, 2011

I bought this dress yesterday when a OOAK version came through my store (the dancing girls print). Even though in AA I normall wear a L/XL, I bought the medium because I could not pass it up. Luckily, it's a great skin-tight fit and perfect with a wide belt. However, after trying to wear it out last night, I realized that the bottom was rolling up. It was already pretty short so I had to throw on a skirt over it. I'll be wearing this as a top most likely...I'll probably cut it shorter and it looks great tucket into the riding pants! I gave it 4 stars though since I'd really prefer it with finished edges and a decent sized bottom hem to prevent rolling.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cinnamon
May 4, 2011

Love this dress!! Have only had it a few weeks and have already worn it twice. I'm 5'2, 120, 32D and the M fits perfectly...skims the body but is not tight. I love it with a wide belt. Can be worn dressier (although its basically just a t-shirt) with heels or with flops or flats. BUY THIS DRESS, it'll be the best $26 you'll spend.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by RAB
May 4, 2011

I have this in almost every color and wish they would make more. I wear it as a dress or as a long layer. I love it. I'm 5'3" and 140lbs and wear a size large (or medium, but as a layer--too tight as a dress).

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by djen
April 28, 2011

i really like this, i have black med im 5'7 135 it fits well not tight and no baggy

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by valerie
April 5, 2011

just got this dress in black, size m (i'm 5'5" and 130 lbs). it fits well - hits about mid-thigh but rides up if i wear tights. great dress for any occasion. i wear it to work with a cardigan and flats but i've also worn it with my harness boots for a more casual look. one star off for the somewhat shoddy construction. as happens all to often with AA, this dress is sewn together a bit crookedly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bella
March 30, 2011

I just went to the store and tried it on - looks sooo much better on your body than on the rack, for sure.. Seems easy to wear casually and easy to dress up a little. I'm 5'6" and 115 lbs and Small was too tight and short overall, Med was perfectly tight around the hips and thighs while top was slightly looser, blouson style. They didn't have many colors in store, will probably order online though!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
March 16, 2011

I live in these. 5'8, 125#, 34B - I have them in Medium. They're snug across my T&A and drape beautifully over my stomach, which is great for days when I need a little extra room. I'm not wild about the raw edge at the bottom, and I wish they were sized a little more consistently (some colors are a little longer than others), but I wear these dresses constantly, all year - flip flops in the summer, leggings boots and cardigans in the winter.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by valerie
February 28, 2011

Just got this in black, size M. (I normally wear a size 4 or 6.) It's super cute and not too sheer, which I was worried about. I wear it to work with tights and a cardigan, but I'm also excited to wear it this summer as a casual dress. Looks good with a belt or without!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hayley
February 21, 2011

The fitted bottom and loose top make it sexy, but not over the top. I'm 5'6", 105 lbs, got it in XS and it fits very well. I like it a lot, but there are two things to be wary of. 1. The material is pretty thin. In good light, you can see the gap between my legs. This can be good for hot weather, though. 2. If you have long legs and a short torso, it will be pretty short on you. This is the case for me, and although I still wear it out in public, I'm wary of bending over, etc. Overall, it's a good dress for a reasonable price. Also, it looks great with belts!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mimi
February 15, 2011

Just bought the white one a couple days ago.. Not gonna lie I thought it was a shirt lol. But its really cute & the fit is perfect.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

447  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23