Fine Jersey Racerback Tank Mini Dress

2335
92 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Nori


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Tight around the hips, loose around the waist
September 28, 2014
I'm 5' 2" 105lbs and bought the XS. It was good around the bust (34A) and hips, but very loose around the waist. It looked a little strange since the loose fabric made it look like I have belly, not very flattering. I think it would be better for fabric around the hips to be a little more loose as well (or the waist more narrow), so the waist fabric doesn't drape so strangely. The fabric quality is good though.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by April


Height: 6' 8"
Weight: 124 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

good layer
April 6, 2012
I got the XS/S white one in store, I got the Illustrated Chiffon A-Line Maxi Dress as well, and I use this as a layer. Super nice and comfortable.

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mary


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 12, 2011
I'm 5'7 and weigh 125. What size should I get?

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
April
April 6, 2012

Hi, I'm 5'8'' and weighted 124bl, I got the white one and size XS/S in store. Nice fit for me. Hope this may help you.


by Rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 23, 2010
This is by far the most versatile item in my wardrobe as well as the best investment i've made in a long, long time. I'm 5'6" 125lb, I bought this dress in ash white stripe XS this past summer, and a week later bought another in the same color. It's unbelievably cute with stockings and sandals, leggings and boots, or just by itself with heels or flip flops. I wear it in the wintertime now layered with a long pullover and boots, or black opaque stockings a black sweater and black flats for a dressier look. It always hits just right. Amazing.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by H


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 15, 2010
Love this dress. Bought it in the ash grey and it is gorgeous. I am 5'9 and 140ish pounds and the medium fit perfectly. Receive compliments from my fiancee when I wear it. Just dress it up with some accessories. Buy it! You wont regret it!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Madeline


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 21, 2010
Got this in black. CRAZY low cut, now I need to buy a tube bra so I can try the layered look. The biggest problem is I find it a "stiff" dress. The fabric isn't flowy and easy like a lot of AAs stuff :(

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kelly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 13, 2010
I border on being size small and xsmall normally, but opted for an xs in this dress to create slightly more shape around the waist. Its a fantastic little dress to be subtly cool/cute/sexy in a casual way. Its better with a skinny belt/fabric loose around the waist. Hope this is helpful!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Wendy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 30, 2010
This is a great dress - I have it in grey and black - I am 5'4 and 106 lbs and bought a medium - i put in the dryer and it fits like a small. I am an A cup and it fits snug so buy a size bigger if ur putting in the dryer - looks cute with cropped leggings

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Caroline


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 30, 2010
I absolutely love the dress! I'm 5'10 and a size 2 or small. I'm also a size 34A, so the dress was nice and slimming. I got the dress in gray. The dress fit perfectly, and I'm considering getting it in another color too.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katrina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 6, 2010
For the most part, I love this dress! I got it in two colors--red and white. While it's true that it is a little bit tricky to wear a bra with the dress because the cups stick up, that isn't anything a safety pin or a few pieces of double-stick tape can't fix. It's very flattering and I have gotten loads of compliments on both of them. It is definitely going to become a summer staple of mine!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ann


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 25, 2010
I ordered this in red in a small, expecting it to look as cute as it does on the model. One word: yuck! I am 5'2 and wear a size 4, with a 36D chest. It clings nicely to my bum, but kinda puffs out in the stomach (makes it look like I have a belly when I don't), and is really weirdly cut around the neck. The straps are all wrong, and make my shoulders look really big. Very disappointing :(

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Heidi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 10, 2010
I usually wear a size 4 or small, so I opted for a medium. This dress is tight around by butt, but not in a flattering way (to me). I am not a waif. I do like the dress though. I admit I could stand to shed some winter blubber.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Renee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 19, 2010
I got an ash white (stripped) it is SOOOO CUTE. I wear it with a belt and it is really really flattering! I'm 5'9" and usually a size 6..I got a size M, which fit perfectly.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alyssa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 20, 2009
bought this in the ash white stripe, a bit to long for my frame but everywhere i wear it i get compliments. the most flattering dress EVER

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tiffany


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 14, 2009
I bought this dress in the ash grey colour and it's really flattering as many have said, it makes my arse look really good. I'd love it in more colours please AA like athletic or heather grey and fluro colours as well.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by emily


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 7, 2009
i've had this dress for the past 3 years (got a size small in red), and in that time went from 120 to 145 lbs and it STILL looks amazing. It hugs at all the right places, is looser right where you need it to be. It's true that wearing a bra is difficult, but honestly, I'm a 34C and I just go without in this dress- it flaunts your natural figure that well. The fabric and shape are the same as the day I bought it as well. Highly recommended!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by amanda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 28, 2009
I can only ever wear this product under or over something else. On its own, it's useless. I can't wear a bra with it because the tops of the cups stick out, and I won't dare go braless because it's so loose-fitting if I bent over everything would be on display. I bought an XS hoping it would fit a bit tighter, but it's way too loose and low-cut. I generally wear it under a sweater or over another, less revealing tank top because I want to get my money's worth, but overall I'm not a fan of this dress.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by RB London


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 9, 2009
cut and sewed the straps of this size M to make a halterneck like i always do with AA unisex tanktops - though i like the long-line and the drapey looseness of them, both more flattering than a more fitted piece still a halterneck is much more of a glamorous shape on my 5'7", 126 lb broad shouldered 34 D stature than a straight-up tank. so far it's still just a bit too sack-like on me, though i know that the small would be too small and too short, so now i'm looking forward to seeing how it comes out of the washing machine now - fingers xd

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kim sullivan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 9, 2009
I did not love this dress. the material was thicker than i like, i'm a fine jersey fan, and the cut did not feel organic...too defined. i returned it and ordered the jersey dress in exchange.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Johanna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 18, 2009
WOW. I am so in love with this dress it is so versatile! its amazing for layering or just alone!. its incredibly comfortable its my favorite piece ever! BUY BUY BUY!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


92  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5