2335

Fine Jersey Racerback Tank Dress

Based on 92 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
1
Small
True Size
Big

92 Reviews


by Nori
September 28, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs

Tight around the hips, loose around the waist

I'm 5' 2" 105lbs and bought the XS. It was good around the bust (34A) and hips, but very loose around the waist. It looked a little strange since the loose fabric made it look like I have belly, not very flattering. I think it would be better for fabric around the hips to be a little more loose as well (or the waist more narrow), so the waist fabric doesn't drape so strangely. The fabric quality is good though.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by April
April 6, 2012

Height: 6' 8"
Weight: 124 lbs

good layer

I got the XS/S white one in store, I got the Illustrated Chiffon A-Line Maxi Dress as well, and I use this as a layer. Super nice and comfortable.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mary
May 12, 2011

I'm 5'7 and weigh 125. What size should I get?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
April
April 6, 2012

Hi, I'm 5'8'' and weighted 124bl, I got the white one and size XS/S in store. Nice fit for me. Hope this may help you.


by Rachel
November 23, 2010

This is by far the most versatile item in my wardrobe as well as the best investment i've made in a long, long time. I'm 5'6" 125lb, I bought this dress in ash white stripe XS this past summer, and a week later bought another in the same color. It's unbelievably cute with stockings and sandals, leggings and boots, or just by itself with heels or flip flops. I wear it in the wintertime now layered with a long pullover and boots, or black opaque stockings a black sweater and black flats for a dressier look. It always hits just right. Amazing.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by H
August 15, 2010

Love this dress. Bought it in the ash grey and it is gorgeous. I am 5'9 and 140ish pounds and the medium fit perfectly. Receive compliments from my fiancee when I wear it. Just dress it up with some accessories. Buy it! You wont regret it!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madeline
July 21, 2010

Got this in black. CRAZY low cut, now I need to buy a tube bra so I can try the layered look. The biggest problem is I find it a "stiff" dress. The fabric isn't flowy and easy like a lot of AAs stuff :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelly
June 13, 2010

I border on being size small and xsmall normally, but opted for an xs in this dress to create slightly more shape around the waist. Its a fantastic little dress to be subtly cool/cute/sexy in a casual way. Its better with a skinny belt/fabric loose around the waist. Hope this is helpful!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Wendy
May 30, 2010

This is a great dress - I have it in grey and black - I am 5'4 and 106 lbs and bought a medium - i put in the dryer and it fits like a small. I am an A cup and it fits snug so buy a size bigger if ur putting in the dryer - looks cute with cropped leggings

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Caroline
May 30, 2010

I absolutely love the dress! I'm 5'10 and a size 2 or small. I'm also a size 34A, so the dress was nice and slimming. I got the dress in gray. The dress fit perfectly, and I'm considering getting it in another color too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katrina
April 6, 2010

For the most part, I love this dress! I got it in two colors--red and white. While it's true that it is a little bit tricky to wear a bra with the dress because the cups stick up, that isn't anything a safety pin or a few pieces of double-stick tape can't fix. It's very flattering and I have gotten loads of compliments on both of them. It is definitely going to become a summer staple of mine!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ann
March 25, 2010

I ordered this in red in a small, expecting it to look as cute as it does on the model. One word: yuck! I am 5'2 and wear a size 4, with a 36D chest. It clings nicely to my bum, but kinda puffs out in the stomach (makes it look like I have a belly when I don't), and is really weirdly cut around the neck. The straps are all wrong, and make my shoulders look really big. Very disappointing :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Heidi
March 10, 2010

I usually wear a size 4 or small, so I opted for a medium. This dress is tight around by butt, but not in a flattering way (to me). I am not a waif. I do like the dress though. I admit I could stand to shed some winter blubber.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Renee
January 19, 2010

I got an ash white (stripped) it is SOOOO CUTE. I wear it with a belt and it is really really flattering! I'm 5'9" and usually a size 6..I got a size M, which fit perfectly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alyssa
December 20, 2009

bought this in the ash white stripe, a bit to long for my frame but everywhere i wear it i get compliments. the most flattering dress EVER

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiffany
December 14, 2009

I bought this dress in the ash grey colour and it's really flattering as many have said, it makes my arse look really good. I'd love it in more colours please AA like athletic or heather grey and fluro colours as well.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by emily
October 7, 2009

i've had this dress for the past 3 years (got a size small in red), and in that time went from 120 to 145 lbs and it STILL looks amazing. It hugs at all the right places, is looser right where you need it to be. It's true that wearing a bra is difficult, but honestly, I'm a 34C and I just go without in this dress- it flaunts your natural figure that well. The fabric and shape are the same as the day I bought it as well. Highly recommended!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amanda
July 28, 2009

I can only ever wear this product under or over something else. On its own, it's useless. I can't wear a bra with it because the tops of the cups stick out, and I won't dare go braless because it's so loose-fitting if I bent over everything would be on display. I bought an XS hoping it would fit a bit tighter, but it's way too loose and low-cut. I generally wear it under a sweater or over another, less revealing tank top because I want to get my money's worth, but overall I'm not a fan of this dress.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by RB London
July 9, 2009

cut and sewed the straps of this size M to make a halterneck like i always do with AA unisex tanktops - though i like the long-line and the drapey looseness of them, both more flattering than a more fitted piece still a halterneck is much more of a glamorous shape on my 5'7", 126 lb broad shouldered 34 D stature than a straight-up tank. so far it's still just a bit too sack-like on me, though i know that the small would be too small and too short, so now i'm looking forward to seeing how it comes out of the washing machine now - fingers xd

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kim sullivan
July 9, 2009

I did not love this dress. the material was thicker than i like, i'm a fine jersey fan, and the cut did not feel organic...too defined. i returned it and ordered the jersey dress in exchange.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Johanna
June 18, 2009

WOW. I am so in love with this dress it is so versatile! its amazing for layering or just alone!. its incredibly comfortable its my favorite piece ever! BUY BUY BUY!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

92  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5