Fine Jersey Short Sleeve Women's T (3-Pack)

2102pac
463 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Elle


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Terribly inconsistent sizing
August 26, 2016
Well. I've bought many AA shirts, and by far, the 2102 is the most inconsistent in their quality. The garment specs chart says that the L shirt should be 26 5/8 inches long; I measured mine before washing it (cold) and it was a mere 23 inches. Grrr. Come on, AA. Super irritating.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Pam


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 180 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Where did all the colors go???
July 18, 2016
This t-shirt remains my absolute favorite in the world (despite the small sizing--I'm a US 12 and the L is a tight fit, I usually go for the XL which is barely a difference). But what happened to all the colors AA? It's so hard to find nice, plain cotton t-shirts in all those bright and true colors!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Denise


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

A shapeless tube, neck too high-cut
April 22, 2016
Not very flattering. American Apparel used to make great quality T-shirts that were cut for women's bodies. Now they make these tubes that are loose at the waist and pull across the hips. The neckline is too high and the finish looks cheap. Skip it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Loved these


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Got smaller/tighter
December 20, 2015
I have ordered 2102 XLs for years. The last two I bought are tighter, maybe smaller maybe worse cloth? I'm not sure but they are now uncomfortable. This is not the only item that changed size.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lisa King


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

I'm a size 10 and a large was way too small. The fabric felt nic
December 9, 2013
The fabric feels nice like a high quality t-shirt, so I think the price is worth it depending on how long it lasts. I usually wear a M or an L depending on the brand. But here, I think I will need to order one or two sizes up. It was really tight in the arms and over the chest area (for reference C cup) I would recommend people order a size or two up depending on the fit they want. As nice as the fabric was it has to go back (or exchange) because the L was way to tight for me!

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Favourite Shirt
October 2, 2012
While it's a little pricey for a plain t-shirt, I would seriously consider buying more. I own a couple of these shirts and the baby blue one is by far my favourite

12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Krista


Height: 5' 1"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I LOVE IT!
September 14, 2012
I have this t-shirt (cranberry) and I love it. It's fit's me perfect and it's not too tight. Everyone should buy this!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by KM


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

My favorite t-shirts!
September 12, 2012
I absolutely love these! The pictures don't do the colors justice, they are awesome in person. I am 5'8" and 125 lbs with a small chest and the M fits perfectly. I have 6 of these and I can't wait to get more colors - these are my favorite t-shirts! Spend the extra money and buy AMERICAN APPAREL - these t-shirts last and last - worth every penny!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

test
December 5, 2011
test

3 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cynthia Zittel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 3, 2011
I want to Order the "women's Pink" image on a grey or heather colored tank top too.

2 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Megan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 13, 2011
Normally I wouldn't spend a lot on a plain t-shirt but I couldn't resist the mint green one--rare color to find! I wanted the shirt to have a boyish fit without the sleeves/body being too long, so taking into account this is supposed to be a fitted shirt, I got a large. Typically in women's tops I'd be a small but I wanted a loose fit. It's roughly 17 inches from armpit to armpit, and 25 inches from shoulder to bottom of the shirt. If you want it to be tight/fitted like the model I think you should just get your normal size but I can't say for sure. Anyway, I wanted more of manly fit proportioned to my body and that's what I got, so I'm pleased!

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by clueless


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 23, 2011
im 52kg and 168cm tall. should i buy s/m???

4 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Ella
March 12, 2013

I'm the same, I got a medium and it fits great


by Emily


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 12, 2011
I was definitely disappointed with the fit on these. Considering that this is a women's style, not a unisex style, I was hoping they would be more fitted in the waist compared to the chest, but no such luck. In a size Medium, the chest was too tight (and the 100% fine jersey cotton doesn't have any stretch or give at all) and the waist was way too large. I'm 5'3" 115 to 120 pounds with 32C/34B chest, 29" to 30" waist, and 35" to 36" hips. I'm sure the chest would have fit in a size Large, but then the already-too-big waist would have been even larger. I wanted a slimmer, trimmer silhouette in the waist, and this shirt just doesn't have it. For me and what i want in a women's tee, the poly-cotton short sleeve women's T is so, so, so much better than this shirt.

45 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Wombatish


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 8, 2011
Do these shirts have the usual "arm up = armpit hanging out" tiny sleeves that all womens' shirts seem to have? Like a babydoll, tiny little cap sleeves? Hard to tell from the pictures, some seem to and some don't, and I can't seen to find any large-size pictures of the models with arms up.

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ghandi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 30, 2011
really simple and easy to wear with anything. To expensive for just a tee shirt, even in a multipack, but thats american apparel for you. Overall though, they're good shirts, they shrink! so be careful

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Vivian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 9, 2010
@mal... haha to ur observations.... um the shirts look long/ big but you really just have to try it on... i'm about ur size minus a few pounds (for real haha) and the small fits pretty snugly but is a little short, the med is perfect length and a teeny bit loose, so i would say go for the med if you like tighter fit and large if you want a looser look like how you usu wear these tees. don't worry the length isnt an issue theyre really not that long at all. they shrink initially about 1" total after drying in the drying machine, so if you get it and it's a tad too loose, it'll be more fitting after a wash is this really the same shirt that they use for woot and threadless? cuz if it is i need some more cuz theyre the best tees i've ever had... i agree with the others def good quality and they survive tons of washes

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 30, 2010
Warning! I bought a creme one and screen printed it and was so proud of the shirt. The shirt looked great for a few weeks and then the low quality of the material started to shine thru, like literally. I was OK with it being very slightly, almost unnoticably see-thru when I purchased it, but after a few washes, it's now totally see-thru almost as if a high percentage of the fibers wash out already! I've never in my life seen shirts that do this in less than a year like this. These shirts are not made to last at all.

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by MoonlightDusk


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 17, 2010
I have 3 of these t's (light blue, creme and brown) they fit, feel and look really great, but refrain from lighter colours. If the simplest stains like coffee, tea, cola, or make-up gets on them, it's fatal. I could never get the coffee stains out of my light blue one. I asked everyone and tried everything. The creme one has some stains from sweat and make-up around the neckline, again, never came out! Brown one is fine.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy Millett


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 7, 2010
I'm about 5'9 and 140 lbs and just bought some of these t-shirts in M. They're really comfortable and nice every-day t-shirts. However, they shrink a lot! I probably would have gone a size up if I knew how much they would shrink; mine are kinda short for my body now. I was also disappointed that as soon as I washed one of my shirts, the thread started coming out around the armpit.

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Naomi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 5, 2010
My favorite T-shirt!Iv got it in size M and its a perfect fit and lenght,not too tight. Im 167cm tall and 54kg. I want more-more-more!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


463  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24