2102ORG

Organic Fine Jersey Short Sleeve Women's T

Based on 107 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

107 Reviews


by Chantale
November 12, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs

Best organic T

Love this organic T! I have a hard time with allergies to new clothes and I get none at all with the Natural version of this T. It whitens with washes, as well, especially if you use peroxyde bleach, but the natural colour also looks good.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hera
June 9, 2011

I buy a white one.The farbic,siza shape are all perfect. BUT!!! It's really transparent !! You can see your underwear very clearly! Can anyone tell me how you wear this short outside????

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sydney
August 21, 2010

I have this in white and pomegranate, and I like it. The pomegranate is more orange than it looks here, but it's still a nice color. I'm 5"7, 117, and the small is perfect. But I do wish I could buy old dijon!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meredith
June 26, 2010

Please bring back small in Old Dijon! That is the best color, regular dijon looks weird.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by emily
May 15, 2010

Awesome shirts! I got this shirt in a size small in Pomegranate and Galaxy and I love them! (5'4", 32B, 120lbs.) They fit really nicely and are super super soft, and a great length-you don't have to worry that they'll be too short if you lift your arms up or whatever. The Pomegranate color isn't as pink as it looks-it's more of an orange-y pink, and the galaxy color is slightly lighter. Both are beautiful colors! My first AA purchase, and I'll be coming back for more! :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Justine Ferretti
May 12, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maria
May 12, 2010

got my first aa organic tee today in cinder. i got an M to give room to my post-pregnancy body though i normally am an S. i love the fit esp that it's not fitted on my belly. i'll definitely get galaxy and old dijon next, and maybe try an L for a looser fit. :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Debbie
May 3, 2010

Love this shirt, I have it in white, pomegranate, galaxy and ultraviolet. I'm 5'1", 115 lbs, 32D, got it in M for a comfy fit. I would give it a 5-star except after a couple of years, two of them got holes due to tear&wear :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Diane
April 28, 2010

This is a long narrow t-shirt - which is what I wanted. I am 5ft7ins and UK dress size 10/12, about 130lbs I think, 32C bra size. I am not usually a Large but after reading the reviews, that's what I got, and it fits me well; it's quite neat though so if it does shrink when I wash it, it will be too small. If I'd wanted a casual slightly baggier look I'd have had to get XL! Ultraviolet's a great colour and the t-shirt is lovely and soft.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tracy
April 13, 2010

This pomegranate is the best color on any piece of clothing, ever. I've never found it anywhere else. The t-shirt is great, nice tomboy-ish yet figure flattering cut, good quality, mine has held up well through warm wash cycles & the drier (neither is recommended.) I'm so glad AA still makes some organic cotton clothes!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katherine
March 19, 2010

Oh the fits great and I am actually wearing it now. Couldnt be cozier, softer and a nicer fit. Thanks AA great tshirt.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rose
January 25, 2010

This t-shirt is comfortable and functional. I will be buying again!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alison
January 12, 2010

I like the feel and the colour of the cotton. The cut is pretty nice. But the dyes and chemicals used in processing the cotton are certainly not low-impact. Dyes and other chemicals are just as important to avoid for ecological reasons as organic cotton, and will have a much higher impact on health. I wish I hadn't washed them. I would have returned them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Melanie
January 7, 2010

Beautiful comfortable t shirt. Just love the organic cotton. I hang it on a coat hanger to dry and it doesn't need ironing. Had to go 2 sizes up from my normal size to get the right fit but 2 sizes up fits very nicely. I have the ultraviolet and the colour is very nice.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelsey
November 20, 2009

awesome shirt in an awesome color (galaxy). the length of this shirt is great because of my bust (36D). very soft and comfortable, i definitely recommend it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by LC
November 13, 2009

Feels great!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leonah
November 2, 2009

i really like the pomegranate color. i have this in ultraviolet and cinder as well. organic cotton is a good step forward! i like the fit a lot but sometimes this tee can wrinkle itself in the wash and then i have to iron it which is a pity. but other than that i like it a lot.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by hkaye
October 14, 2009

i got this shirt in 2XL because it was on sale ($8). i wear a L in most tops (S in men's) but for american apparel tops i usually have to wear an XL. figured i would try the 2XL and it fits fine. i washed it in hot water and dried it to shrink it a bit. the organic version has a better fit than the regular fine jersey t. good buy

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rowen
September 21, 2009

I love this shirt! The color is amazing (I got the Galaxy blue one)! Organic cotton certainly a good step. I just wish that they would start making hemp shirts, because hemp is infinitely more sustainable than any kind of cotton.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lizzy
June 20, 2009

i love this t-shirt!!! i got the pomegranate and the colour is brilliant and hasn't faded at all!! the fit is great and the sleeves are the perfect length...not too short, not too long!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

107  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6