2102

Fine Jersey Short Sleeve Women's T

Based on 459 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

459 Reviews


by Lisa King
December 9, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 160 lbs

I'm a size 10 and a large was way too small. The fabric felt nic

The fabric feels nice like a high quality t-shirt, so I think the price is worth it depending on how long it lasts. I usually wear a M or an L depending on the brand. But here, I think I will need to order one or two sizes up. It was really tight in the arms and over the chest area (for reference C cup) I would recommend people order a size or two up depending on the fit they want. As nice as the fabric was it has to go back (or exchange) because the L was way to tight for me!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
October 2, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs

Favourite Shirt

While it's a little pricey for a plain t-shirt, I would seriously consider buying more. I own a couple of these shirts and the baby blue one is by far my favourite

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Krista
September 14, 2012

Height: 5' 1"

I LOVE IT!

I have this t-shirt (cranberry) and I love it. It's fit's me perfect and it's not too tight. Everyone should buy this!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by KM
September 12, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs

My favorite t-shirts!

I absolutely love these! The pictures don't do the colors justice, they are awesome in person. I am 5'8" and 125 lbs with a small chest and the M fits perfectly. I have 6 of these and I can't wait to get more colors - these are my favorite t-shirts! Spend the extra money and buy AMERICAN APPAREL - these t-shirts last and last - worth every penny!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 5, 2011

test

test

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cynthia Zittel
August 3, 2011

I want to Order the "women's Pink" image on a grey or heather colored tank top too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Megan
July 13, 2011

Normally I wouldn't spend a lot on a plain t-shirt but I couldn't resist the mint green one--rare color to find! I wanted the shirt to have a boyish fit without the sleeves/body being too long, so taking into account this is supposed to be a fitted shirt, I got a large. Typically in women's tops I'd be a small but I wanted a loose fit. It's roughly 17 inches from armpit to armpit, and 25 inches from shoulder to bottom of the shirt. If you want it to be tight/fitted like the model I think you should just get your normal size but I can't say for sure. Anyway, I wanted more of manly fit proportioned to my body and that's what I got, so I'm pleased!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by clueless
April 23, 2011

im 52kg and 168cm tall. should i buy s/m???

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Ella
March 12, 2013

I'm the same, I got a medium and it fits great


by Emily
April 12, 2011

I was definitely disappointed with the fit on these. Considering that this is a women's style, not a unisex style, I was hoping they would be more fitted in the waist compared to the chest, but no such luck. In a size Medium, the chest was too tight (and the 100% fine jersey cotton doesn't have any stretch or give at all) and the waist was way too large. I'm 5'3" 115 to 120 pounds with 32C/34B chest, 29" to 30" waist, and 35" to 36" hips. I'm sure the chest would have fit in a size Large, but then the already-too-big waist would have been even larger. I wanted a slimmer, trimmer silhouette in the waist, and this shirt just doesn't have it. For me and what i want in a women's tee, the poly-cotton short sleeve women's T is so, so, so much better than this shirt.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Wombatish
April 8, 2011

Do these shirts have the usual "arm up = armpit hanging out" tiny sleeves that all womens' shirts seem to have? Like a babydoll, tiny little cap sleeves? Hard to tell from the pictures, some seem to and some don't, and I can't seen to find any large-size pictures of the models with arms up.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ghandi
March 30, 2011

really simple and easy to wear with anything. To expensive for just a tee shirt, even in a multipack, but thats american apparel for you. Overall though, they're good shirts, they shrink! so be careful

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Vivian
September 9, 2010

@mal... haha to ur observations.... um the shirts look long/ big but you really just have to try it on... i'm about ur size minus a few pounds (for real haha) and the small fits pretty snugly but is a little short, the med is perfect length and a teeny bit loose, so i would say go for the med if you like tighter fit and large if you want a looser look like how you usu wear these tees. don't worry the length isnt an issue theyre really not that long at all. they shrink initially about 1" total after drying in the drying machine, so if you get it and it's a tad too loose, it'll be more fitting after a wash is this really the same shirt that they use for woot and threadless? cuz if it is i need some more cuz theyre the best tees i've ever had... i agree with the others def good quality and they survive tons of washes

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jen
August 30, 2010

Warning! I bought a creme one and screen printed it and was so proud of the shirt. The shirt looked great for a few weeks and then the low quality of the material started to shine thru, like literally. I was OK with it being very slightly, almost unnoticably see-thru when I purchased it, but after a few washes, it's now totally see-thru almost as if a high percentage of the fibers wash out already! I've never in my life seen shirts that do this in less than a year like this. These shirts are not made to last at all.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MoonlightDusk
August 17, 2010

I have 3 of these t's (light blue, creme and brown) they fit, feel and look really great, but refrain from lighter colours. If the simplest stains like coffee, tea, cola, or make-up gets on them, it's fatal. I could never get the coffee stains out of my light blue one. I asked everyone and tried everything. The creme one has some stains from sweat and make-up around the neckline, again, never came out! Brown one is fine.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy Millett
August 7, 2010

I'm about 5'9 and 140 lbs and just bought some of these t-shirts in M. They're really comfortable and nice every-day t-shirts. However, they shrink a lot! I probably would have gone a size up if I knew how much they would shrink; mine are kinda short for my body now. I was also disappointed that as soon as I washed one of my shirts, the thread started coming out around the armpit.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Naomi
August 5, 2010

My favorite T-shirt!Iv got it in size M and its a perfect fit and lenght,not too tight. Im 167cm tall and 54kg. I want more-more-more!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sydney
July 16, 2010

Love this shirt :) So comfy. To Dagmar, this is the classic girl shirt, mine says that on the tag.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dagmar
July 5, 2010

hey, i am searching for an american apparel shirt called "classic girl"- i cant find it. is it this one of shirt only with another name? thanks for help.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Masha
February 1, 2013

Check out pique tee. It has 'classic girl' on the label.


by Elaine
June 6, 2010

i love these shirts, they are the best quality for basic T shirts when everywhere else i shop has super thin see through fabric for theirs. usually at other stores i'm a s or xs but i needed a M and it fits great.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by catherine
May 6, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

459  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23