Unisex Power Washed Tee

2011w
8 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Hilary


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 132 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Most unflattering fit ever
May 14, 2013
I ordered a few of these based on reviews and I was sorely disappointed. I ordered a M because I like bigger t-shirts, but the fit was all wrong. I've worn M in Unisex tees before and never had issue with the fit, but this shirt was too short and very wide. I ordered two, and both fit this way. The shirt hit at my waistline and was so big it draped off the back of my shoulder blades. I hope this was a weird defect, but I don't understand how that cut could flatter anyone. These were way wider and shorter than my AA medium fine jersey tees.

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great tee
February 18, 2013
My first American Apparel purchase, I ordered this tee in the xs navy as well as the loose crew summer t-shirt in the xs grey, for me I prefer this one by quite a bit. It's so comfy and it fits great, it's a little baggy without looking like a sack and looks great with the sleeves left as is or rolled up. It's not too thick or thin and I love the navy colour! Very happy

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kat


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love
February 14, 2013
Love this shirt - texture is lovely and not sheer, which is hard to find in a white t-shirt. It also does not pill like some of the other blends AA does in t-shirts. My one complaint is that I want it in a v-neck too! I already own eight of these and would buy eight more (at least) if they did it in a v-neck too.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Best Tee
August 13, 2012
This is seriously the best t-shirt. Its actually so sexy in an understated Kristen Stewart/Olsen twins way. If you are going for a slightly baggy, casual, I-don't-care, sort of look and want that perfect soft and lived-in feel this is the shirt you need. I wear the Pewter (which looks more army-y in person) one religiously and it holds up so well. It's just so sexy and the models wear it kind of stiffly but it is.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by s


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 14, 2011
this tshirt is amazing! I work at AA and this is my favorite one of our tshirts. The material is really nice quality and it doesnt shrink or pill at all. Its soft but not fuzzy in that way that a lot of cheap tshirts are

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Buck Mulligan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 28, 2011
I got this t-shirt in creme and love it! I am 5'6 and 115 lbs and got an XS. It fits perfectly- it's got a comfortable, slightly boyish fit without being baggy or shapeless. The material is great and looks like more than just a plain basic white tee- I want all the colors now!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 13, 2011
The white goes perfect with my black disco pants. It's better than the 2102 and the perfect tee. I bought two!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by B.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 23, 2010
This is the perfect white t-shirt. The cotton is soft but thick and the neckline is very flattering. The latter happens to be wider than pictured: I took the smallest size and it shows my collarbones.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


8  Total Reviews 20 per page 1