2011W

Unisex Power Washed Tee

Based on 8 Ratings

75%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
3
1
Small
True Size
Big

8 Reviews


by Hilary
May 14, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 132 lbs

Most unflattering fit ever

I ordered a few of these based on reviews and I was sorely disappointed. I ordered a M because I like bigger t-shirts, but the fit was all wrong. I've worn M in Unisex tees before and never had issue with the fit, but this shirt was too short and very wide. I ordered two, and both fit this way. The shirt hit at my waistline and was so big it draped off the back of my shoulder blades. I hope this was a weird defect, but I don't understand how that cut could flatter anyone. These were way wider and shorter than my AA medium fine jersey tees.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
February 18, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs

Great tee

My first American Apparel purchase, I ordered this tee in the xs navy as well as the loose crew summer t-shirt in the xs grey, for me I prefer this one by quite a bit. It's so comfy and it fits great, it's a little baggy without looking like a sack and looks great with the sleeves left as is or rolled up. It's not too thick or thin and I love the navy colour! Very happy

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kat
February 14, 2013

Love

Love this shirt - texture is lovely and not sheer, which is hard to find in a white t-shirt. It also does not pill like some of the other blends AA does in t-shirts. My one complaint is that I want it in a v-neck too! I already own eight of these and would buy eight more (at least) if they did it in a v-neck too.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
August 13, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs

Best Tee

This is seriously the best t-shirt. Its actually so sexy in an understated Kristen Stewart/Olsen twins way. If you are going for a slightly baggy, casual, I-don't-care, sort of look and want that perfect soft and lived-in feel this is the shirt you need. I wear the Pewter (which looks more army-y in person) one religiously and it holds up so well. It's just so sexy and the models wear it kind of stiffly but it is.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by s
July 14, 2011

this tshirt is amazing! I work at AA and this is my favorite one of our tshirts. The material is really nice quality and it doesnt shrink or pill at all. Its soft but not fuzzy in that way that a lot of cheap tshirts are

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Buck Mulligan
June 28, 2011

I got this t-shirt in creme and love it! I am 5'6 and 115 lbs and got an XS. It fits perfectly- it's got a comfortable, slightly boyish fit without being baggy or shapeless. The material is great and looks like more than just a plain basic white tee- I want all the colors now!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alia
February 13, 2011

The white goes perfect with my black disco pants. It's better than the 2102 and the perfect tee. I bought two!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by B.
August 23, 2010

This is the perfect white t-shirt. The cotton is soft but thick and the neckline is very flattering. The latter happens to be wider than pictured: I took the smallest size and it shows my collarbones.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

8  Total Reviews 20 per page 1