2011

Power Washed Tee

Based on 17 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
5
0
Small
True Size
Big

17 Reviews


by Patrick
April 3, 2014

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 140 lbs

AA's hottest shirt

This shirt wears fabulous. It has a soft texture with a broken in look but still brand new at the same time. I love the ribbed ends and the loose neck. I typically get a size bigger in the shirt/tank and tuck it in with a cute belt to compliment it. Definitely a staple for my closet.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Darin
August 17, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs

Best shirt. Ever.

Okay, so I kind of gave up on AA for a little while because I had a really difficult time finding a piece of clothing that actually fit me properly. A small was too small or the medium was just too big. I wouldn't necessarily say I'm "big-boned," but I'm lean and have broad shoulders. However, I tried this nice shirt on because I really liked the scoop neck and...voila! It fit perfectly. It wasn't too tight to the point where you can see my nipples peaking through the shirt lol. The sleeves are also a nice length to roll up during work, which is so awesome. The feel of the shirt itself is really nice; it's soft and light, but durable. It feels very smooth and flowy when you wear it. This is one of those shirts you can wear with just a pair of dark denim wash jeans and it would look SO good! Best shirt ever. I'm getting this from now on.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Victoria
July 24, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

the perfect tee

It's thick, sturdy but soft & loose, so it doesn't feel like a thick heavy t shirt with no movement. It's very fitted, but so comfortable and just, perfect. the most, just wonderful t shirt in existence. just.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by matteo
June 28, 2013

i've got this in a printed version, i love the feel, its super soft and comfy, slightly loose, however this comes quite short for its width and sleeves look a bit big too, a bit too much for my taste, so i just wear it under an unbottoned shirt. a good tshirt anyway.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucas
June 6, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 112 lbs

BEST SHIRT FROM AA

Well im a 13 year old. And since I'm a little to big to fit in AA kids (im not fat), i usually buy from the adult section. This shirt is THE BEST shirt ever. Looser than the 2001, soft, and great cut. Its not too short but its perfect! I recommend that AA makes this in A LOT more colors. This shirt will sell like a wildfire. But Great shirt though!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jake
April 14, 2011

Great fit! Please have more colours!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jess
April 11, 2011

Best fitting t-shirt! Please have more colours soon!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by katie
April 10, 2011

best tshirt by american apparel thus far... super soft comfortable.. just wish i could get the butter color in XS cant find it anywhere

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Phyl
April 5, 2011

This t-shirt has such a better fit than the 2001 one! A little looser and a little shorter, fits perfectly!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by RJ
February 22, 2011

My absolute favorite shirt - just a bit looser than the 2001 - perfect! I'm hoping more colors become available soon.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sandro
September 17, 2010

in love with that shirt...best fit ever much better than the 2001

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jon
September 11, 2010

This shirt is so short! I'm 6'5 and when i tried it on it felt like i was wearing a mid-rift. The power washed jersey cotton is nothing special and not as soft as they make it sound.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Casen
September 18, 2011

Out of curiosity, what size did you order? I'm about 6'1 myself.


by Chris
September 8, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chris
September 8, 2010

Awesome t-shirts

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kevin
August 6, 2010

Perfect tee.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kyle
June 27, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
June 23, 2010

THE BEST TEE SHIRT EVER!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

17  Total Reviews 20 per page 1