Power Wash Crewneck T-Shirt

2011
21 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Jacob


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great fit when the sizing is correct!
August 30, 2016
I recently purchased three of this style in colors: port, military, and pewter in XS. Pewter and military fit correctly; however, port was drastically larger despite it being the same size. It unfortunate because I really liked the fit of the other two and I have sending "port" back for a refund.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christian


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Favorite shirts
July 19, 2016
These are my favorite American Apparel shirts ever. They fit real nice, not too snug or too loose, and not too long or too short. They have never shrunk after i've washed them because they have already been pre-washed so the cotton is also really soft.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ethan


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 10, 2015
I bought 4 different colors of this and they have like 3 different fits. What can I say.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anders


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Inconsistent
August 20, 2014
The quality control is very disappointing. I bought 3 of these in size 'M' and they were all drastically different from one another. After measuring against the published online spec I found one T-Shirt was over 2" longer, and another was 1 3/4" shorter. You need to try them on individually.

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Patrick


Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AA's hottest shirt
April 3, 2014
This shirt wears fabulous. It has a soft texture with a broken in look but still brand new at the same time. I love the ribbed ends and the loose neck. I typically get a size bigger in the shirt/tank and tuck it in with a cute belt to compliment it. Definitely a staple for my closet.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Darin


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best shirt. Ever.
August 17, 2013
Okay, so I kind of gave up on AA for a little while because I had a really difficult time finding a piece of clothing that actually fit me properly. A small was too small or the medium was just too big. I wouldn't necessarily say I'm "big-boned," but I'm lean and have broad shoulders. However, I tried this nice shirt on because I really liked the scoop neck and...voila! It fit perfectly. It wasn't too tight to the point where you can see my nipples peaking through the shirt lol. The sleeves are also a nice length to roll up during work, which is so awesome. The feel of the shirt itself is really nice; it's soft and light, but durable. It feels very smooth and flowy when you wear it. This is one of those shirts you can wear with just a pair of dark denim wash jeans and it would look SO good! Best shirt ever. I'm getting this from now on.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Victoria


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

the perfect tee
July 24, 2013
It's thick, sturdy but soft & loose, so it doesn't feel like a thick heavy t shirt with no movement. It's very fitted, but so comfortable and just, perfect. the most, just wonderful t shirt in existence. just.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by matteo


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

June 28, 2013
i've got this in a printed version, i love the feel, its super soft and comfy, slightly loose, however this comes quite short for its width and sleeves look a bit big too, a bit too much for my taste, so i just wear it under an unbottoned shirt. a good tshirt anyway.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucas


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BEST SHIRT FROM AA
June 6, 2013
Well im a 13 year old. And since I'm a little to big to fit in AA kids (im not fat), i usually buy from the adult section. This shirt is THE BEST shirt ever. Looser than the 2001, soft, and great cut. Its not too short but its perfect! I recommend that AA makes this in A LOT more colors. This shirt will sell like a wildfire. But Great shirt though!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jake


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 14, 2011
Great fit! Please have more colours!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jess


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 11, 2011
Best fitting t-shirt! Please have more colours soon!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by katie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 10, 2011
best tshirt by american apparel thus far... super soft comfortable.. just wish i could get the butter color in XS cant find it anywhere

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Phyl


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 5, 2011
This t-shirt has such a better fit than the 2001 one! A little looser and a little shorter, fits perfectly!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by RJ


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 22, 2011
My absolute favorite shirt - just a bit looser than the 2001 - perfect! I'm hoping more colors become available soon.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sandro


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 17, 2010
in love with that shirt...best fit ever much better than the 2001

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 11, 2010
This shirt is so short! I'm 6'5 and when i tried it on it felt like i was wearing a mid-rift. The power washed jersey cotton is nothing special and not as soft as they make it sound.

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Casen
September 18, 2011

Out of curiosity, what size did you order? I'm about 6'1 myself.


by Chris


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 8, 2010

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chris


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 8, 2010
Awesome t-shirts

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kevin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 6, 2010
Perfect tee.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kyle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 27, 2010

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


21  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2