2001TL

Fine Jersey Short Sleeve Tall Tee

Based on 13 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
13
0
Small
True Size
Big

13 Reviews


by Chad
August 20, 2014

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 155 lbs

5/5

Get a medium if you're above 6' MORE COLORS

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alistair
August 18, 2014

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 165 lbs

Not So Tall After Several TImes Through the Wash

At 6" I'm not actually tall but regular cotton t-shirts shrink up so much that reaching up creates that bare-midriff Britney Sears look. To avoid that I have started wearing these X-Tall t-shirts. They are great! Fit is just right for me. Although not advertised as "fitted", they become fitted - and definitely shorter - after a few times through the wash (I use cold wash/delicate dry). They hold their colour well over time. They are not tight under the arms either but then again I'm not Charles Atlas muscleman either. Problem: not enough colours and currently (Aug '14) my size available in black only. Need more colours. Need to keep them in stock. NEED MORE TALL CLOTHING FOR MEN!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tallman
July 17, 2014

Height: 6' 5"

help

Sweet! Tall size AA. Make more Tall size clothing plz. You'd gain profit/ youd be helping the millions of tall individuals who have a hard time finding tall garments that dont fit like trashbags/ make you look like a boring individual in a macys catalogue. Please DOV HELP US!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erick R
April 8, 2014

Height: 6' 3"
Weight: 185 lbs

It's time!

This tee is just perfect for me, I been waiting for a good quality clothing store to take us tall and slender males in to account. Thanks for thinking about us American apparel. But I think is time to add more colors and options, we the customers have already proven that the tall tee sell by selling out and consuming the tee in only a matter of weeks since it made the arrival to the website, if there were any doubts and this was an experiment to see if it sell we already have the answer the tall tee is here to stay and we need more options. And colors especially the navy 100%cotton and both the black tri bend and the coffee tri blend.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Richie
March 13, 2014

Height: 6' 5"
Weight: 220 lbs

Perfect tee for the tall

Thank you AA; this is the tee shirt I've been waiting for. I bought three (one of each color) to try and now live in them. Please make this in more colors, in the tri-blend fabric (I see there is a tri-blend grey tall - more colors please), and in long sleeves.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erick r.
March 1, 2014

Height: 6' 3"
Weight: 175 lbs

Please add more colors in the fine Jersey tall tee!

It's hard for me to find something that I feel comfortable in I always have to settle for either something to short or too baggy. just because most store don't think about tall and skinny people like me, but this shirt is perfect with the exception that it shrink a little. It's time for regular stores to realize that this is not the jersey Shore and that most tall people aren't ripped! And weight 230 pounds. Thanks American apparel for thinking about the tall and slender population long live Michael cera. Long live jay baruchel, christopher Mintz-plasse and long live every single person who is tall skinny and damn proud of it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adam
October 26, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 150 lbs

BEST SHIRT EVER

I have been waiting for a t-shirt cut this way my entire adult life. Please PLEASE make this in more colors, and long sleeves, and 3/4's, and I along with every other skinny tall person will order 2 of everything!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marc
October 2, 2013

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 175 lbs

Perfect fit

Awesome t-shirt, perfect for slim individuals. More colors!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mike
September 2, 2013

Height: 6' 4"
Weight: 165 lbs

Thumbs up

Great T American Apparel! Nice fit and good quality. Bought a size M which shrunk very slightly to a perfect fit after washing. More colours please!! :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Geo
August 3, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 170 lbs

Please add HEATHER gray

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lebron James
July 29, 2013

Height: 6' 8"
Weight: 250 lbs

Great for basketball players!!!

When I'm not on the court playing for the Miami heat. I spend my days wearing this shirt. The length is perfect for my long torso. Would even recommend to my boy Michael Jordan!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chapman
July 26, 2013

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 150 lbs

I also have a long torso, so I will be very pleased to finally have a good fitting shirt. Please get some different color tees! Maybe also some simple graphic tees that come in tall!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by me
July 16, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs

FINALLY

I have a long torso for some reason which is a real bummer. I've been waiting for a shirt like this all my life!!! Perfect length and fit!!! Thanks AA, more colors please!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

13  Total Reviews 20 per page 1