2001PAC10

Not-So-Perfect Unisex Fine Jersey Short Sleeve T-Shirt (10-Pack)

Based on 18 Ratings

84%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
10
1
Small
True Size
Big

18 Reviews


by Hannah
May 8, 2014

awesome!

great deal. the only flaws i could find were TINY holes, or the shirt being a bit too snug, loose, or long. Most of them looked to have no flaws at all. They're all wearable, except the skin color one, because, you know, its just awks. I wear them in gym class or when I go out running! I did get a few duplicate colors, but I guess that's just what you get when you get a grab bag.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Armando
March 24, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 155 lbs

Nice items

I bought the small-size dark pack, got 10 different colors: navy, lapis, teal, asphalt, kelly green, purple, cranberry, red, and brown. I was expecting a black one, didn't happen =( Two of these shirts are aprox. 1.5 inches short in length, so they feel almost XS. The other 8 shirts fit just like any other 2001 I've bought before. I'm satisfied.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Josh
December 16, 2013

Amazing Deal- Driving me crazy I can't find problems

I bought two of these packages. One was the All White, and one was the Light colored assortment. For the White package, there are no noticeable issues. I don't see any extra stitching, stains, or abnormal sizes. I have no idea what is wrong with any of these shirts. For the Light colored assortment, 8 of the shirts seem perfect. The other two shirts both had stitching. One has slightly noticeable stitching behind the neck (on the other side of the tag) about an inch and a half tall. The other shirt has stitching right about the heart that is very noticeable. It would be fine as an undershirt, but it is the only one I wouldn't wear as a regular t-shirt. For the light colors, here is the breakdown of what I got: Ash Grey Sea foam Silver Sea Foam 2x Cream Heather Grey Baby Blue New Silver Ash Grey Ashphalt Not sure if I just got incredibly lucky, but I feel I hit the jackpot.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joe Morris
August 27, 2013

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 160 lbs

Pretty Decent

I got three stop-sign red, two canary yellow, two navy, three in shades of forest/army green (one medium hue, two dark). One red one was too short to be wearable. Two others have small (one inch) sewn-up holes -- good for work shirts but not wearing in a typical social setting. The other seven I'm a little fuzzy on what the flaw is, or it is so minor (e.g., bottom hem stitching a bit off-line) that I don't think anyone would notice unless they were really inspecting the shirt. One star off for a lack of diversity of colors, but overall worth it if you are color-flexible.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lindsey
March 27, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 145 lbs

I've been looking at these for a while to try to figure out what's wrong with them - I think the seams might be a little off on a few, or maybe the wrong stitch was used around the neckline. Regardless, none have noticeable defects, and (I ordered the dark colors pack) I didn't get two of any one color! Notice that these are unisex shirts, so consider that when deciding on a size. Mine fit exactly the same as other unisex shirts I've bought from AA, and I would definitely recommend these over full-price T-shirts.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kyle
December 23, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 165 lbs

Good variety, too large

I ordered these expecting that there would be a variety of sizing mistakes, but the fact that they were ALL significantly larger than a medium was surprising. The variety of colors was a nice surprise but these shirts were all at least three inches longer than a normal medium American Apparel t-shirt and the sleeves were about two inches longer as well. I hope they shrink A LOT in the wash, but oh well- I just won't be buying a multipack from them again.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 25, 2011

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 145 lbs

nice

ok good

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 18, 2011

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs

awesome purchase

so i read some of these reviews and decided to buy one of these assorted 10 packs (small). i ended up with: 2 blacks, 2 slates, 1 orange, 1 navy, 1 kelly green, 1 cranberry, 1 red, and 1 light blue. The orange, light blue, and one of the slates did not fit at all. they basically fit like 90's christina aguilera's risque midriff-revealing shirts. not into that. but still i ended up with 7 FLAWLESS shirts for $45. pretty awesome deal if you ask me.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 24, 2011

Eh..

So, I ordered the 10 pack of assorted.. They get here and I'm seeing all these odd colored shirts (bright pink, tie dyed red) and even shirts with prints on them (Legalize Gay, Giant mishap prints that cover the shirts) which I didn't appreciate since it states no where in the description that the assorted packs may contain shirts with prints. I figured if they had colors I didn't like, I could just re-dye them but you obviously can't do that with shirts with prints on them. I was expecting the shirts to be plainly colored shirts with minor cosmetic imperfections but I got a lot more than just that. If you're looking for plainly colored imperfected tees, I'd try picking just a particular color but definitely do not get the assorted pack. AA needs to define the description for the assorted pack a bit more clearly.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 20, 2011

Height: 6' 1"

So-so

I ordered 10 small black AA tees and got about 2 flawless ones. The rest had fairly obvious flaws. 2 had stitches across the front (quite noticeable ones), 2 had weird white markings on them as if they'd been burnt during manufacture (not sure if these'll wash out, but I guess we'll see. And about 4 that were too short (and will probably not be worn unless I can figure out a way to stretch them). So, a mixed bag, not a great deal and I'd probably just buy their pack of 7 next time.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 11, 2011

Age: 39
Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 250 lbs

Epic!

These T-shirts are awesome. As otherwise noted, very few of what most people would call blemishes (in a quick inspection, I saw one tiny hole on one T that had been repaired with maybe 5 machine stitches - barely noticeable). Biggest variation was in body length - they were all a little different, and all will still look great and tuck into pants if needed, no one will be the wiser. I can see why these might not meet American Apparel's first-run quality standards, but they're still miles ahead of any other T-shirt you can buy. An awesome buy I've recommended to friends and coworkers.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 30, 2011

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 185 lbs

Mine arrived in seemingly perfect condition - can't understand why they're reduced. Large is just right (185lbs and 6"1)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jake
August 12, 2011

Hardly any imperfections, as far as I could see. Very nice fit and a good assortment of different colors. A really great option if you're looking for some good basics.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
July 26, 2011

Ordered 20 small white tees to wear as undershirts. No imperfections, tears or uneven seams. Fits well. The garment tags on the small whites states they are 100% organic "sustainable edition", but they seem much too bleached white then the more natural custard color of the organic tees pictured on the website. Perhaps the wrong tags were sewn into these particular shirts I received?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andy
July 19, 2011

I'm happy with my pack, the imperfections are rather minor (only two has visible tears sewn up), I guess most of them has only size issues. Nobody'll see it. The only thing I was expecting a little bit more colors, not 3 from the same, or more vibrant ones. I've got: 1 Gold, 1 Cranberry, 3 Asphalt, 2 Heather Grey, 3 Creme.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by yanan
July 19, 2011

Just received the package today. 10 perfectly good tshirts. I kinda wish they can tell me where the imperfections are because I see none. $4 dollars a tshirt, can't beat that!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Canyon
July 15, 2011

Just got my assorted pack in the mail. I couldn't find one major imperfection, they must have extremely high standards to call these imperfect. Very happy!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zak
July 7, 2011

Just received my 10 pack assorted t-shirts, surprisingly they were practically in perfect condition. Very happy and impressed as always

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

18  Total Reviews 20 per page 1