2001

Fine Jersey Short Sleeve T-Shirt

Based on 678 Ratings

94%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
10
2
Small
True Size
Big

678 Reviews


by Ze
August 14, 2014

Height: 6' 1"

What I was looking for.

Best T-Shirt Ive ever bought. It feels smooth and fits well. Especially the length is great, because nowadays shirts tend to be too short and this one is not.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Oliver
April 30, 2014

Height: 6' 1"

Great fit for slim guys

For vshaped guys with no weight in the hips/waist these are ideal and as for quality these are some of the best. All in all a great tshirt but would go a size down if you want a sleeker fit.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ty
March 26, 2014

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 180 lbs

Best quality and comfort

Best t-shirt money can buy. I have a AA t-shirt that's over 10 years old that I was given as a gift that I still wear. The older they get, the better they fit. Best quality and comfort with the longest lasting wear money can buy t-shirt.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eric
February 2, 2014

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 170 lbs

Great shirts

These are great shirts and the best product that American Apparel makes, in my opinion. They don't wear out after multiple washes and fit true to size.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chris
January 8, 2014

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 185 lbs

Good shirts, sizing is a bit weird

I ordered one in a large since I was afraid the medium would be too small on me (I'm usually a medium but if they shrink a lot in the wash I'm done for). The large was way too big, but I washed it and it shrunk pretty well. Not exactly a medium fit but close enough! It fits a lot nicer now. Overall these shirts are great, you can wear them with pretty much anything, and they feel really nice to wear.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephen
November 18, 2013

Height: 6' 3"
Weight: 150 lbs

Hard to find good fit for tall/skinny

I ordered a 3-pack of these shirts and was convinced to get them in large, fearing a short length. Good news is that the length in a large is fantastic, two inches or so below the belt on my low-rise Levi's. Bad news is that they fit terribly in the chest and arms, looking over-sized in the not-so-chic way. I haven't gotten to try them in a medium, but I suspect it may fit better. Long story short, tall and skinny guys be careful.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kevin Kimball
July 29, 2013

AMAZING

I just bought a pair of these recently and I got to say these are personally one of the best pair of t-shirts for a good price. I been searching for good quality and comfortable shirts and these are recommended.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nick Tann
June 7, 2013

Pretty good. They're long like Tallboys Apparel T-shirts. They're still the best in my opinion though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Trevor Cooke
April 26, 2013

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 175 lbs

:( T-Shirt a defect.

The shirt I received is very asymmetric, which creates an awkward feel when wearing it. I was disappointed that I was not refunded because it was just over the 45 day requirement. I guess I need to QC their shirts before fully accepting them, because either they do not effectively QC their shirts, or it was the case that they purposely passed this defective product off to the customer, albeit at a discounted price. Nonetheless, it was not stated the product was a defect. My only complaint is bad business practices.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Big Red
January 16, 2013

Height: 6' 3"
Weight: 280 lbs

Finally, quality!

Those cheap foreign shirts are always cut too short, not this American made winner. I'm tall and muscular and this shirt fits right. Not too tight, not too loose, not too short, not too long. I will be buying ALL of my t-shirts here from now on!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adam
December 26, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 145 lbs

Great shirt

I'd say it's a great t-shirt, but as a skinnier taller guy I'd prefer a bit more of lenght on a shirt. I usually buy M (I own the navy, the ash grey sea foam and some plain whites) and it's a perfect fit but just a tad bit too short. It also has a pretty loose fit if you're a skinny guy, next time I think I'll opt for one with seams in the sides!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeffrey
September 9, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 170 lbs

Good fit, great colour, collar wrinkles

Great quality t-shirt...i have this style in baby blue and three others in the poly-cotton blend. i chose this style just to get the baby blue colour. it's a great fit, though overall i prefer the poly-cotton slightly (lighter weight). not sure why, but after a washing the collar became wrinkled...anyway, all american apparel tees are better quality than anything else i've seen. i'll be back for more.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matt
August 23, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 145 lbs

too long

I have a few of these shirts and I really like how they fit except for the length. They would really be the perfect T if they were just a little bit shorter (maybe AA can make the same shirt in a shorter fit soon, that would be awesome!)

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 28, 2011

Age: 18
Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 110 lbs

best shirts!! :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
SK
February 27, 2012

I agree. Best shirt ever.

Reply by
kk
March 5, 2012

very comfortable shirt


by 
October 25, 2011

Age: 17
Height: 6' 5"
Weight: 220 lbs

This truly is the perfect T-shirt. I'm surprised that people buy other brands of shirts...it fits phenomenally, ages well, retains its color. I couldn't ask for a shirt that fits or looks better.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Julia
October 6, 2012

I want to buy undershirts for my boyfriend who is exactly the same height and weight as you. What size did you buy? Thanks for the help!


by 
September 12, 2011

This is a great shirt!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Fernie
May 22, 2011

If you think these are regular shirts you can buy at Target or a cheap place, guess again! These shirts are amazing. Not only do they come in mostly all the colors, the fabric and cut and feel is splendid. It might be a little overpriced but i think it's a good buy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
kk
March 5, 2012

i totally agree with you.


by Riley
May 1, 2011

This is the Hitori Hanzo of T-Shirts. Perfect balance of everything you would want in a basic t-shirt.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Thomas
January 17, 2013

AA should send you a free shirt for the awesome reference.


by Miguel
April 19, 2011

I love how soft this T-shirt is. But I have some issues with the sizing. I am broad shouldered, muscular build, 1,83 meters tall, 90 kg, and my chest measurement is 110 cm. I got the L size. The shoulders stay at the right place, an M would be too tight. The chest is nicely fitted, exactly right. I go for a close fit but not relaxed, not way tight, and this T hits that sweet spot in the shoulders and chest. It is also not baggy in the waist. The sleeves are a good length and width, they are not baggy. The thing that baffles me is that the shirt is about 2-3 cm too long for me. Also, if the shirt went about 2 cm narrower at the bottom part it would fit me a little better, even though my waist measurement is way over the recommended by AA for the size L. I think that this T-shirt at size L is designed for 2 meter tall skinny people, and that if I had narrower shoulders and chest I could order the size M. I guess it would help to know how tall the models in the website are, and what size they are modelling, to get a real idea of what to expect if you are away from an AA shop. Quality 4 stars, sizing woes substract one.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
duda
July 24, 2012

Yes!!! Size and weight of the models would be really helpfull.


by Jacob Handley
April 3, 2011

i bought this t-shirt in purple with my christmas money and it was 12 then but i would still pay 15 for the product because it is amazingly comfy too wear it only has small labels and the neck is fitted not all baggy! amazing product

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

678  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 34