Unisex Thick-Knit Jersey P.E. Shorts

1401w
39 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by chloe


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

what size should i get?
July 22, 2014
I want to order these shorts but based on reviews I don t know what size to get! im 4'11 and im a dancer so I have very muscular legs and thighs my waist is 27" and my hips/butt is 37" I normally wear a size small and I want to wear these to dance class over my spandex shorts, I want them to fit loose but i don't want them to fall down either? would a small fit good or would they be way too big?

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by vincent


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

out of stock
March 15, 2014
Hello ... it is impossible to find a black one XS for months, website or stores (in paris, miami). Out of stock since November, at least.

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by anna


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

brilliant!!
December 14, 2013
I got forrest green in XS and they're amazing! i wear them on the hips and they fit like a boy's rugby short (i'm sort of boy shaped anyway). not super feminine but amazing for work- i have to do heaps of bending over and running around and they're short enough to be flattering and not too hot but modest enough so that i'm not worrying about flashing anyone. construction is super solid and they're still almost mint after a year. I just wish there were more colours in the darker shades, Please AA? :)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Comfy!
August 31, 2013
I first ordered the tri blend PE shorts, and I loved those, but I'm tall and have a curvy butt/thighs so those offered little coverage (even though I still really like and wear them!) anyway, I then saw these thick knit versions! I had to order them. They were longer and thicker and very awesome. I ordered a sz m and they fit nicely. They are slightly loose-fitting on me without looking sloppy. I sometimes fold the waist band over for a flirtier look :) love! Wear them everywhere!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chelsea


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Love them!
May 25, 2013
I am tall and have muscle-y/curvy legs and hips and a small waist. I purchased a medium and they're extremely flattering and comfortable. I wear them around the house and out for runs. Really well constructed, I'll probably buy a few more colors!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Celene


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Run true to unisex size
January 4, 2013
Before ordering my first pair of these, I read all the reviews and somehow thought that I needed to buy a large in order for these to fit not tightly, but just hug me snugly. They were huge. Now, after buying these in a medium, and them still being too loose, I have a small that fits absolutely perfectly. So I think these are true to your unisex size, as I normally order a M in all women's clothes, and a S or even XS with some shirts in unisex items. I am 40" around by hips, and 30" around my waist. And the material does stretch out slightly after wearing for a couple hours, but probably not enough to notice looking, but you can feel it.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cutexo


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

June 7, 2012
I bought both the pink and navy in a small. When i first fot these i had no idea what to expect, i ried the pink one on first and fell in love right away. It felt true to size and was flexible around the waist. The length was perfect for my body type. Im 5'7 125lbs and slim. As for the navy shorts, They were shorter than the pink ones, i had no idea why, the color is great but its way to short for my figure. I do wish there was an explanation why some of these shorts are smaller from the variety of colors.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lulu


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 18, 2011
Je l'ai achet en Bleu Royal, en M, et j'adore ce short! J'ai des cuisses un peu paisses alors bien sr je ne ressemble pas aux mannequins de AA mais il est trs agrable porter! Je ss ravie.

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Miley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 23, 2010
I got these in a Medium and they fit great. When I lose weight they will look better because my legs will be thinner, but yeah they are small, so I suggest going a size up. Anyway, they are comfortable and cute shorts.

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 30, 2010
I love these shorts! Great Summer shorts! They are perfect colors for uniformed schools that make you take p.e. as well (wish I had these back in high school...).

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jillian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 6, 2010
hello! I am 5'4 and 130lbs.. could ayone recomend what size I should get?? thank you!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
dottybuttons
September 10, 2012

Get S! I got 3 pairs and I'm the same height n weight as u!! =)


by Sophia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 19, 2010
get xs. they're unisex.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 23, 2009
hey! I am 5'5'' and around 120 lbs with skinny legs but fuller hips and butt...should i get a small or med??

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by EP


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 8, 2009
I got these shorts a while ago in black and absolutely love them! I could wear them every day. I'm 5'8 and 140 lbs, and got a size large. I find they're a bit shorter than I prefer, but are super comfortable. Definitely satisfied with my purchase. :)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 29, 2009
Great shorts. Really nice in the kelly green :3

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eva


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 22, 2009
These are great shorts! Well made and comfortable. And most of all Made In USA!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 8, 2009
I am 5'4", and around 175lbs, so I am a curvy girl, but I have slim enough legs to wear a short short like this. I ordered the XL in Kelly green, and at first they looked very small in the waist and too big in the leg and bum. Once I tried them on though they fit fine, but not great. If you want them to look like the model in the pic you need to hike them up all the way, and I am short waisted so the waistband came almost to my bustline! I am still debating whether to keep them or exchange them. My only suggestion would be to put the elastic through the waistband so you could roll it down for a shorter look.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amanda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 1, 2009
I like these shorts, they are short but they work for working out because sweat doesn't stick to them. That elastic band is odd, american apparel should have put it inside the fabric of the shorts...

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelangelo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 31, 2008
These shorts definitely run small(even for girls sizes). I'm glad I went one size larger. But, they make an excellent bottom to my teenage mutant ninja turtle costume. Cowabunga Dude!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sunshowers


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 2, 2008
These are really tiny, which is weird for unisex sizing. I usually wear XS in AA's women's shorts, but I need M in these. The elastic inside the waistband is scratchy as hell, but they're really low-rise so if you roll down the waistband they end up too wedgy-ifying for sports or working out. I don't know, a little strange all around so I ended up buying the cotton spandex workout shorts instead.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


39  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2