1401W

Unisex Thick-Knit Jersey P.E. Shorts

Based on 39 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
6
1
Small
True Size
Big

39 Reviews


by chloe
July 22, 2014

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 117 lbs

what size should i get?

I want to order these shorts but based on reviews I don t know what size to get! im 4'11 and im a dancer so I have very muscular legs and thighs my waist is 27" and my hips/butt is 37" I normally wear a size small and I want to wear these to dance class over my spandex shorts, I want them to fit loose but i don't want them to fall down either? would a small fit good or would they be way too big?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by vincent
March 15, 2014

out of stock

Hello ... it is impossible to find a black one XS for months, website or stores (in paris, miami). Out of stock since November, at least.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by anna
December 14, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 105 lbs

brilliant!!

I got forrest green in XS and they're amazing! i wear them on the hips and they fit like a boy's rugby short (i'm sort of boy shaped anyway). not super feminine but amazing for work- i have to do heaps of bending over and running around and they're short enough to be flattering and not too hot but modest enough so that i'm not worrying about flashing anyone. construction is super solid and they're still almost mint after a year. I just wish there were more colours in the darker shades, Please AA? :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
August 31, 2013

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 150 lbs

Comfy!

I first ordered the tri blend PE shorts, and I loved those, but I'm tall and have a curvy butt/thighs so those offered little coverage (even though I still really like and wear them!) anyway, I then saw these thick knit versions! I had to order them. They were longer and thicker and very awesome. I ordered a sz m and they fit nicely. They are slightly loose-fitting on me without looking sloppy. I sometimes fold the waist band over for a flirtier look :) love! Wear them everywhere!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chelsea
May 25, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs

Love them!

I am tall and have muscle-y/curvy legs and hips and a small waist. I purchased a medium and they're extremely flattering and comfortable. I wear them around the house and out for runs. Really well constructed, I'll probably buy a few more colors!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Celene
January 4, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 155 lbs

Run true to unisex size

Before ordering my first pair of these, I read all the reviews and somehow thought that I needed to buy a large in order for these to fit not tightly, but just hug me snugly. They were huge. Now, after buying these in a medium, and them still being too loose, I have a small that fits absolutely perfectly. So I think these are true to your unisex size, as I normally order a M in all women's clothes, and a S or even XS with some shirts in unisex items. I am 40" around by hips, and 30" around my waist. And the material does stretch out slightly after wearing for a couple hours, but probably not enough to notice looking, but you can feel it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cutexo
June 7, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

I bought both the pink and navy in a small. When i first fot these i had no idea what to expect, i ried the pink one on first and fell in love right away. It felt true to size and was flexible around the waist. The length was perfect for my body type. Im 5'7 125lbs and slim. As for the navy shorts, They were shorter than the pink ones, i had no idea why, the color is great but its way to short for my figure. I do wish there was an explanation why some of these shorts are smaller from the variety of colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lulu
June 18, 2011

Je l'ai achet en Bleu Royal, en M, et j'adore ce short! J'ai des cuisses un peu paisses alors bien sr je ne ressemble pas aux mannequins de AA mais il est trs agrable porter! Je ss ravie.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Miley
December 23, 2010

I got these in a Medium and they fit great. When I lose weight they will look better because my legs will be thinner, but yeah they are small, so I suggest going a size up. Anyway, they are comfortable and cute shorts.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by michelle
November 30, 2010

I love these shorts! Great Summer shorts! They are perfect colors for uniformed schools that make you take p.e. as well (wish I had these back in high school...).

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jillian
May 6, 2010

hello! I am 5'4 and 130lbs.. could ayone recomend what size I should get?? thank you!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
dottybuttons
September 10, 2012

Get S! I got 3 pairs and I'm the same height n weight as u!! =)


by Sophia
January 19, 2010

get xs. they're unisex.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephy
August 23, 2009

hey! I am 5'5'' and around 120 lbs with skinny legs but fuller hips and butt...should i get a small or med??

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by EP
August 8, 2009

I got these shorts a while ago in black and absolutely love them! I could wear them every day. I'm 5'8 and 140 lbs, and got a size large. I find they're a bit shorter than I prefer, but are super comfortable. Definitely satisfied with my purchase. :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer
July 29, 2009

Great shorts. Really nice in the kelly green :3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eva
April 22, 2009

These are great shorts! Well made and comfortable. And most of all Made In USA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer
February 8, 2009

I am 5'4", and around 175lbs, so I am a curvy girl, but I have slim enough legs to wear a short short like this. I ordered the XL in Kelly green, and at first they looked very small in the waist and too big in the leg and bum. Once I tried them on though they fit fine, but not great. If you want them to look like the model in the pic you need to hike them up all the way, and I am short waisted so the waistband came almost to my bustline! I am still debating whether to keep them or exchange them. My only suggestion would be to put the elastic through the waistband so you could roll it down for a shorter look.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
February 1, 2009

I like these shorts, they are short but they work for working out because sweat doesn't stick to them. That elastic band is odd, american apparel should have put it inside the fabric of the shorts...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelangelo
October 31, 2008

These shorts definitely run small(even for girls sizes). I'm glad I went one size larger. But, they make an excellent bottom to my teenage mutant ninja turtle costume. Cowabunga Dude!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sunshowers
October 2, 2008

These are really tiny, which is weird for unisex sizing. I usually wear XS in AA's women's shorts, but I need M in these. The elastic inside the waistband is scratchy as hell, but they're really low-rise so if you roll down the waistband they end up too wedgy-ifying for sports or working out. I don't know, a little strange all around so I ended up buying the cotton spandex workout shorts instead.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

39  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2