Thick-Knit Jersey P.E. Shorts

1401
74 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Adam


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 116 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Please Bring These Back!
September 9, 2015
I love these shorts so much I'm so sad that they aren't available anymore please bring them back in Black, white, purple and gold. Also bring them back in poly-cotton too! As for the shorts themselves they fit pretty well. I usually wear them around the house to lounge in, or when I go to bed. They're perfect in the summertime too.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Edgar McGregor


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 138 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 16, 2012
As an athlete with a very built lower body these shorts are quite tight for those with muscular thighs and are dangerously short. I ordered several in small, because I'm really short, and they were shorter than I expected, but I love wearing them regardless of the snickers and comments.

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Isaac


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Comfortable
August 25, 2012
I got these shorts in Green size M. I really enjoy these shorts they look good on the legs with socks.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by [email protected]


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 12, 2012
LOVE THEM!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 19
Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very Comfy
October 8, 2011
I read the review online about these shorts and saw the warnings about them being pretty short. I am a size 28 so I was probably supposed to go with the small or extra small, but when I visited the store I ended up buying a Large. Perfect for long runs. If you've been in cross country/track before, you'll feel completely comfortable in them.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 30
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

it suprisingly fits!
September 11, 2011
i wanted some short shorts for guys for some years now. then i found these shorts and they are decently priced. i got XL size and was concerned at first. but when i put them on,they actually felt nice on me. for undies to wear with these shorts,go with boxer briefs,trunks,thongs,or plain briefs. they're great for around the house,just not outside the house.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kyle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 5, 2011
I really like these shorts, but I would change a few things about them. I purchased them online thinking they would be great for yoga. I'm a fan of short shorts, but these are really short. I wouldn't wear them out of the house unless it was a part of a costume or something, But i love, love them for sleeping in. Very well built too, but i wish they were a little looser around the leg (as if there is much of a 'leg'). But otherwise, great, soft american apparel shorts.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 2, 2011
I love the style of these shorts. Be careful with the white though, they are super sheer. Going to try then out in a darker color.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anthony


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 29, 2010
these shorts are perfect: legs and bum won't get unnoticed, and they are good to hang around at home. For the gym or running they lack a pocket where to put the locker key.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chris


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 16, 2010
I love 'em! I have a few pair of these and they feel comfortable and snug. I highly recommend them.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 21, 2010

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by simon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 31, 2009
I love these! i normally wear them to the gym with a sports jockstrap underneath. In the summer i go around everywhere with them. these shorts are a birthday present for any male lover of short shorts (which is definitely my case...)

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Patrick


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 31, 2009
The fit is perfect for dance class and for lounging. Flatters every contour. :)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 8, 2009

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by william


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 6, 2009
Color is wonderful!!! But, little shorter than my expectation!! Anyway, it looks very nice.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 1, 2009
I have been on a mad search for the perfect short short. These were another no. First off the material just isn't right. They feel like the same material as much of my underwear. For shorts to be that short they have to be made out of something like nylon or something shiny and not so "cottony" if that makes sense. Second point is that they are just too short. I wore them twice for tennis practice. After the second time they were stolen from my bag and lit on fire by one of my team mates. I will try the poplin shorts next... keep your fingers crossed

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steven


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 7, 2009
I got these for when I teach a yoga class. From a male yogi perspective, they are just what I needed

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Waddling


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 28, 2009
These shorts are too short, the profile of my penis shows right through, I almost fell out a few times before I got ultra-low cut boxer briefs, and people who see me running on the street in these shorts are usually some combination of fascinated and disgusted. In other words, I love these shorts. Looks aside, these are excellent to run in. Normal work out shorts drag a bit on the leg, which becomes noticeable in endurance runs. Clearly these do not, and with a good pair of underwear, you have nothing to fear except perhaps your local public indecency laws. Note: I am 6'1", have most of my height in my legs, and am straight. Your results may vary.

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by timb


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 31, 2009
lots of "pilling" on the fabric after washing

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matthew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 27, 2009
Great pair of shorts for running and biking. Depending on personal tastes they can be a bit short, regardless they are quite comfortable.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


74  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4