1401

Thick-Knit Jersey P.E. Shorts

Based on 73 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
5
0
Small
True Size
Big

73 Reviews


by Edgar McGregor
December 16, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 138 lbs

As an athlete with a very built lower body these shorts are quite tight for those with muscular thighs and are dangerously short. I ordered several in small, because I'm really short, and they were shorter than I expected, but I love wearing them regardless of the snickers and comments.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Isaac
August 25, 2012

Comfortable

I got these shorts in Green size M. I really enjoy these shorts they look good on the legs with socks.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by [email protected]
March 12, 2012

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 150 lbs

LOVE THEM!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 8, 2011

Age: 19
Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 140 lbs

Very Comfy

I read the review online about these shorts and saw the warnings about them being pretty short. I am a size 28 so I was probably supposed to go with the small or extra small, but when I visited the store I ended up buying a Large. Perfect for long runs. If you've been in cross country/track before, you'll feel completely comfortable in them.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 11, 2011

Age: 30

it suprisingly fits!

i wanted some short shorts for guys for some years now. then i found these shorts and they are decently priced. i got XL size and was concerned at first. but when i put them on,they actually felt nice on me. for undies to wear with these shorts,go with boxer briefs,trunks,thongs,or plain briefs. they're great for around the house,just not outside the house.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kyle
June 5, 2011

I really like these shorts, but I would change a few things about them. I purchased them online thinking they would be great for yoga. I'm a fan of short shorts, but these are really short. I wouldn't wear them out of the house unless it was a part of a costume or something, But i love, love them for sleeping in. Very well built too, but i wish they were a little looser around the leg (as if there is much of a 'leg'). But otherwise, great, soft american apparel shorts.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
February 2, 2011

I love the style of these shorts. Be careful with the white though, they are super sheer. Going to try then out in a darker color.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anthony
May 29, 2010

these shorts are perfect: legs and bum won't get unnoticed, and they are good to hang around at home. For the gym or running they lack a pocket where to put the locker key.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chris
February 16, 2010

I love 'em! I have a few pair of these and they feel comfortable and snug. I highly recommend them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brian
January 21, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by simon
December 31, 2009

I love these! i normally wear them to the gym with a sports jockstrap underneath. In the summer i go around everywhere with them. these shorts are a birthday present for any male lover of short shorts (which is definitely my case...)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Patrick
December 31, 2009

The fit is perfect for dance class and for lounging. Flatters every contour. :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alan
December 8, 2009

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by william
December 6, 2009

Color is wonderful!!! But, little shorter than my expectation!! Anyway, it looks very nice.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrew
December 1, 2009

I have been on a mad search for the perfect short short. These were another no. First off the material just isn't right. They feel like the same material as much of my underwear. For shorts to be that short they have to be made out of something like nylon or something shiny and not so "cottony" if that makes sense. Second point is that they are just too short. I wore them twice for tennis practice. After the second time they were stolen from my bag and lit on fire by one of my team mates. I will try the poplin shorts next... keep your fingers crossed

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steven
November 7, 2009

I got these for when I teach a yoga class. From a male yogi perspective, they are just what I needed

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Waddling
September 28, 2009

These shorts are too short, the profile of my penis shows right through, I almost fell out a few times before I got ultra-low cut boxer briefs, and people who see me running on the street in these shorts are usually some combination of fascinated and disgusted. In other words, I love these shorts. Looks aside, these are excellent to run in. Normal work out shorts drag a bit on the leg, which becomes noticeable in endurance runs. Clearly these do not, and with a good pair of underwear, you have nothing to fear except perhaps your local public indecency laws. Note: I am 6'1", have most of my height in my legs, and am straight. Your results may vary.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by timb
July 31, 2009

lots of "pilling" on the fabric after washing

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matthew
July 27, 2009

Great pair of shorts for running and biking. Depending on personal tastes they can be a bit short, regardless they are quite comfortable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by W
June 23, 2009

i bought these in Heather Grey, and wear them to go running and the gym. These are perfect. The shorts are short, but they're not booty shorts. Will some people think they're gay? Yea, but so what? If you're gay, or not, some people are going to dislike some thing, whether it's these shorts or the color of your eyes. I think these are great AA, and I love a lot of your stuff, but make more shorts ;) Fit info: I'm 5'11, I have a 33" waist, I'm pretty fit, weigh about 180, and got the Large.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

73  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4