1303

Thick-Knit Jersey Skirt

Based on 173 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
4
1
Small
True Size
Big

173 Reviews


by Melia
July 30, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 83 lbs

A little big

I got this skirt today and tried it on but it was a little too big. I'm 5'1 and 83 pounds (usually fit in a 00/xs) and it was baggy around the top and the skirt is almost to my knees. Wish they would have an xs in this but I'll just have to tailor the skirt to my liking.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lauren
December 3, 2013

Love it

I've been looking for a short, black circle skirt forever and this one is perfect.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

I have this in black and it's so comfortable and flattering!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rosie
September 1, 2013

Height: 5' 4"

i really want to buy this since its on special but i dont know what size to buy does this skirt stretch at the waist or is it fitting? please any response would be helpful thanks

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 25, 2011

Age: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 118 lbs

Bought this while it was clearance for $10

It looked GREAT the first time I wore it, like perfect. Then, I washed it. I wash EVERYTHING on handwash and this still somehow got ruined. It lost its shape and started to curl at the ends. If I iron it then it won't have any shape whatsoever. I loved it but its quality is crap. ONE WASH IS ALL IT TOOK.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ghandi
March 30, 2011

really cute in black, sexy school girl kinda thing, can't not be flattering. Love it

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lil
February 16, 2011

I have it in black and it works equally well for roller derby or for going out in it, it's really flattering!! (I'm 5'6'' 140 lbs and a medium fits perfect.)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by dodie
January 26, 2011

I brought this as a skirt for school in black and its fantastic! Not too short (reakly long in comparison to what some people wear!) and fantastic for spinning around in because of it being a full circle

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
January 21, 2011

PLEEAASSEE AA make it in an xs!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tyfani
December 28, 2010

I've been drooling over this for months, and got super excited when it went on sale. I was indecisive about the colors, and decided to order it in evergreen. I got a small (I'm five one, about 95 lbs). The waist is a bit loose for my liking, but wearable. Not a fan of the weird elastic top, and it definitely is short when worn high waist, even on me... not that scandalous-ness could ever stop me.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
October 20, 2010

Dear AA, please restock Kelly Green!! Would pretty much save my life

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chel
October 5, 2010

I got the yellow one. I usually wear a lot of black but I've fallen in love with this skirt. Gonna get more colours!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by yean
October 5, 2010

I am 5'4'' and about 60kg. I bought it in size M gold and it looks very good but a little bit too short. The price is quite resonable. The gold one looks good with a black or white shirt.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by LUCY
May 23, 2010

I like this, but I think it really depends how you wear it. Some people have said it's too short- try wearing it round the hips instead of waist. Others have said it's shorter at the back than front- not something I noticed, but maybe wear it backwards?! Also, I actually wear it more in winter as a day-skirt- team it with leggings and boots and it is SO cute, and obviously no need to worry about it being mini. In summer, it makes an awesome beach cover up over my bikini. My measurements, if it might help anyone: 5'8'' and 110lbs (UK8 usually), got a small.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lindsay
May 17, 2010

I've reviewed this before, ages ago when I first bought one. I was really pleased, it was so cute that I recently bought one in another colour. This new one is totally different- it's not as well made, so that the seam between the flowing skirt and the waistband is lumpy and sticks out and looks weird. The skirt is cut differently too, so it falls differently and is less flattering. Basically, I think these skirts seem to be a bit inconsistent :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashley
May 17, 2010

I bought a black one online after seeing it in a store. I really like this item and just bought another one in evergreen. I'm 5,4 (165cm) and 142 lbs (65kg), and I bought it in L because I like it to wear very low on my hips.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cheryl
April 26, 2010

Too short, but just right for a costume, which is why I ordered it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madeline
April 19, 2010

I'm a slim 5'8'' and bought the a small size black. It's a really cute skirt, and the material makes it lie really nicely. It is pretty short on me though, if I was a little bit less slim then I would have liked to go for the medium, just to get a little bit more length. But, I love wearing it with tights or leggings and it can work in summer or winter, with sandals or boots. I definitely recommend it- it's a bit of a bargain at this price- but I would warn tall girls that it is *very* mini!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle
April 16, 2010

i've read some of the reviews on here, and not all of them are that great. some people said it was too short, and it looked ridiculous. i'm 5'9 and 150 (i'm not fat, i'm an athlete an have pretty muscular legs), should i get this? it's a really nice skirt.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Audrey
April 16, 2010

This skirt is awesome! I bought this skirt for work. I work at a Irish Pub and they have us wearing a plaid skirt but since im pregnant, I wasn't able to fit in my skirt anymore so I decided to buy this skirt in black and it has worked wonders for me! This is a great maternity skirt too!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

173  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9