Thick-Knit Jersey Skirt

1303
175 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Gina


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

A daring little skirt
September 23, 2015
I'm 5'9" and I bought this skirt thinking it might be cute to wear at the office even knowing that other reviewers had said it was quite short, but it looks so lovely. so I took a chance. When I first tied it on it was just as cute and flirty as I hoped.. then I found they were quite right, Its ok in the front but only came 1.5 inches below my bum in the back. I decided to wear it anyway but if your tall and curvy like me you have to be careful not to bend over too far or you may put on a bit of a show. To avoid an accidental flash I felt better wearing a minimal thong underneath, although it did leave me feeling a little exposed, but certainly got a lot of admiring looks!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Melia


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 83 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

A little big
July 30, 2014
I got this skirt today and tried it on but it was a little too big. I'm 5'1 and 83 pounds (usually fit in a 00/xs) and it was baggy around the top and the skirt is almost to my knees. Wish they would have an xs in this but I'll just have to tailor the skirt to my liking.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lauren


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it
December 3, 2013
I've been looking for a short, black circle skirt forever and this one is perfect.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kayla


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 12, 2013
I have this in black and it's so comfortable and flattering!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rosie


Height: 5' 4"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 1, 2013
i really want to buy this since its on special but i dont know what size to buy does this skirt stretch at the waist or is it fitting? please any response would be helpful thanks

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Heche


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 152 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very short.
June 28, 2013
The title says it all. I don't think I would wear this high at my waist like the model does, unless I was wearing some leggings. Even if I slide it down to my hips, it is still pretty short. I wouldn't bend over with it. Tall women take note. I got the large, and it was a little tight. It's still a nice skirt though, and I got it really quick through the mail too!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Bought this while it was clearance for $10
August 25, 2011
It looked GREAT the first time I wore it, like perfect. Then, I washed it. I wash EVERYTHING on handwash and this still somehow got ruined. It lost its shape and started to curl at the ends. If I iron it then it won't have any shape whatsoever. I loved it but its quality is crap. ONE WASH IS ALL IT TOOK.

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ghandi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 30, 2011
really cute in black, sexy school girl kinda thing, can't not be flattering. Love it

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lil


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 16, 2011
I have it in black and it works equally well for roller derby or for going out in it, it's really flattering!! (I'm 5'6'' 140 lbs and a medium fits perfect.)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by dodie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 26, 2011
I brought this as a skirt for school in black and its fantastic! Not too short (reakly long in comparison to what some people wear!) and fantastic for spinning around in because of it being a full circle

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 21, 2011
PLEEAASSEE AA make it in an xs!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tyfani


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 28, 2010
I've been drooling over this for months, and got super excited when it went on sale. I was indecisive about the colors, and decided to order it in evergreen. I got a small (I'm five one, about 95 lbs). The waist is a bit loose for my liking, but wearable. Not a fan of the weird elastic top, and it definitely is short when worn high waist, even on me... not that scandalous-ness could ever stop me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 20, 2010
Dear AA, please restock Kelly Green!! Would pretty much save my life

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by chel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 5, 2010
I got the yellow one. I usually wear a lot of black but I've fallen in love with this skirt. Gonna get more colours!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by yean


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 5, 2010
I am 5'4'' and about 60kg. I bought it in size M gold and it looks very good but a little bit too short. The price is quite resonable. The gold one looks good with a black or white shirt.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by LUCY


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 23, 2010
I like this, but I think it really depends how you wear it. Some people have said it's too short- try wearing it round the hips instead of waist. Others have said it's shorter at the back than front- not something I noticed, but maybe wear it backwards?! Also, I actually wear it more in winter as a day-skirt- team it with leggings and boots and it is SO cute, and obviously no need to worry about it being mini. In summer, it makes an awesome beach cover up over my bikini. My measurements, if it might help anyone: 5'8'' and 110lbs (UK8 usually), got a small.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lindsay


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 17, 2010
I've reviewed this before, ages ago when I first bought one. I was really pleased, it was so cute that I recently bought one in another colour. This new one is totally different- it's not as well made, so that the seam between the flowing skirt and the waistband is lumpy and sticks out and looks weird. The skirt is cut differently too, so it falls differently and is less flattering. Basically, I think these skirts seem to be a bit inconsistent :(

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ashley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 17, 2010
I bought a black one online after seeing it in a store. I really like this item and just bought another one in evergreen. I'm 5,4 (165cm) and 142 lbs (65kg), and I bought it in L because I like it to wear very low on my hips.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cheryl


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2010
Too short, but just right for a costume, which is why I ordered it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Madeline


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 19, 2010
I'm a slim 5'8'' and bought the a small size black. It's a really cute skirt, and the material makes it lie really nicely. It is pretty short on me though, if I was a little bit less slim then I would have liked to go for the medium, just to get a little bit more length. But, I love wearing it with tights or leggings and it can work in summer or winter, with sandals or boots. I definitely recommend it- it's a bit of a bargain at this price- but I would warn tall girls that it is *very* mini!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


175  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9